We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Case Sparse, 78, 25056 Passo del Tonale Italy
eDreams
StayForLong
Traveluro
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (161)
Dining (14)
Room & Suite (5)

About

#12 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
4.1
Value
4.0

Hotel Piandineve is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Passo del Tonale, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Hotel Piandineve provide a flat screen TV and air conditioning.

In addition, while staying at Hotel Piandineve guests have access to a 24 hour front desk and baggage storage. You can also enjoy a sauna and free breakfast. Need a place to park? There is free private parking available nearby.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Passo del Tonale's popular cafes such as bar cantuccio, Bar Tavola Calda Rododendro, and Bar Cadi, all a short distance from Hotel Piandineve.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a history museum, such as Galleria Paradiso.

Enjoy your stay in Passo del Tonale!

Read more
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Ski rentals
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Meeting rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Ski school
Skiing
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
340Reviews16Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 170
  • 85
  • 47
  • 23
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Joanna S wrote a review Apr 2022
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom21 contributions7 helpful votes
We’ve just returned from a week with family and friends. The hotel was excellent. Spacious and modern. The dining room is fantastic! The staff serving were really lovely and engaging, the food was great and the views were amazing. We were even all provided with a pack up for our journey home. The house free wine was very nice! The bar with live music was great after a day skiing. The reception staff could have been a little friendlier but everything else about the hotel was great. We would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
steve helling wrote a review Feb 2022
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom2 contributions
+1
Just back from Piandineve for the week, had a great time, rooms were very spacious for a ski hotel, nice touch with the frosted glass wall separating the sleeping area from the bathroom. Food was plentiful with a good selection to choose from, house wine was probably the most palleteable house red I have ever had the pleasure of, had a bear visit us on the odd occasion??? Staff were all very helpful and couldn’t do enough for you, special shout out to the bar team in the American bar and Pepe and the entertainment team who kept the party flowing in there, but be warned as they always find a way for the Italian teams to win all the contests ;) Would definitely recommend this hotel for a great weeks skiing!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
col wrote a review Jan 2022
Staffordshire, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great stay, great selection of authentic Italian cuisine, big thanks to chef & his team! Staff all welcoming, hard working & accommodating, new year celebrations a highlight & the upgraded rooms a great improvement to an already fantastic hotel :-)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
trevor901 wrote a review Oct 2021
Warwick, United Kingdom12 contributions1 helpful vote
What a fantastic place. Great food, everything cooked fresh, large choice of meals, you should try the Shrimp saganaki. It was delicious. Friendly, fantastic service Vakis and Monika were great hosts. I’d recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants a great meal out or just a snack, the meze is wonderful. Thanks to Vakis and his wife for their great hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
ajacegs wrote a review Feb 2020
28 contributions5 helpful votes
We had a decent stay. The good: rooms are spacious enough, dinners are nice, shower is always nice and hot, staff are friendly. The not so great: rooms, especially bathrooms, are dated; hallways smell like cigarette smoke; walls are paper thin, so you'll hear everything! Other than that the hotel is well located and even my 7 year old could carry his skis to the lifts each day. This is a nice enough place but not modern or fancy and quite noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Dilan Bruneau wrote a review Apr 2019
Wellington, United Kingdom5 contributions7 helpful votes
We came here on a school trip and it was pretty good, I’ll list the pros and cons Cons- Drinks are expensive with a can being €2.50. Go into the town ( 10 minute walk) for cheaper prices. The showers are pretty small, and bearing in mind I’m only 5’0 ,pretty difficult to get in. The food is pretty repetitive, pasta everyday. There was no pizza or anyone other Italian food. The food often looked and tasted bad but most of it was fine You have to walk 250 yards in your ski boot and carrying your skis to the slope, this is difficult for weak or little people. Pros Really nice rooms with great views. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Has lots of nice features like an arcade and spa etc. Overall it was a pretty good trip
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ServizioClientiSJ, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Piandineve
Responded Apr 24, 2019
Dear dilanb1007, Thank you for your feedback and your time. We are happy to have appreciated our rooms ancd its great views. Spa, our strong point, is very appreciated. We thank you for having noticed the professionalism of the staff. We will take note of your observations and try to do better for the future. Best regards Customer Service SJ
Read more
Butk B wrote a review Mar 2019
York, United Kingdom33 contributions56 helpful votes
We recently stayed in this hotel for a week as a family skiing holiday. Our room was kept clean all week, we bought half board and food was plentiful and delicious. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. The girls in play club did a wonderful job at entertaining little ones. Really good location, just cross the road from most of ski slopes. Well equipped and spacious ski equipment storage.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
EGLLbound wrote a review Mar 2019
United Kingdom12 contributions11 helpful votes
We spent 6 nights in this hotel and I cannot really say it’s a 4-star hotel. First the positives: Personnel is very polite (from receptionists, to waiters and housekeeping) and helpful. Breakfast is fine with a decent choice. I cannot comment on the other meals, as we have never eaten in. The ski storage is well organised. Rooms are well heated. The negatives: Rooms are tired and not particularly fancy or spacious. No tea/coffee facilities. The safe kept getting stuck (so we gave up and stored our valuables in our suitcases). While we were there, there was a group of English school children on our same floor and they were very noisy. Walls are not very thick or sound proof. I have to admit the noise would stop at around 11.00pm, but it was annoying nonetheless. Breakfast was served from 7.45am, which, in my opinion, is quite late for people who want to be on the ski slopes when they open at 9.00am. All in all it wasn’t an unpleasant staying, but there are better options in Passo del Tonale.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ServizioClientiSJ, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Piandineve
Responded Mar 4, 2019
Dear SabrinaP1221, thanks for your feedback. We are pleased to be impressed by the staff and the variety of choice during breakfast. We are sorry, however, for your negative comments. We will nevertheless take note of your observations. Hotel Piandineve staff always tries to improve thanks to the comments of its guests. Best regards, Customer service SJ
Read more
Gilly123W wrote a review Feb 2019
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is perfectly situated next to the slopes - you can ski in and out. The food was fantastic and they really catered for children and looked after them. We felt safe for our kids to run around the hotel doing activities. We had one issue only with our taxi but this was sorted in the end correctly. All in all the people running it are nice, the rooms are large and clean and the food is great. We will come back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Mette L wrote a review Feb 2019
washington, United States4 contributions3 helpful votes
3 words: do not go! Very poor service from front desk: we had problems with the air conditioning in our room and they were never able to fix it. Also, when we had to wash the skiing pants of one of our kids and asked whether the hotel had a dryer, they claimed that had not! (Or at least they were not willing to help us). In addition, the internet connection was very poor throughout the vacation - in other words, we could not use it. Also, the hotel has paper thin walls allowing all sounds to come through. On several nights our kids were awaken by rowdy crowds coming home from town, and the hotel staff seems to not care at all. Not a four star experience !!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from ServizioClientiSJ, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Piandineve
Responded Feb 25, 2019
Dear 579mettel, First of all thanks for your feedback about your vacation. The Hotel Piandineve staff tries to make you beautiful holidays in harmony and relaxation. For what you have told, we will do the necessary research to know what has not gone. The wi-fi connection is present in all common areas and the power varies according to the number of connected devices. Best regards Customer Service SJ
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of TrentoPasso del Tonale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Piandineve
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Piandineve?
Nearby attractions include Sacrario militare del Passo Del Tonale (0.6 miles), Passo del Tonale Ski Resort (0.3 miles), and 6PUNTO9 Snowboard (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Piandineve?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Piandineve?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Piandineve?
Yes, free private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Piandineve?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bar Cantuccio, El Bait, and Il Focolare.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Piandineve?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Piandineve located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Passo del Tonale.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Piandineve?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Piandineve?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Forte Strino (5.9 miles).
Does Hotel Piandineve have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Hotel Piandineve accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.