We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Corsignano - Pienza

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 169: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Confortable and clean room and bathroom with a hidromassage. Convenient parking area as long as the city doesnt have a lot of parking spots. From the hotel you can walk to the whole city. We didnt have time to check the hot tube. Simple and tasty breakfast with the local products.

Helpful?
Thank felipe a
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location and a nice hotel overall. The location is great and they help u find parking!. The room is spacious and beautiful. We booked the one with a view - got a cute little balcony to enjoy the tuscan view. The staff were very nice. Lovely hotel overall

Helpful?
Thank vickykumar
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
217 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This 4 star hotel is reasonably priced, 5 minutes from centro with excellent front desk service especially Elenora. Breakfast is typically Tuscan with several hot items like eggs in an omelette or scrambled with bacon. A bank with an ATM as well as the post office are across the street. A Conad is 5 minutes away. Two minor inconveniences for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arizonapopi1
UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just love this hotel , staff wonderful always lovely and helpful. The hotel is spotlessly clean . Great location , breakfast is great cannot understand anyone that complains. Also noticed a comment about no lift we'll be assured there is because we used it for luggage. This hotel deserves 10 out of 10.There is a wonderful terrace on the roof... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leeds007uk
ReceptionCorsignano, Responsabile reception at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review

Dear Guest We really thank You for Your kindness , for choosing Pienza and our Hotel year by year. We try , every day, to do our best , and Your satisfaction is our best aim! We really hope to see You soon again in the same room ;) Warm regards from all the staff and me ! Eleonora More 

Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Hotel Corsignano for 4 nights as the base for wedding activities of our friends. The level of customer service from Eleanora was top notch as she accommodated our request to move to another room after the first night due to lack of space. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the town square so you won't... More 

Helpful?
Thank latravelover
ReceptionCorsignano, Responsabile reception at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review

Thank you! We are happy You enjoyed everything , starting from the wedding! I know that everything was so perfect ...and if we helped you with the good overnight staying in Pienza , that's perfect for us too! I hope You've enjoyed also the rest! take care Eleonora More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
229 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

I stayed here for 4 Nites in July, when it was miserably hot. I really appreciated this hotels well functioning air con. Parking is on side of hotel. Check-in pretty easy and efficient. Room was moderate size, with narrow bathroom and bed the obstacle to entering bathroom (strange setup since room had the space to bed not blocking entry to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary V
ReceptionCorsignano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your review and we are happy that you noticed some little but important good services in our Hotel. We understand that comparing us to other Hotels we really succeded your expectation and could not be more happy than this! Come back again and try a Superior or Juniorsuite room which are larger and even more... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

The good. Great location for day trips. 5 minute walk into town. Easy routing to major Tuscan cities. Great views from rear balconies. Spotless facility. Friendly and Helpful staff. Easy free adjacent parking. Great breakfast including meats, cheeses, fresh baked pastries, fresh fruits and yogurts. The bad. The worst pillows (bricks) ever. Minimal air conditioning. That's it. We would however... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John G
ReceptionCorsignano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review

Dear John. Thank You for your review and for taking time to think back to Your stay with us! we are happy that good points are much more then those negatives! anyway we want to let you know that in case you asked for different pillows we would have been happy to let you choose among at least 5 Others.... More 

Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Stayed here on a cycling tour - this is a very nice hotel. Nice modern interior ( much better than the old dark wood the italians seem to love). Breakfast was a bit dissapointing but that was a minor thing. Missed out on the hot tub - that would have helped our aching muscles!

Helpful?
Thank Clarker63
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

located in the center or Pienza, this hotel is beautiful and the service amazing. we met Eleonora. She provided the BEST service that we have received in Italy. She was nice, friendly, helpful and a pleasure to deal with . She was quick with the check-in, friendly sharing recommendations for the beautiful place to visit. it really made a difference!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank expertaenviajes
ReceptionCorsignano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, really happy to read your lovely words. Eleonora is pleased to have made a good impression to You! We will share your compliments with all the Staff because making Your stay memorable is our best goal! Kind regards, Laura - Customer care More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Very good place. The view is amazing, but the Pillows... (Excelente hotel, buena ubicación, cordial atención, almohadas horribles. Nos tocó una habitación con una vista maravillosa). I can't sleep!!! Pienza is so quiet, perfect to relax!

Helpful?
Thank Paula S
ReceptionCorsignano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your stay at Hotel Corsignano and for your review. We understand that Your stay was fine but we didn't feel comfortable with our pillows! So sorry that you did not ask for a different pillow. Those in the rooms are normal and can happen that somebody usually use a different one but upon request we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

385 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Solarium (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Room With A View (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pienza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence San Gregorio
0.2 mi away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
0.1 mi away
Arca di Pienza
Arca di Pienza
#3 of 7 in Pienza
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza
6.8 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Ristorante Hotel Corsignano
Ristorante Hotel Corsignano
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Corsignano - Pienza

Address: Via della Madonnina 11, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Price Range: $100 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corsignano - Pienza 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Corsignano - Pienza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corsignano Pienza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay