We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (61)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (7)


#4 of 6 hotels in Torroella de Montgri
Located in an exceptional place, between Torroella de Montgri and Pals, where the Medes Island take on relevance, the Hotel Picasso lets you enjoy the tranquility and silence for your rest. However, for those who wish to have a more active stay staff can provide you the necessary information about: golf, kayak, cycling, BTT, boat trips, dives, snorkel, hiking or many more that are available close to the hotel. All of the rooms are equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Some of them have jacuzzi and private terrace. All of them have the following services: satellite TV, radio, Internet and wireless throughout the hotel, deposit box, writing table, minibar, hair dryer, air conditioner, double glazing and heating.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Golf course
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 43
  • 16
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hidden away in a dead end lane of 6 km this restaurant has rooms and calls itself hotel. The owner didnt even look up on arrival. A servant rushed to book us in. Again during the 4 days after the owner never said hi when we passed by. Rudeness. We were given a room on the 3rd
Read more
Response from EVA P, Gerente at Hotel Picasso
Responded Sep 10, 2018
We are not a hidden hotel and no exit, we are located within the Natural Park Medes-Montgrí, 300m from the beach, and indeed, we have no outlet by sea. The owner is never at the reception, probably confused with a receptionist busy with her work. We do not have an elevator, but we warn you on the Booking.com website, which is where you booked. The stairs are lit, you simply have to activate the signs that are marked ... do you think we could have a hotel without light? What would the other customers say? The electricity in the room is activated by a card, but the mini bar is plugged directly into the electricity supply, so you do not need the card. Simply, that the mini-bar, is a mini-bar as well as the word, and can not cool kilos of food or drink. We do not have teapots in our rooms, we do not rent apartments. You check-out is at 12:00, and you left the room at 17:15 in the afternoon, so we had to divert the customers who occupied your room this day to another hotel, and take care of the difference price. Also, we did not charge you the total amount of the room, since you had breakfast one day and were not charged, in compensation.
Read more
We stayed in this hotel three years ago and really enjoyed it so were delighted to have the opportunity to return last week. Last time we stayed our boys were younger so we shared a room, this time we booked seperate rooms side by side. Both rooms were bright and quite
Read more
A lovely little Spanish hotel full of Spanish speaking staff and guests. Fab setting out of the way, a short stroll from a lovely Spanish beach. If you want somewhere English don't bother, but if you would like a real taste of Spain you will love it. Good food in the restaurant
Read more
Response from hotelpicasso, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Picasso
Responded Jan 24, 2016
Lots of thanks for let us know your opinion, we will be happy to welcome you again! Kind regards.
Read more
Arrived yesterday and waited over half an hour at reception to get checked in. I spoke to 4 different members of staff who each said "1 minute" but never returned. I was fuming that i was left standing there so long. I was then checked in by a lady who reluctantly apologised
Read more
Response from hotelpicasso, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Picasso
Responded Jan 24, 2016
Thank you for let know your opinion of your vacations in our hotel, it helps us to improve. After all we're glad you enjoyed the stay. Kind regards
Read more
We arrived on Sunday afternoon (last week in August) a gloriously warm sunny day, and were welcomed with a sunny smile. Our room was a good size with balcony overlooking the swimming pool and longer views to the right overlooking one of the many massive apple orchards with
Read more
$76 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Picasso
SpainCataloniaProvince of GironaCosta BravaTorroella de Montgri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing