We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trim Castle Hotel

Expedia.com$119*
View Deal
#1 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
06/12/2017 06/13/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Trim Castle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,089 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,065: English reviews
Start your review of Trim Castle Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Quick stop in for a couple of pints with my family. Very friendly bar staff who served a fantastic pint of Hop House 13. We enjoyed the fine view of Trim Castle while relaxing in a really nice lounge/bar area. All the staff were very friendly and look forward to returning for a longer stay next time 👍

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark c
Burton on Trent
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My partner and I went on a coach tour to Belfast, after the ferry to Dublin we spent one night at the Trim Castle Hotel, what a warm and friendly hotel this was, the reception area is beautiful, the staff were extremely helpful and efficient. The bedroom was large, lovely and clean. The evening meal was very good and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David H
San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel located next to Trim Castle. We walked to the castle and took a tour for about 5 Euros. Rooms were clean. No complaints. Would stay here again just so I could go next door to the Stockhouse Restaurant to eat their Sticky Toffee Pudding.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nancy d
County Donegal, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would have no problem booking into the Trim Castle again . I attended a friends wedding food was beautiful for the wedding breakfast every one was really well catered for. The breakfast was beautiful in the morning and the service was excellent from the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caz149
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review following your recent stay at Trim Castle Hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hotel especially the service you received from our professional and friendly team. Thank you again for your review and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure...

Lawrence
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a room that overlooked Trim Castle, awesome view! The room was clean, the staff helpful, the restaurant food is very good. I would not hesitate to stay there again. We only stayed for one night, but it was in a very good location to see the megalithic sights nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank georgesB7150BY
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Trim Castle Hotel as your choice of places to stay for your recent visit to Trim Town and for taking the time to review us, we appreciate all feedback. I am so glad you had a wonderful stay, it is great to hear that you felt welcomed from the moment you arrived to the...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Trim Castle Hotel for 3 days in April 2017. The Trim castle is right across the street and the tour of the castle was great. The room was large and the bathroom was average with a shower stall. The bed was very firm and the pillows were just a slab of foam. The hotel itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobseelos
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Trim. We are very fortunate to have such stunning views of the castle from the Hotel. I hope that you will have an opportunity...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location,Staff absolutely fantastic.Room was a nice size,and was clean and comfortable. It is a very nice Hotel,however we would have considered the food to be about average. We did half board,and one night there were two out of six main courses off,and nothing to replace them. Yeah the only thing slightly disappointing was the food. The Church bells ring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Domhnaill F
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your nice comments which we appreciate and thank you. I am sorry that you did not enjoy some aspects of your stay with us. Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your...

Ithaca, NY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is great. Staff was friendly and hotel is clean. HOWEVER, the management booked a large wedding party which was noisy to the point where half of our group of 25 was unable to get to sleep until 3 am. It appears that the hotel could not resist the extra $ and booked this party and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to lack of sleep and I am very sorry about this inconvenience. I would be very grateful if you could contact...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and lovely lobby. We were on the 3 rd floor and had a balcony which was the only source of cool air was by opening the door to the balcony. The breakfast was good and Jules restaurant is a perfect spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tunasalmen
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel so much and thank you for your nice comments regarding Breakfast & Jules restaurant. We hope that you will have another opportunity to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay! The hotel staff was so friendly and accomodating. Our room was not ready because we had arrived early but we were made to feel so welcome by the staff. We were treated very well and we recommend this hotel if you are coming or going to Dublin airport. Also Trim was a beautiful town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert and Rosa... O
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel so much and thank you for all of your nice comments about the service you enjoyed. I was delighted that you enjoyed the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

250 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (227)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/12/2017 06/13/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.1 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
385 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
6.1 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
837 reviews
8.1 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Jules Restaurant
Jules Restaurant
Cuisines: Irish, European, French
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Trim Castle Hotel

Address: Castle Street, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Price Range: $94 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trim Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trim Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Trim Castle Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Trim Castle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No tips for a good room as everyone on our coach spoke highly of their night's stay.”
davidhL5511PZ, 2 days ago | Read review
“Double Room with Balcony just beautiful”
Caz149, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a room with a Castle view”
georgesB7150BY, 1 week ago | Read review
“Look for a room overlooking the Castle,otherwise you will be overlooking the car park”
DomhnaillF, 1 week ago | Read review
“Make sure the hotel has not booked a large party or you might not get any sleep. Hope they are telling you the truth.”
tommie62, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$119* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$126
Hotels.com$119
Travelocity$119
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates