We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Poseidon Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Poseidon Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveled with three pre-school children on a business conference. We were put in the main hotel. I would grade our room a D. The beds were the most uncomfortable I've slept on in recent memory. Our children were placed on folding chairs that didn't lie flat and smelled smoky and musty. There were mosquitos EVERYWHERE. My son looked like he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jewell220
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Tons of mosquitoes in the room and it's not even summer. Talked to few more guests and they said the same. Having around 30 mosquitoes in the room with you, when you try to go to bed, is not fun, I'm telling you :-/ My poor 6 y/o has mosquito bites all over his face and body. I would rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Einav L
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hotel Management team, we wish to express our dissapointment that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. However, we wish to inform you that the ennoying mosquitos exist in countries like Greece where the weather is warm and humid and unfortunately, the only way to keep them away are mosquito repelants. We hope that...

Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Our holiday was really disturbed by a big organized business group from The Netherlands, who apparently were much better clients than we were - the hotel staff made sure we know this. Every evening the group had closed parties with music so loud you could here it all over the resort. Trust me - the karaoke evening was the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natali A
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel Management team, we wish to inform you that we will take all your comments under serious consideration. Please note that after a succesfull operation of over 40 years, we value all our guests and we make no preferences to anyone. We hope to welcome you in Poseidon Resort in the future.

Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

When you book via a tour operator, like us, you will end up for sure in the B-category. This means: old rooms, no coffee or thee in the all-inclusive, less priority service. They advertise with pictures from the website and this is for sure not what you will get. Most likely when you book direct, you will receive the most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lennard M
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Management team of our hotel, we wish to thank you for your review. Please note, that after a succesfull over-40 years operation, we value all our guests similarly. We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed September 20, 2016

This hotel is the epitome of false advertising. DO NOT BE BE DECEIVED BY THE MAGNIFICENT PHOTOS ONLINE. I was horrified upon arrival at the Hotel Poseidon Resort. This resort is extremely undermaintained and unsanitary. Where to begin... I was horrified upon arrival. The bell boy who was instructed to show us to our rooms ran off, way ahead of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaytdo
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hotel Management, we would like to thank you for your review and express our dissapointment that we did not offer you a stay like we wished. Our hotel has been operating succesfully for over 40 years and we wish to offer a lovely holiday to all our guests . We hope to welcome you in Poseidon...

Sundern, Germany
Reviewed September 17, 2016

A group event the whole week didn't let us sleep, 4 of 7 nights party till 2 am with loud music. No concern changed something, the hotel didn't do anything. The property was untended, no law mowed and everywhere dirt (i.e. Cigarette butts In front of our room and plastic cups lay everywhere) Personnel untrained, i.e. Waiter and waitress in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 11tobias
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hotel Management, we would like to thank you for your review and wish to express our dissapointment that you did not enjoy your stay. Our hotel has been operating succesfully for the past 40 years and our wish is to offer all our guests a lovely stay. we hope to welcome you in Poseidon Resort in...

Reviewed September 12, 2016

We stayed for 10 days with our child in a so called Superior Bungalow. Overall experience was positive. The hotel is situated in a lovely place, calm ( you can hear the waves splashing in the evening), there is a lot of shade, beaches are beautiful and water is clean, transparent, full of little fishes and, sometimes, jellyfish - but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miloš S
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hotel Management, we would like to thank you for your review and inform you that we will take all your comments under serious considereation. We hope to welcome you in Poseidon Resort in the future.

New York City, New York
Reviewed September 2, 2016

This resort is outside the costal town of Loutraki, a traditional weekend destination for Athenians seeking the beach, which, in the more than 30 years since I last visited it, it has apparently transformed itself into a popular Russian/Eastern European destination. It offers a few exclusive beaches, Bars, restaurants and entertainment, sports facilities, spa and water sports. Upon arrival reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IliasNYC
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hotel Management, we would like to thank you for your review and inform you that we will take your comments under serious consideration. We hope to welcome you in Poseidon Resort in the future.

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Amazing hotel,my son,wife and me visited during half of august.First of all,we did not pay anything for kid,the second our agency sold is a bungalow with garden view and we obtained actually garden view but with sea view also. The room was large,comfortable bed,bery clean,every day housewife did her job,AC worked excellent.Food was amazing...The beach,as wellas the pool,was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Zixon
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hotel Management, we would like to thank you for your kind review and hope to welcome you in Poseidon Resort in the future.

Naryn, Kyrgyzstan
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We came here as a large group and they were accommodating with us. The staff was reasonably friendly, but we had a hard time with the facilities. The wifi hardly ever worked and would frustrating kick you out into a start page on the few times we were ever able to connect during the week we were here. The AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan L
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hotel Management, we would like to thank you for your review and we will take your comments under serious consideration. We hope to welcome you in Poseidon Resort in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

451 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (442)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (95)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Other (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loutraki
2.6 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#1 of 31 in Loutraki
313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pappas
Hotel Pappas
#4 of 31 in Loutraki
140 reviews
7.9 mi away
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Isthmia
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Hotel Segas
Hotel Segas
#2 of 31 in Loutraki
147 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel King Saron
Hotel King Saron
#2 of 2 in Isthmia
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Poseidon Resort

Address: Loutraki Korinthias, Loutraki 203 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Loutraki
Price Range: $64 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Poseidon Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Poseidon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Poseidon Loutraki
Poseidon Resort
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Loutraki
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Loutraki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Poseidon Resort staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Poseidon Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a villa! DO NOT accept a room in the main hotel.”
  • The artwork was so creepy and unsettling, we took it down so the kids wouldn't have nightmares.
  • Fold-out beds for kids (on right) were not even flat
  • 80s hair dryer didn't work
  • 2 pool towels for the 5 of us..housekeeping took 1 of them halfway through our stay w/o replacin
 of 5 bubbles jewell220, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Our experience is to have a villa where the AC works!”
 of 5 bubbles nathanl386, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the dinning room if you don't want to hike up the hill.”
 of 5 bubbles l0new0l, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
“The good views are with the rooms on top pf the hill, but the climb is really hard!”
 of 5 bubbles samba104, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Esperides Villas + Nayfsika Bar”
 of 5 bubbles chriskokoris, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay