We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sport Village Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sport Village Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a friend's wedding. Hotel staff was the most unhelpful & arrogant - only words they know are 'not possible' - no food to order in the afternoon, no taxi, no clean room for the newlyweds.. They even stole wedding food and pretended it was an accident... The reception ladies were the worst - they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandra S
GiovanniSVH, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra, we're really sorry about your bad experience in our Hotel and your bad impression. We've tried our best to satisfy all your requests but as I see,unfortunately we didn't achieve our aim. As for Lunch, the restaurant closes at 2 pm, notwithstanding this our staff made you have some starters and paninis even at 4 pm. You've asked...

Malta
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Stayed at this Hotel for the 2nd time. The Hotel is located very close to Rocaraso and makes it the perfect hotel to stay in if you are going skiing. It has a great breakfast and more than anything the staff and Management at this Hotel are very helpful. A special thanks goes to Giovanni and Sandro

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
GiovanniSVH, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Charles, we are glad to know that your stay at the Sport Village Hotel was pleasant and we are thankfull to you for this excellent review. We invite you to join us in the future, for your holidays, even in summer! With us you will live special holidays all year long! Best regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

The 3 star rating given to this hotel does not give justice as there is really to it more then the standard 3 star rating hotels. First off all it is well located with mountain views. Secondly the rooms were enormous, crisp clean and well equipped with new televisions and satellite channels! Staff where all great especially Sandro and Giovanni...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBUZZER
GiovanniSVH, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are glad to know that, in the end, you have appreciated our Hotel and its services. We apologize for the noises you have heard at night, but even thanks to reviews such this one, we will be able to offer to our Guests a always better service. We hope to meet you again, in the future. Best...

Ibiza, Spain
Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

The sport village hotel in Castel di Sangro is a very great hotel. I have been there many times with friends and I never have been disappointed. Very good prices and professional services. You can enjoy in a beautiful and new SPA. The stuff is very professional and nice. There is also a new gym. U can go there !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bofone21
GiovanniSVH, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are glad to know that you have liked our Hotel, where you have spent more than one stay. We are thankfull to you for this excellent review and we invite you to come visit us again, why not, in the next summer. Best regards.

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2014

Recently went to castel di sangro Italy for a wedding held at the sports village hotel we also stayed at the hotel What a wonderful time we had the staff and management were wonderful any one intending to go skiing in rocarasso would find this hotel great

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alan d
GiovanniSVH, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you so much for this review. We are glad to know that you have spent a wonderful stay at the Sport Village Hotel where we will be happy to host you again, in the future. Best regards.

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2014

A wonderful hotel in an amazing location, staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was well equipped with sky tv, spare bed for daughter, fridge and plenty of room with a really comfortable bed. Bathroom was of a high standard and very modern with two shower heads in the shower. The hotel spa was so luxurious with one heated pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronjay123
GiovanniSVH, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are glad to know that you have had a great stay here at the Sport Village Hotel, where we will be happy to host you and your family again the next time you’ll be in Abruzzo! Thank you again, even for the beautiful pictures you have sent us! Best regards.

Salerno
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had an apartment room ( two rooms ) with a lot of space and a nice view of town. I think that the room was into the new hotel zone. We did'nt like the breakfast because there was a disorder and not much variety of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BiagioParuolo
Victoria, Malta
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A hotel in the outskirts of Castel di Sangro...10 minute walk to the centre from the hotel. We stayed at the hotel on Bed & Breakfast basis. We had a big family room facing the front area of the hotel, and which were equipped with 1 double and 2 single beds. Breakfast was not satisfying. We travelled to the skislopes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BepGal
Edimburgo, Regno Unito
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Hotel has well equipped rooms in the new part with all the comforts and quality of a superior category. The staff is really well organised and always nice, they helped out us with the dinner out, as we wanted to go in the town for dinner, plus they offered free room upgrade. That was really welcomed by us. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeitaly26
N
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We, a family of 4, had booked a weekend stay at the Sport Village Hotel & Spa. We had a big family room facing the front area of the hotel, and which were equipped with 1 double and 2 single beds. The room was basic with a very small TV, fridge and hair dryer. Not much of warm Italian atmosphere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castel di Sangro
5.8 mi away
Aqua Montis Spa & Wellness Resort
5.0 mi away
Garni Il Riccio
Garni Il Riccio
#1 of 24 in Roccaraso
476 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hotel Santacroce Ovidius & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Holidays
Hotel Holidays
#10 of 24 in Roccaraso
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Luis
Hotel Don Luis
#5 of 5 in Castel di Sangro
118 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 27 in Pescasseroli
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Sport Village Hotel & Spa

Address: Loc. Piana Santa Liberata, 67031 Castel di Sangro, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of L'Aquila > Castel di Sangro
Price Range: $93 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sport Village Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sport Village Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sport Village Hotel & Spa staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sport Village Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose rooms in the new part of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles joeitaly26, Apr 8, 2013 | Read review
“Try getting the room facing the front of the hotel & as already mentioned, try not to get the disabled room which they convert to a family room. If you have no choice, there is not a problem but you just have to be a bit careful when having a shower”
 of 5 bubbles bbgtpog, Feb 26, 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay