We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Zdravilishki trg 11, Rogaska Slatina 3250 Slovenia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$173
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$173
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com$158
Travelocity$173
Orbitz.com$173
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (321)
Pool & Beach (32)
Dining (20)

About

#3 of 9 hotels in Rogaska Slatina
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
Located in the heart of Rogaška Slatina and facing a magnificent park, the Grand Ho-tel Rogaška is a perfect example of timeless architectural class. With 194 historic rooms, every guest is transported back to the time of Empress Elisabeth of Austria, Emperor Franz Joseph I and of charming evening concertos performed by the Hungarian com-poser Liszt. Times may change, but our dedication to upholding the charms and standards of this iconic building remain the same. Our highly personalized 24-hour service, combined with the hotel’s authentic, elegant surroundings, embodies a home away from home for our guests. Over the years, our staff have built an unrivalled level of reliability, trust and connection with those that stay here – a connection we continue to uphold.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Concierge
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
Russian
392Reviews17Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 144
  • 134
  • 59
  • 27
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anonymous wrote a review Oct 2021
Slovenia3 contributions1 helpful vote
I'll start with positive things: - staff The staff was really friendly and professional. -room It isn't thet bad. You have the right amount of space. That's actually about it. Then we have the negatives: - food Food wasn't good to be honest. Other hotels have way better food. Juice is mixed with water and has almost no taste. Meat was OK except hot dogs. Only good things were croissants. - cleanliness Our bed had stains and floor wasn't cleaned. I don't want to exaggerate but it isn't the best choice and the NIJZ isn't an excuse. Our family isn't spoiled we just think that the experience there isn't worth the price.I tried to show the good things but there aren't that many. I can assure you we won't be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dino C wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Not enough for 4 stars, pool is very small, food average. Staff in reception 100%. Nature is nice, Absolute not enough parking. We expected much more. This was definitely the last visit. Worst of all, however, is the price for the service. By
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sashy17 wrote a review Sep 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We are at the hotel since yesterday. The staff are really nice, especially at the reception. Yesterday we had a nice dinner. The problem is breakfast. The choice is really poor. The bread was old and only few pieces of salami, some eggs and marmelade. No hot dogs, pancakes, prosciutto, ham, different sort of cheese.. They could add various of sweets too (not only one croissant). We really expected more for that price (comparing to other 4 or eaven 3 stars hotels). It is not that we are spoiled, but you can get a better offer in other cheapper hotels. Othervise the room is clean and new, the cleaning lady came on our request and did a really good job. Spa is clean and nice. They could offer you some fruit, and the kneipp area is closed. It is a nice hotel, but it seems like they do not want to keep their guests coming back. We shorely will not.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Blanca-Slovenia wrote a review Sep 2020
Menges, Slovenia70 contributions51 helpful votes
Too little parking. The same and poor breakfast every morning. The pool riviera is 900 m away. Two of three pools are closed. You have to pay extra for bathrobe. We expected one bottle of Donat in the room; nothing. Park around the hotel is nice; but there still standing monument of negative communist personality Kidrič. So, thank you and never again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Foxtrot Alpha wrote a review Sep 2020
Bovec, Slovenia52 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
As others have noted, our bad experience also started with no parking spaces available. The hotel should have ensured enough space for their clients on location. Not to go into details about dated furniture, sub par food quality and poor customer service, I will just say I believe that this once –like 150-years-ago-once– grand and beautiful hotel fell to the wrong management. There is no way on earth this is a 4* hotel, while it definitely could have been a 5* superior! Sadly, this is the case with whole town of otherwise world class heritage. With an exception of some boutique hotels and nice architecture Rogaška Slatina still feels like a remnant of Slovenia’s infamous socialist past.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Martina V wrote a review Aug 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands3 contributions1 helpful vote
If you're considering booking this hotel, turn away immediately! The food and service are just terrible, you will get poor value for your money, so rather book the nearby Terme Olimia. The only good thing about this hotel is that some of the rooms are nicely renovated, but that's about it. It is most definitely not worth the price you pay and the experience of sleeping in a beautiful old hotel is worthless. Food: For dinner we got a fried salmon steak probably cooked in stale oil and overcooked potatoes. We left the entire dinner. The waitress frowned upon us when we wanted to get the wine card. For breakfast you get fried eggs with a sausage and mustard, the cheapest ones you can get in any supermarket. Yuck. Service: Firstly, they probably never heard about such a thing called guest expectation management: when we made the reservation 2 weeks in advance, they told us the price was 60 euros per room, for both. We checked again and they reconfirmed. We asked for a reservation confirmation, but they said that it's okay, we can trust them. When we arrived at the hotel, we got the surprise that the price was double, 120 euros per room, for 2 people. We didn't complain cause we thought it was our fault not to insist on the confirmation. But we would never book this hotel for that amount. Secondly, they don't go the extra mile for you and try to make your wishes possible, but they rather put limitations. We were only allowed to go to the wellness for 30min max, although there are plenty of saunas and barely any visitors to the spa area due to sunny weather outside. Furthermore, we couldn't believe that the spa lady actually came inside the sauna to throw us out, because we stayed longer than we should! That was unacceptable. To sum up, it was a horrible experience and we will for sure never be back. Such a pity, we thought, to waste this gorgeous 20th century building when it could be the base for a truly unique guest experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Just don't book it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Damijan Merc, Revenue Management at Grand Hotel Rogaska
Responded Sep 2, 2020
Dear Mrs. Vilhar Martina, sorry for the unpleasant experience at our hotel. Most guests leave satisfied, there are also many return guests, despite the fact that we were forced to change the way we work and organize working prosess according to the recommendations of the NIJZ. It is never and under no circumstances our intention to give incorrect information. Also, all prices are published on our website and in almost all travel agencies in Slovenia. There are over 200 phone calls a day since the reopening of the hotel, where the same information regarding the price of accommodation must be given. Many sauna centers in Slovenia do not yet operate or operate to a limited extent, just like ours. Finnish saunas and infrared saunas can be operated. The steam sauna is closed until further notice. In the saunas we book appointments for 30 minutes and with rest. Entering the sauna is only for family members, then it is disinfected and is on for other guests. Your appointment was slightly extended, but the sauna was still occupied, so we further recommended the infrared sauna, which was free. Unfortunately, it is also not easy for our employees to work with the restrictions recommended by the NIJZ. We really try to make our guests happy within these recommendations and to spend their free time in Rogaška Slatina.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Goran A wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I can't belive this is a 4* superior hotel. When we came everything was ok. Igor at the front desk was very nice and he described to us every single thing to us about hotel. When we came in room the room was really old and dark. Radiator was leking water and all our clothes were wet. Most terrible thing was food for dinner. Two evenings my wife and kids got disgusting and dreadfull food and when i told to server Anita that we won't eat that food she told us that i am first who told her that. Really?? At the and we went to check out i wanted to tell my opinion about food on front desk to Andrea but she just ignored me. You really deserve 3 stars and nothing more.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
TanjaH wrote a review Feb 2020
Ljubljana, Slovenia59 contributions19 helpful votes
It started with a lack of parking lots... for such a capacity of guests, there is absolutely not enough of parking spaces. We got the renovated rooms, which were nice and with cosy beds. It was really peaceful in that part of the hotel, so we thought we will be able to sleep a bit longer as usual (with little kids), but here comes the next fail-the cleaning lady knocks AND steps into the room at 8:15am. Obviously this is in their nature while she just asked us if she can clean the room already...emmm...No?! The pool area-omg. Small, dirty, moldy...people don't take shower before they enter the pool, while the shower is at the exit (really?!?). We spent about 20 minutes there and it was more than enough :( Food...I cannot remember where and when I'd eaten worse as here. Low quality food. While I'm almost vegeterian, all I could get were side dishes as rice and potatoes with salad. Poor choice, no descriptions about the food (if something contains meat or is it just veggie...). My friend found the dirt in her mushrooms, some meet was still bloody... For that kind of hotel is a dissapointment... I have to say that staff is amazing- very polite, nice, helpful. I'm affraid that this is actually the only positive thing to say about this hotel. I'm sure that this hotel is amazing for someone who has not seen and experienced a lot yet, but for me this was really shocking. I hope they will do something to make things better.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mitja S wrote a review Jan 2020
Gornja Radgona, Slovenia7 contributions9 helpful votes
Beautiful newly renovated rooms. The hotel seems out of character in itself. Poor lobby area and old unplesant hotel bar. Food below level with respect to 4 stars. Pool area small but clean and lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jan G wrote a review Jan 2020
Ljubljana, Slovenia23 contributions26 helpful votes
So... where to start? Unfortunately this review will read more like a To Do list for a small army of skilled technicians, chamber maids, chefs and others. Generally focusing on aspects which should obviously not have to be mentioned, I cannot avoid the fact that this is one of the most beautiful hotel buildings in Slovenia, yet whoever was in charge of redesigning it made a dreadful monstrosity of it. The main staircase next to the Cristal Hall blocked for the use of the waiting staff, dreadfully cold white-blue Christmas lights on the balconies in the golden CH and the pool area, hideous air conditioning system so bluntly installed on the walls of the second dining hall etc. This aside one cannot miss the following faults: Bedroom: - The only way to close the window is by stepping on the windowsill. Practical? - Otherwise the room is clean and well furnished. However the bathtub has a few mouldy spots. - Last day “wake up” call by the maid at 7:30... Wellness: - As seen on the photos, the pool isn’t big. But the resting area is even smaller. - One afternoon they run out of the towels for the guests, and it wasn’t even that crowded. - No proper place to cool down in saunas. The cool room was “out of order” throughout our visit. There was only one working cold shower. - No quiet room, chairs are on the corridor and in the two connected rooms, none of them are separated with doors, so the noise travels uninterruptedly. - No permanent receptionist. When temperamental guests start shouting there’s no one to tell them that they’re not on a farm market in the middle of Naples. Same goes for guests video-calling all their relatives... a receptionist could prevent those unpleasant incidents. - Shower drain - clogged. - Saunas under-heated. - Otherwise quite clean. Meals: - Breakfast quite good, but absolutely exactly the same every day. The selection of fruits extremely poor. - Dinners are a cross between a school canteen and Italian Auto-grill. Except that pasta is a criminal offence to Italians (who are their main guests so I wouldn’t think a few ‘How To’ videos on properly preparing pasta would be amiss). And being charged 1€ for tap water is a really a wrong place to be earning money (tap water is safe to drink across the country and often better than most bottled waters, not to mention the ones bottled in plastic). Parking - nightmare Should one go on? Probably not. Luckily we had 4 sunny days and visited some of the local attractions, since I dare not imagine being stuck there for bad weather. In the right hands this could be the very best hotel in Slovenia, unfortunately now it is everything but that.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SloveniaStyria RegionRogaska Slatina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
194
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND HOTEL ROGASKA $148 ($̶1̶9̶2̶) - Prices & Reviews - Rogaska Slatina, Slovenia

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hotel Rogaska
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hotel Rogaska?
Nearby attractions include Ana's Mansion (0.2 miles), Rogatec Open Air Museum (3.0 miles), and Cacti Pavilion (1.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hotel Rogaska?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Hotel Rogaska?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Hotel Rogaska?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Hotel Rogaska?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hotel Rogaska?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gostisce Jurg, Restavracija Bohor, and Restaurant Donatela.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Hotel Rogaska?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Hotel Rogaska have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Hotel Rogaska offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Grand Hotel Rogaska located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Rogaska Slatina.
Are pets allowed at Grand Hotel Rogaska?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Grand Hotel Rogaska offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.