We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Castle Arch Hotel

Show Prices
#3 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Castle Arch Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 363: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My hubby and I got married here on 29th December 2016. We had originally booked another hotel who we then had to cancel with less than 5 months to go to our wedding. We decided to call into the Castle Arch Hotel as they had FANTASTIC wedding packages. The staff immediately put us at ease and were with us every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionadublin16
Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very centrally located hotel, very comfortable , modern bathrooms, friendly & helpful staff. We had a two course dinner & it was gorgeous. Breakfast the next morning was very good too. I would definitely return to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night while attending a wedding in the area recently. We were allocated room 116 and it is in serious need of updating. There was a list of issues with the room: 1: Stain on the runner at the end of the single bed - first thing we noticed when we walked in the door so very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Delilah14
Brussels,Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This seems to be a hotel for wedding events. The room we got was below ground level as the little window gave out on a roof/wall and the room was stuffy. Our room was next to a corridor door, so every 2 minutes the door banged shut and this the whole night long because of all the wedding parties. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussiebp
County Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A party of retirees met here for lunch again this year. Service was slow but Katie did her best. The menu was varied, the starters were good, especially the Caesar salad. It took some time for the starters to be cleared away before the mains arrived. The turkey and ham dish was dry, while the other mains were good. Portions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetireeOldcastle
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RetireeOldcastle, I was disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your meal with us this year . If you wish to give me a call on 046 9431516 Kind Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed December 11, 2016

stayed for an overnight deal with groupon, for myself, husband and 3yr old daughter, b&b and 3 course meal for 99euros, staff where excellent, very polite, food was gorg however the breakfast selection wasnt great, and rooms could do with an update but over all for the price was excellent value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noelorr52
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear noelon52, I was to see that you found the staff and food @ Castle Arch hotel excellent during yuor stay with us. We are renovating our bedrooms in the new year so you will see a change if you decide to come back to us in the New Year Kind Regards Shirley Brady general Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is doing a good value set menu over the Christmas period, however I don't believe this is an excuse for mediocre food. All in all it was very bland and the services was poor. We had to keep asking for things such as the vegetables, napkins etc and the venue was really not busy. The food itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caoimhe W
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caoimhe W I was sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your meal with us. If you had of brought it to our attention on the night we would have looked into it. However it is feed back from our customers that helps us correct these mistakes and helps us strive towards better customer service Kind Regards Shirley Brady...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed December 6, 2016

heating at max power was not enough for having a warm room shower with bath was perfect restaurant not too bed but a bit pricy and small portion price for what you have is a bit high general service is good and clean, I just was expecting more but anyway it's not too bed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilbond2001
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gilbond2001 Thank you for taking the time your review. My apologies that the shower wasn't at its maximum temperature during your stay with us , we have since sorted out the problem and we hope to see you back in Castle Arch Hotel in the near future Kind Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Stayed two night, swift check-in, and allocated room 116. If you get this room take comfortable shoes for the walk, first floor, several doors and corridors, no offer of help with the luggage .Room is tired but comfortable and strangely for two people we had a double and single bed. Unless you are a member of the Roof Tile Appreciation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevor2906
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Been here twice and both times we couldn't fault it. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room was great but slightly dated, but that's the only criticism we could have. Walking distanceto the town and great spot for decent food and a great pint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simon K Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us. I was delighted to see enjoyed your stay and we look forward tow elcming you back in the near future Kind Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.3 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.2 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
8.4 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#1 of 4 in Navan
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
332 reviews
16.0 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
9.8 mi away
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Castle Arch Hotel is nestled in the heart of the heritage town of Trim and over the years has become Trim's most established hotel with its genuine charm the elegance of this hotel will captivate you. The Castle Arch Hotel is surrounded by local history and the famous castle of King John is only a short walk away.With 21 bedrooms the Castle Arch is an ideal venue for a break away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Arch Hotel

Address: Summerhill Road, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Price Range: $64 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Arch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Castle Arch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Castle Arch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Castle Arch Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Castle Arch Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Noise wasnt a problem but if you want v quiet ask for room at back”
 of 5 bubbles 368HelenD, 4 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a room other than Room 116.”
 of 5 bubbles Miss_Delilah14, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose Rooms as far away from banquet halls as possible, they can be rather noisy as being told by other guests”
 of 5 bubbles dcudonk, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room at the end of the halls.”
 of 5 bubbles Will271, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“Room 107 looks on to a blank wall”
 of 5 bubbles Fingalswift, May 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay