We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jadranska cesta 1, Ankaran 6280 Slovenia
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.


#7 of 12 Specialty lodging in Ankaran
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Italian, Slovenian
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
7Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
flavtistka wrote a review Jul 2019
Obfelden, Switzerland39 contributions10 helpful votes
Somehow I expected more from a hostel situated in Slovenia, especially the one, which is situated at the coast where's lots of tourists. I travel a lot and slept in many hostels around Europe and can say, that this one was the worst. Rooms were ok, but the AC was all the time on, it was actually cold also during the night. What bothered me the most was "clean" bathroom. I saw a lady cleaning, but the bathroom was still dirty.. The kitchen is whatever, I would at least expect a little cooker to make at least coffee.. The place has lots of potential, but one has to like the place and put some more love and effort into it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: AC on all the time
See more room tips
LondonTrippy_chic wrote a review Jul 2013
London1 contribution4 helpful votes
Hostel is in the middle of nowhere. They took money from my credit card for nights that I didn't stay, and have refused to answer my calls, or return money. Staff were unhelpful and dishonest. There were no other visitors there during our stay and we felt very unsafe indeed. Avoid at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Response from Hostel_Jadran, Owner at Hostel Jadran
Responded Jul 14, 2014
this comment is innacetable because the custumer want to harm us. The custumer leave the hostel early because they cause damage in bathroom. We charged like a hostelworld policy entire reservation and not the damage. Please erase this rewiew because they wrote that we are dishonest an that the place is unsafe.
Read more
SloveniaSlovenian Littoral RegionAnkaran
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hostel Jadran
Which popular attractions are close to Hostel Jadran?
Nearby attractions include Piazza dell'Unita d'Italia (4.6 miles), Civico Museo della Risiera di San Sabba (3.7 miles), and Hookah Place Trieste (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hostel Jadran?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and meeting rooms.
Is parking available at Hostel Jadran?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hostel Jadran?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelato Marco, Gostilna Za Gradom Rodica, and Pizzeria Aquila Di Procentese Giulia.
Does Hostel Jadran have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hostel Jadran offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hostel Jadran?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, and Slovenian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hostel Jadran?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Muggia (2.3 miles), Borsa Vecchia (4.6 miles), and Arco di Riccardo (4.4 miles).