We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Alcide

Hotel website
Via Marconi 67 / A, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Alcide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Casarsa della Delizia, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated perfectly between San Gimignano and Siena. Arriving the staff was nice and helpful with the check-in and tipps and tricks in the surrounding area. The rooms are average but there is nothing in particular to complain about. The bathroom was clean and without any fungi. No remains from previous guests either. Shampoo and soap was provided.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hauke H
AlcidePromozioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Alcide, responded to this review

Dear mr. Hauke, we are really pleased that you had a good stay in our hotel. We share your review with all our staff and we thank you so much for all the nice words. We hope to see you again in the future, so you can try also the specialities of our restaurant More 

Senigallia, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

We stayed at Alcide hotel just for one night with 34 students. Rooms were quite clean and comfortable and dinner/breakfast was quite good ( special thanks for the double courses, pasta and main course, for teachers). It's near to the city centre which doesn't show much to do after dinner for young students but it's also very safe for them.

Helpful?
Thank danielap2132015
Maria Novella G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Alcide, responded to this review

Dear Daniela, thank you so much for your review! He are really pleased that all the students and the teachers had a good time in our hotel. it is always a goal for us read that our guests are satisfied. Thank you again! More 

Carpi, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

I've been in this small city for health matters and the staff of this hotel was extremely considerate of the situation. Rooms are nice, the restaurant is superb (check out their White Seafood Risotto!) and the staff was always smiling and willing to help. I just wish I had more time to try the rest of the restaurant's menu. Thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jejja_jess
AlcidePromozioni, Direttore at Hotel Alcide, responded to this review

Dear Jejja_jess, it's a pleasure for us read your reveiw about our structure. We shared it with all our staff! Our main goal is make our guests feel confortable during their stay and offer them good services. We are really happy that you were satisfied. We hope that you will come again to try other specialities of our menu. Thank... More 

Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

an old hotel in an old town, nowhere to get outside, nothing nice to see. we have ther for two nights as a base. the first breakfast was at the first floor, it wasnwt ready on time, but it was nuce. the second breakfast was at street floor, late again. coffee machine dull and boaring.

Helpful?
1 Thank 435stavk
AlcidePromozioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Alcide, responded to this review

Dear Stavk, we are really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. We have a retrò structure but we always offer the maximum reguarding services, cousine and cleaning. If you asked to our staff at the reception for something to see in Poggibonsi they would indicate you some nice places like the historic centre, the Vallone and... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Recently stayed at this hotel with a party of school students. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made everyone feel welcome. I had a problem with my shower and it was dealt with immediately. The food in the restrunant was excellent as was the range of choice on offer at breakfast. The rooms were clean, tdy and comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank michael b
AlcidePromozioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Alcide, responded to this review

Dear Michael, thank you so much for your review! it's great to read that you had a good time here in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our services, cousine and room. Thank you also for your tips about corridor and carpets, we always take advices from our guests to improve our services and structure. We hope to... More 

Ptuj, Slovenia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for two days. Breakfast is OK. There are some issues with Wi-Fi which sometimes work or not. There was no signal in my room. One more thing why I give 3 stars is the noise from outside. The windows are obviously old. It feels like there aren't any because you can really hear every whisper, people talking, car driving...... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miha K
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

You can't beat the price, but this hotel hasn't seen an update in years! The linens were all very clean, as was the bathroom and room floors. The walls were a bit scuffed up and the furniture pretty beaten. The beds were very soft--a bit too soft for my taste. The AC worked very well. The internet connection was slower... More 

Helpful?
Thank 290NancyJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

Good - - air condition in the room. - size of room - Location. - handling groups Less ideal - wifi! - air condition elsewhere The location is really good and it's getting from there anywhere. There is also a restaurant in the hotel. Overall, good.

Helpful?
Thank Eyal_ch1
tomaas95, Proprietario at Hotel Alcide, responded to this review

Dear Eyal, thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you enjoy your stay in our structure. We are really sorry about the inconvenience of Wifi, we have some trouble in this period, but we are solving them Thank you again, best regards More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

Only positive thing was the nice and hospitable staff but all the rest was decaying.. Hotel room had dirty and cracked walls .. Linen is old enough to remind me of my childhood at granny's...Bathroom absolute disgrace.. Moquette was old and stained looked very bad probably not washed in years ... Not to talk about pore sound isolation.. I could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rankicja
tomaas95, Proprietario at Hotel Alcide, responded to this review

Dear Rankicja, we are really sorry for your trouble during your stay in our structure; we are glad that at least you have enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. One of our point of excellence is the cleaning. The rooms are cleaned daily and even the moquette; the linen is changed constantly. We are sorry if your room had some... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Thanks for your professionalism and efficiency that made our stay trouble free and enjoyable. We had trouble finding the hotel due to a lack of maps at the bus stop, I asked a local man for directions and he gave us a lift in his car to the hotel, I would like to thank him again for his generosity. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul c
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poggibonsi
1.2 mi away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#1 of 11 in Poggibonsi
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
0.4 mi away
Toscana Ambassador
Toscana Ambassador
#7 of 11 in Poggibonsi
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
#2 of 11 in Poggibonsi
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Palazzo alle Mura
Palazzo alle Mura
#6 of 11 in Poggibonsi
5.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca
0.5 mi away
Albergo Italia
Albergo Italia
#10 of 11 in Poggibonsi
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Alcide

Address: Via Marconi 67 / A, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Price Range: $53 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alcide 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Alcide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alcide Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poggibonsi
#6 Family Hotel in Poggibonsi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay