We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 16 hotels in Salo

Hotel Ristorante Panoramica

255 reviews
Save
Traveler (103)
Room & Suite (151)
Dining (40)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good29%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“free wifi”(5 reviews)
“busy road”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (255)Write a Review
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
34
8
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
8
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily run hotelfree wifibusy roadexcellent value for moneyair conditionwarm atmosphereon arrivallake gardacomfortable bedyogurtmarcopacobrothersgardenluccabalconyfurniture
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 45 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We enjoyed the warm atmosphere and the very helpful staff. The room was very clean and its air condition helped us through the very hot days in August. We enjoyed the freshly baked cakes every morning and it was delightful to be able to have...More

Thank gabiwelle2017
Reviewed September 4, 2017

I have to say that the impression it gave me from Booking.com was very different from how it looks in reality. It is a ok hotel. The room we had was not very clean and I found the bathroom very dirty, especially the WC. In...More

Thank FediGioia
Response from Marco N, Proprietario at Hotel Ristorante PanoramicaResponded October 1, 2017

Dear Mrs. Federica we are sorry to hear your complaints about your stay in our Hotel. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us. However, as you stated, shortly after your complaints our house keeper immediately responded and resolved the inconveniences, also what...More

Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

Old but well preserved hotel. Nice one-time in a lifetime experience if you look for authentic country-side hotel. Looks like you travelled 20-30 years back in time.... All well maintained, but the decor and furniture are far from what you would find in more modern...More

Thank Louise B
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

This was our 4th year in a row at Panoramica and we will keep on coming back for sure. The warm and kind Novelli family makes it feel as a second home. The cosy and relaxed atmosphere and the excellent service, including the two lovely...More

Thank Corinna V
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We stayed at this hotel the first week of September 2016. The hotel was perfect for our stay. It was very reasonably priced in comparison to other Lake Garda hotels. Also the town of Salo was beautiful. The staff were all amazing. The hotel is...More

Thank Denise G
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$102 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salo
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$102 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salo
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (103)
Room & Suite (151)
Dining (40)
Pool & Beach (34)
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Bathroom (11)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Ristorante Panoramica staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"You should ask before booking if your room has a view and if you have normal toilet paper or a paper..."
Read review
"Balcony views are good!"
Read review
"the front faces a main road, the traffic at the back quietens overnight as it is more local"
Read review
"Rooms overlooking the pool were quitter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite