We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avda de las Gaviotas s/n, 04740, Roquetas de Mar Spain
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$104
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Lol.travel
$88
View deal
Travelocity$108
Priceline$104
travelup.com$110
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1438)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (399)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 36 in Roquetas de Mar
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
4.1
Value
3.7
If the Playacapricho Hotel is noted for anything, it's for its spectacular foyer presided over by a tropical fig tree and the hanging baskets which fall from each of its 7 floors. Equipped with magnificent facilities, the hotel boasts panoramic lifts, a themed outdoor pool, restaurant, bar-lounge, pub, hairdressers... Basically, everything you need to enjoy the holidays!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Parking garage
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
51Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2315Reviews251Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 728
  • 968
  • 398
  • 128
  • 93
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Julie S wrote a review May 18
Faversham, United Kingdom2 contributions
Lovely hotel .but very poor staff morale .some staff were very rude .The pay must be pretty awful for them as nobody seemed happy working there.location great right near beaches .The rooms were spotless. No facility for morning coffee unless you brought your own kettle.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Director General at Playacapricho Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with other readers and for highlighting our hotel, cleanliness and location. Certainly, we are very discouraged that your stay was not as satisfying as it could have been. We are at the same time surprised by what you mention about our staff; as we hardly ever receive negative comments in his regard. I can assure you that all our staff have started this new season with a lot of enthusiasm after the years we have been closed due to COVID. However, we will share your criticism with our head of staff department for his information and further review. Regarding your comment about the kettles, I would like to inform you that our superior rooms have kettles in the room. Next time, please ask our reception staff upon arrival, they will be pleased to inform you. We are looking forward to having the chance to welcome you and to have you as our guest once again and change your current impression of our hotel. Yours sincerely, Mirka Sala Massachs GM Playacapricho Hotel
Read more
samantha180283 wrote a review May 10
Warrington, United Kingdom3 contributions
Having booked through Tui and seeing all their lovely photos, I thought this hotel was going to be lovely. How wrong was I! The rooms are beyond dated, full of ants and the aircon doesn’t work. Having spoken to reception they said they only have central heating (it’s 27 degrees). My husbands sandals were stolen from the side of the pool on our first trip to it. Roquetas is a ghost town nearest to the hotel and everything is closed by 9.30-10 o’clock. Great if you’re looking for somewhere to retire in the sun, but not if you’re looking for a nice bar to sit in on an evening. For the money this cost it was 100% not worth it
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Director General at Playacapricho Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest, First of all, it is a pleasure for us to receive comments from our guests, and we thank you for doing so as it allows us to continually improve on our services and facilities. Certainly, I am extremely concerned to read your comments with regard to your overall experience at the hotel. Regarding your comment about the lack of renovation of your room booked at the hotel, surely upon your arrival, the reception staff told you about the possibility of improving your stay by offering you an upgrade with a small supplement as we have rooms of different prices and categories. Additionally I would like to inform you that our chain is in a constant process of updating and periodically renewing our rooms and facilities. Concerning you comment about our cleanliness we assure you that we pay particular attention to hygiene and cleanliness in our establishment, as you may see from other reviews. Certainly, we will share your review with our head of housekeeping department for information and further revision. With reference to our air conditioning, we would like to explain that our air conditioning is centralised, so depending on the season we have our heating or cooling unit on. Furthermore it is difficult to find an optimal temperature for all our guests and with the occasional temperature changes that may occur outside the hotel. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. We deeply regret not having met all your expectations and we would be delighted if you gave us another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again or to any of our Senator Hotels & Resorts establishments. Yours sincerely, Mirka Sala Massachs GM Playacapricho Hotel
Read more
Keith B wrote a review Dec 2021
Mullingar, Ireland8 contributions
+1
What can I say? This was our third visit to the hotel and the best...Booked a twin room with sea view and upgraded the following morning for a beach suite with breakfast included. Once you have stayed in a beach suite theres's no going back to a sea view room as we were right on the beach...It was an extra cost of €210 for the remaining 9 days. Fantastic location and right in the middle of the resort. Friendly staff and Jenifer (I think) on reception was amazing. We arrived on the 4th of Sept and the Hotel was very busy, but by the 2nd week it was not too busy as the schools had re-opened. We have re-booked a Beach Suite for two weeks at the end of May and we can't get there fast enought. Breakfast was very good and would keep you going till lunch. Great restaurants and Tapas Bars a few minutes walk away and very cheap compared to prices in Ireland. Would highly recommend but probably not for the 18-30 age group.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Bill Kundalia wrote a review Nov 2021
La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain40 contributions5 helpful votes
We came for 6 nights in October 2021 and were offered an upgrade for a very reasonable price and we are glad we took it as we had a fantastic room. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the cleaning team too were very good. Bed was extremely comfortable and the sea views spectacular. The location is excellent with plenty of bars and restaurants around within walking disctance. We woudl certainly recommend and use again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Leslie Onincx wrote a review Oct 2021
Breda, The Netherlands2 contributions
My 5- year old son and I loved the hotel! Food was good, lovely pool space with a lot of hammocks and beautiful palm trees. (Unfortunately the water was way too cold to fully enjoy the pool, but the 2 warm jacuzzi’s were the solution to that) Only a few steps to the beach, nice evening animation, all good! The rooms are a bit outdated, but enough space and clean, so whatever.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Director General at Playacapricho Hotel
Responded Nov 10, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your magnificent comments referring our hotel to other readers. We really appreciate your kind comments about all our services, as we are constantly improving our services for the maximum comfort for our guests.We were thoroughly pleased to read that your stay was a pleasant one. Your comments fill us with satisfaction, make us proud and bolster our commitment to good service. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our establishment and please be assured that we remain entirely at your disposal at all times. Attentively yours, Mirka Sala General Manager.
Read more
Gaz W wrote a review Oct 2021
Dudley, United Kingdom43 contributions11 helpful votes
When I review hotels, I always try to be fair and review the hotel against how it was advertised and my expectations based on that advertisement. The hotel advertises its self (or at least Jet2 do) as a premium hotel but without the price tag. Always bit of a red flag if I’m honest. The hotel was, for the most part, clean and well presented. It’s starting to look a little dated with cracked tiles and chipped paintwork in both the public and private areas of the hotel. We upgraded to a “comfort room” and don’t regret it. The room was large and comfortable, although disappointingly on the ground floor. Typically upgraded rooms are on higher floors to improve the view. The room was advertised with a mini bar, although in reality, it was a small, empty bottle fridge that stopped things getting warm rather than chilling them. The maid service was good, every day bringing us fresh towels and making the bed, although we did come back one day to find ash on our balcony and neither of us smoke. Breakfast was good if you wanted continental or cereal. The hot option was a let down. I know you can never please everyone, but with only 1 option for eggs (fried) and over cooked, chewy bacon, cocktail sausage and heat lamp dried beans, it was a bit of a let down. The pool area is great, clean and well presented with a well stocked pool bar (although rather over priced) At the price we paid, I would stay again, but I would struggle to recommend it if the price rises.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and get drinks off site rather than paying the hotel price tag
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Director General at Playacapricho Hotel
Responded Oct 29, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please know that it is our aim that you spend great holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. We are looking forward to have the chance to welcome you and to have you as guests again. Yours sincerely, Mirka Sala General Manager,
Read more
Amanda G wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Just returned from another lovely holiday at this hotel, our 3rd time. We had booked sea view rooms, and requested a high floor which we were allocated, but when we check in we were offered an upgrade to a beach suite, which we accepted. The view from the upper floor was amazing and it was great to see the sun rise in the mornings. Everything was there - tea/coffee and a kettle, fridge, a huge bed, and I particularly liked the set up with the shower room and then the bath in the bedroom area. The room was kept so clean with fresh towels twice a day and little touches like the chocolates, fresh fruit kebabs and a bottle of Cava. Reception staff were never anything but helpful and always greeted us with a smile. We stayed half board and swapped lunch for dinner when we went out to eat. The food was better we thought this year that in previous years, and there was always something to eat. The staff at the pool bar were brilliant, always smiling and would make any cocktail for me when we came off the beach about 6 for a sundowner or two! The entertainment was fine, you're on holiday so just enjoy it. It may not be everyone's cup of tea but it was always entertaining. Some of the bars and restaurants around the hotel were closed, but it was lovely to have a stroll and stop for a drink. We got back on 9th October and straight away we have booked for next year, same two weeks in a beach suite and we can can't wait!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Director General at Playacapricho Hotel
Responded Oct 29, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your magnificent comments referring our hotel to other readers. We really appreciate your kind comments about all our services, as we are constantly improving our services for the maximum comfort for our guests. We were thoroughly pleased to read that your stay was a pleasant one. Your comments fill us with satisfaction, make us proud and bolster our commitment to good service. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our establishment and please be assured that we remain entirely at your disposal at all times. Attentively yours, Mirka Sala General Manager.
Read more
bobbyhonkytonk wrote a review Oct 2021
Marbella, Spain19 contributions11 helpful votes
Firstly, on checking in the receptionist was very pleasant. Younger and far more amenable than his grumpy colleague who checked us out. Suite was located with a great sea view/good distribution. But the fixtures and fittings are so tired. Really really needs renovation and a deep clean. Nicely sized bathtub. I gots mine in it on the Friday night. But it shouldn’t get 4 stars. Or show water slides from nearby locations in its promotional video. And the plum who does maintenance should try fixing a blocked sink before 8 pm. Woke our baby and trod dirty shoes in the room. Not that covid-conscious… Grumpy at reception didn’t ask how my stay was so writing it here…
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Director General at Playacapricho Hotel
Responded Oct 20, 2021
Dear guest, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay at our property, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Concerning your comment about the lack of the hotel renovation and reform, we would like to inform you that we are in a constant process of regular updating and renovation of our rooms and facilities. We will bear your impressions in mind and we will work in improving the marked points in order that in a next visit your perception of the products received is totally satisfactory. We sincerely hope you will give us a new chance to attend you in the future and we are at your full disposal at any time. Yours sincerely, Mirka Sala General Manager.
Read more
jimabels wrote a review Oct 2021
136 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
Playacapricho is, in contrary of what I have read, a very nice resort. Not very special, but it has al the ingredients of a good resort. Nice rooms, dining area, bar and cafe, entertainment, directly located at the beach, a indoor swimmingpool and off course a big swimming outside with a slide for the kids and a whirlpool. Because a was traveling alone this time, a had a single room with balcony with 2 chairs and a table with seaview. Because I was on the third floor, my seaview was partially blocked by the more expensive apartment rooms on the other side of the swimming pool. But I really liked the single room, because most of the time you have to book a double room, even when you're on your own. The room was very nice, clean (no dust whatsoever) and had everything necessary for a single traveller. Nice bed, fridge, TV, closet and bathroom with shower. Too bad not a tube, but you can't have it all. The lobby of the hotel is also very nice and clean and green looking, with plants growing every where and ponds to finish it and I think the should have fountains in them. But I was there in October and the ponds where empty. That was a shame, because I really like ponds and water decorations. The people behind the reception speak for me behave as a Dutchman, because I don't speak Spanish, good English. The swimming pool itself looked a little outdated with some missing tiles on the bottom of the floor, but it was very clean. And along the side of the pool there where enough sunbeds. So I didn't had to reserve one with my towel as a good Dutchman should be doing in the early morning. Breakfast is from 08:00 till 10:30, lunch from 13:00 till 15:30 and dinner from 20:00 till 22:30. And with half pension you can switch lunch with dinner. Because I self had half pension I can only rate the breakfast and dinner and they where allright. Only really buffet style with big warm plates with food. There was a area in the back where they prepare fresh food, but that was then only like pancakes and omelet and stuff. Nothing fancy. But it was ok. The breakfast was mostly everyday the same with different kinds of bread and panini, fresh food, boiled and baked eggs and fresh omelet. English style breakfast with baked potatoes (not all where well baked), sausage, beans in tomato sauce, churros, fresh fruit and pudding to finish it. Dinner had a bigger variety depend on the evening. For example there where fries, baked potatoes in different styles, pasta, lasagne, slices of pizza, meat (pork and beef and even rabbit one day) in different styles and seafood and fruit. And for dessert the where different kind of cakes ore little ice cream cups. So for every one there was always something that he or she would like. Drinks would be served at your table, where the personal would ask you what you would like to drink with your dinner. The only downside for me was, I still had to pay for me drinks, because that was not included with half pension. If you rented a car, there is a lot to see in the surrounding of the hotel at max a hour drive. You have for example the Tabernas dessert where you can have beautiful walks with breathtaking views of the dessert or visite the many old movie sets in western style. The best one is Mini Hollywood that also have a zoo included. (You can park in front of the park and save a couple of euro's). Als starts there, from the parking lot a very good hiking point. Next to Mini Hollywood, you have Fort Bravo that was nice, but not so big. You've seen it in 40 minutes. But If you also watch a show it could take longer. And Western Leone, but that one was very sad when I visited it. Everything was old and could nearly collapse. But they where renovating it, I think. And there where no more then 10 buildings. You could also visit Castillo de Tabernas in the town Tabernas. It's a ruin of a castle on a top of a hill, that's just a 15 minute walk but shows you a beautiful and magnificent view of the surroundings. Also you could have a beautiful view, from Calar Alto Observatorium, where you can drive all the way up to. If you like beautiful sea views, you can drive along the coast and visite naturepark Cabo de Gata. Which has beautiful view points, remote beaches, nice hiking tracks and snorkeling and surfing points. The water is very clear and blue and has coral near the beaches. The city Almeria is also nice for a visite, with it small streets and nice city center where you can enjoy lunch, dinner or just a drink in the many restaurants or caffees on the different squares. It's very nice and crowded at evening. The Cathedral of Almería is also worth a visite and going inside. You would be amazed by the different paintings and the ambience of the building.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Director General at Playacapricho Hotel
Responded Oct 20, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your magnificent comments referring our hotel to other readers. We really appreciate your kind comments about all our services, as we are constantly improving our services for the maximum comfort for our guests. We were thoroughly pleased to read that your stay was a pleasant one. Your comments fill us with satisfaction, make us proud and bolster our commitment to good service. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our establishment and please be assured that we remain entirely at your disposal at all times. Attentively yours, Mirka Sala General Manager.
Read more
sebi J wrote a review Oct 2021
8 contributions
We stayed in 910 suit. Absolutely amazing view, nothing to say here. Just to make you aware if you think you will have a romantic holiday in a fancy room, think twice. very strong smell of dampness during the night. Can't sleep with the door open. Fancy round bathtub worn and dirty, same dirt in the shower tray.. Getting chocolate is lovely but not when they are expired. Don't try to all the reception to ask for ice. Phone is not working. And if you ask to be fixed will probably be ...one-day... Me personally, never again. As fancy and lovely as I thought it would be, no thank you. I don't know about the food as we took room only. Pool water, cold but I can't fault this as is October. To conclude I will not come back in this particular room. Not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Director General at Playacapricho Hotel
Responded Oct 20, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at our hotel. Although you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us we do regret you were underwhelmed by aspects of the room. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back. With much appreciation, Mirka Sala General Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
playacapricho hotel roquetas de mar
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of AlmeriaRoquetas de Mar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Playacapricho Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Playacapricho Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Serena Beach (0.08 miles), Chaplin's Pub (0.3 miles), and La goleta (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Playacapricho Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Playacapricho Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Playacapricho Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Playacapricho Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include RAKU Restaurant, San Rocco, and Lilly's Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Playacapricho Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Playacapricho Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Playacapricho Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Playacapricho Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Playacapricho Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Does Playacapricho Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.