We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Rogaska

Save
Share
Zdravilishki trg 11, Rogaska Slatina 3250 Slovenia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (319)
Pool & Beach (30)
Dining (18)

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Rogaska Slatina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of Rogaška Slatina and facing a magnificent park, the Grand Ho-tel Rogaška is a perfect example of timeless architectural class. With 194 historic rooms, every guest is transported back to the time of Empress Elisabeth of Austria, Emperor Franz Joseph I and of charming evening concertos performed by the Hungarian com-poser Liszt. Times may change, but our dedication to upholding the charms and standards of this iconic building remain the same. Our highly personalized 24-hour service, combined with the hotel’s authentic, elegant surroundings, embodies a home away from home for our guests. Over the years, our staff have built an unrivalled level of reliability, trust and connection with those that stay here – a connection we continue to uphold.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Concierge
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
386Reviews17Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 142
  • 134
  • 58
  • 26
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sashy17 wrote a review Sep 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We are at the hotel since yesterday. The staff are really nice, especially at the reception. Yesterday we had a nice dinner. The problem is breakfast. The choice is really poor. The bread was old and only few pieces of salami, some eggs and marmelade. No hot dogs, pancakes, prosciutto, ham, different sort of cheese.. They could add various of sweets too (not only one croissant). We really expected more for that price (comparing to other 4 or eaven 3 stars hotels). It is not that we are spoiled, but you can get a better offer in other cheapper hotels. Othervise the room is clean and new, the cleaning lady came on our request and did a really good job. Spa is clean and nice. They could offer you some fruit, and the kneipp area is closed. It is a nice hotel, but it seems like they do not want to keep their guests coming back. We shorely will not.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Blanca-Slovenia wrote a review Sep 2020
Menges, Slovenia68 contributions50 helpful votes
Too little parking. The same and poor breakfast every morning. The pool riviera is 900 m away. Two of three pools are closed. You have to pay extra for bathrobe. We expected one bottle of Donat in the room; nothing. Park around the hotel is nice; but there still standing monument of negative communist personality Kidrič. So, thank you and never again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Foxtrot Alpha wrote a review Sep 2020
Bovec, Slovenia44 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
As others have noted, our bad experience also started with no parking spaces available. The hotel should have ensured enough space for their clients on location. Not to go into details about dated furniture, sub par food quality and poor customer service, I will just say I believe that this once –like 150-years-ago-once– grand and beautiful hotel fell to the wrong management. There is no way on earth this is a 4* hotel, while it definitely could have been a 5* superior! Sadly, this is the case with whole town of otherwise world class heritage. With an exception of some boutique hotels and nice architecture Rogaška Slatina still feels like a remnant of Slovenia’s infamous socialist past.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Martina V wrote a review Aug 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands2 contributions1 helpful vote
If you're considering booking this hotel, turn away immediately! The food and service are just terrible, you will get poor value for your money, so rather book the nearby Terme Olimia. The only good thing about this hotel is that some of the rooms are nicely renovated, but that's about it. It is most definitely not worth the price you pay and the experience of sleeping in a beautiful old hotel is worthless. Food: For dinner we got a fried salmon steak probably cooked in stale oil and overcooked potatoes. We left the entire dinner. The waitress frowned upon us when we wanted to get the wine card. For breakfast you get fried eggs with a sausage and mustard, the cheapest ones you can get in any supermarket. Yuck. Service: Firstly, they probably never heard about such a thing called guest expectation management: when we made the reservation 2 weeks in advance, they told us the price was 60 euros per room, for both. We checked again and they reconfirmed. We asked for a reservation confirmation, but they said that it's okay, we can trust them. When we arrived at the hotel, we got the surprise that the price was double, 120 euros per room, for 2 people. We didn't complain cause we thought it was our fault not to insist on the confirmation. But we would never book this hotel for that amount. Secondly, they don't go the extra mile for you and try to make your wishes possible, but they rather put limitations. We were only allowed to go to the wellness for 30min max, although there are plenty of saunas and barely any visitors to the spa area due to sunny weather outside. Furthermore, we couldn't believe that the spa lady actually came inside the sauna to throw us out, because we stayed longer than we should! That was unacceptable. To sum up, it was a horrible experience and we will for sure never be back. Such a pity, we thought, to waste this gorgeous 20th century building when it could be the base for a truly unique guest experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Just don't book it
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Damijan Merc, Revenue Management at Grand Hotel Rogaska
Responded Sep 2, 2020
Dear Mrs. Vilhar Martina, sorry for the unpleasant experience at our hotel. Most guests leave satisfied, there are also many return guests, despite the fact that we were forced to change the way we work and organize working prosess according to the recommendations of the NIJZ. It is never and under no circumstances our intention to give incorrect information. Also, all prices are published on our website and in almost all travel agencies in Slovenia. There are over 200 phone calls a day since the reopening of the hotel, where the same information regarding the price of accommodation must be given. Many sauna centers in Slovenia do not yet operate or operate to a limited extent, just like ours. Finnish saunas and infrared saunas can be operated. The steam sauna is closed until further notice. In the saunas we book appointments for 30 minutes and with rest. Entering the sauna is only for family members, then it is disinfected and is on for other guests. Your appointment was slightly extended, but the sauna was still occupied, so we further recommended the infrared sauna, which was free. Unfortunately, it is also not easy for our employees to work with the restrictions recommended by the NIJZ. We really try to make our guests happy within these recommendations and to spend their free time in Rogaška Slatina.
Read more
Goran A wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I can't belive this is a 4* superior hotel. When we came everything was ok. Igor at the front desk was very nice and he described to us every single thing to us about hotel. When we came in room the room was really old and dark. Radiator was leking water and all our clothes were wet. Most terrible thing was food for dinner. Two evenings my wife and kids got disgusting and dreadfull food and when i told to server Anita that we won't eat that food she told us that i am first who told her that. Really?? At the and we went to check out i wanted to tell my opinion about food on front desk to Andrea but she just ignored me. You really deserve 3 stars and nothing more.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$135 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SloveniaStyria RegionRogaska Slatina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
194
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hotel Rogaska
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hotel Rogaska?
Nearby attractions include Ana's Mansion (0.2 miles), Rogatec Open Air Museum (3.0 miles), and Cacti Pavilion (1.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hotel Rogaska?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Hotel Rogaska?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Hotel Rogaska?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Hotel Rogaska?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hotel Rogaska?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gostisce Jurg, Restavracija Bohor, and Eco vila Mila - restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Hotel Rogaska?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Hotel Rogaska have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grand Hotel Rogaska offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Grand Hotel Rogaska located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Rogaska Slatina.
Are pets allowed at Grand Hotel Rogaska?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Grand Hotel Rogaska offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.