We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Pulicinu

Save
Share
Localita Pulicinu, 07020 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
$187
$123
View Deal
SAVE $64
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Snaptravel$187
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (293)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (29)

About

#15 of 22 hotels in Baia Sardinia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Hotel Pulicinu their hotel of choice when visiting Baia Sardinia. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

For those interested in checking out Chiesa di S. Antonio di Padova (1.6 mi) while visiting Baia Sardinia, Hotel Pulicinu is a short distance away.

Rooms at Hotel Pulicinu provide a minibar and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Hotel Pulicinu guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a sun terrace. You can also enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Hotel Pulicinu.

If you like Italian restaurants, Hotel Pulicinu is conveniently located near Phi Beach, Restaurant Rocca Beach, and Punta Baja.

At Hotel Pulicinu, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Baia Sardinia.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Kids pool
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Horseback riding
Tennis court
Water park offsite
Airport transportation
Car hire
Banquet room
Fax / photocopying
Solarium
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
236Reviews6Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 93
  • 65
  • 37
  • 22
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Dianne M wrote a review Sep 2018
Basingstoke, United Kingdom4 contributions15 helpful votes
Beautiful location with stunning views and shuttle bus to the beach was good. However, the meals were disappointing. Breakfast buffet was ok but same selection every day. Dinner was very disappointing. Usually we had to ask the waiter what was on the menu as everything was in Italian. And although there were 3 courses, the food was either over cooked or arrived cold. Deserts were the highlight of the evening meal. The room was nice and clean and although we had a balcony, we could not see anything due to the over grown shrubs. We felt the drinks were over priced. The young receptionist was the most cheerful out of all the staff. We did not build up a repport with any of the other staff. We would not go back and although the hotel appeared to be full, would suggest they upgrade their dinner menu and improve on the service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Ksag2007 wrote a review Sep 2017
New York City, New York70 contributions8 helpful votes
My wife and I found hotel Pulicinu not long before our vacation started and we are experts traveler from all around the world and when we saw this place and their reviews we thought let's give it a shoot. I'm in the hospitality business for more then 20 years between Hotels and restaurants in Europe and USA and unfortunately we were very sad to see this nice hotel in this beautiful location not delivering basics services and expectations to their guests. It's definitely not a 4 star for many reasons especially when at the check in they can't find your reservation and on top of it you have to carry your luggages from the car to the room and viceversa because they don't have anyone who does it for you. That's the welcome we received and obviously it wasn't a great first impression. The young lady at the reception help us with the bags but honestly it make us feel very bad. Also , the room wasn't available until 2pm which is kind of understandable considering that our reservation wasn't in the system but check out at 10am???? is something that I never see it in my life! They actually call at 10:05 to see if we were ready to go.... Since they were in a rush I've ask if someone could help me with the bags but unfortunately no one show up. The dining room is huge due to wedding/events they do in season but very dated. Breakfast and dinner buffet were good considering the half board package but the dinner main courses were honestly one of the worst I've ever experienced. We ordered the same pasta for our 3 years old daughter and they made it spicy like the one we had! I was just speechless and we decided to move on to desserts..... The room was very nice and the pool looked great as well. In the end , we will not go back because we like to change and try different places but I think that they definitely need to change some stuff there and management has to step up because that place can really be something special! BTW WIFI was weak
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Alan H wrote a review Oct 2016
Liverpool, United Kingdom113 contributions48 helpful votes
Secret Escapes booking. So isolated it demands a car to access alternative eating places. Very well kept grounds. No account taken of prior-to-travel request regarding adjoining rooms for accompanying couple. Very clean but expensive for drinks: 5 euros for 330ml beer and same for bottle of water in restaurant. Wine equally overpriced at 20 euros a bottle, when exactly the same is available in the supermarket a mile away for 6.20 euros. Can recommend the Karana Colli de Limbara red. One could almost cover the cost of car hire by buying the wine and drinking it on the balcony pre-dinner! Evening meals were downright curious, so can recommend bingeing on the antipasti, taking the first course, missing the main course and going straight to the desserts. Got the feeling that the level of staffing was minimal - sometimes not easy to find someone behind the bar or reception desk. Feel they have a bit to do to raise the quality, though top marks to Laura for her restaurant service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Room 221 has good view of countryside, but suffers from extractor noise from the kitchen below...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiziana T, Proprietario at Hotel Pulicinu
Responded Nov 17, 2016
Dear Sirs, thank you very much for your message. The strenght point of the hotel, it's the position, on the top of the hill with great views of the bay, just few minutes from Baia Sardinia. We are happy to inform you that from next season 2017, the hotel will offer a free shuttle bus service to Baia Sardinia; it will be 4 times a day. Wish you will have the chance to come again and take advantage of this opportunity in order to have an extra glass of wine at the bar terrace. Laura thanks you for mentioning her. Best Regards Tiziana
Read more
helenmc5650 wrote a review Sep 2016
West Sussex19 contributions13 helpful votes
We had an executive room which was nice and a balcony with wonderful view. Room was clean and we had a fridge which was great. Definitely need a car as only one other restaurant nearby. Wifi didn't seem to work very well! Pool was lovely. Breakfast was fine but we didn't have any other meals at hotel. No waiter service for pool area and not sure if they had room service, didn't see any information on that. Lady on desk was very helpful. Didn't actually see many other members of staff at all. Wouldn't be classed as a four star in the UK! No shuttle bus!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiziana T, Proprietario at Hotel Pulicinu
Responded Nov 17, 2016
Dear Sirs, thank you for your note. Glad you appreciate the room and service. It's a pity you didn't taste our chef proposals. The were no shuttle bus service included, we will improve this offer for next year. We are very happy to inform you that hotel will provide a free shuttle bus service to Baia Sardinia; it will be 4 times a day on scheduled times. Best Regards, Tiziana
Read more
The47Ronin wrote a review Sep 2016
Switzerland1 contribution1 helpful vote
The place and the hotel are very nice. The lady at the desk helped us always friendly, proposed nice boat tours. She did her best. At breakfast nothing was ready, all dishes were finished, 4 waiters running around but no one sees the table is not prepared, no one offers coffee before I asked twice and waited 15 minutes. I had to beg for two croissants because nobody cared about refilling dishes after some terminators in a group ate all they saw. Dirty towels, dishes. Prepared the table by myself. Is this a 4 star hotel table?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiziana T, Proprietario at Hotel Pulicinu
Responded Nov 17, 2016
Dear Sirs, thank you for your note. Glad you appreciate the location. We regret you had a bad experience, unfortunately when you choose to sit on a table that has just been left we need time to replace it. We understand you love the total view, as everyone does. Buffet is always replaced but ufortunately we always have lot of food left. Hope you will come to stay with us soon again, Best Regards Tiziana
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of Olbia-TempioArzachenaBaia Sardinia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Pulicinu
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Pulicinu?
Nearby attractions include Stella Maris (3.3 miles), La Celvia Beach (3.5 miles), and Spiaggia del Pevero (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Pulicinu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Pulicinu?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Pulicinu?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Pulicinu?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Pulicinu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Elit Promenade Café, CUE Churrascaria Porto Cervo, and Ristorante Pizzeria La Rocca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Pulicinu?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, fitness classes, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Hotel Pulicinu have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Pulicinu offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Pulicinu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Pulicinu?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Pulicinu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.