We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Stalis

Agiou Ioannou 133, Stalis, Crete 700 07 Greece
Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (14)


#31 of 52 hotels in Crete
Stalis Hotel is a 3* All Inclusive hotel that consists of 5 buildings, very close to the sandy public beach of Stalis. Almost all hotel's areas and rooms have been fully renovated, during 2018 and mainly during 2019. The Main building houses double and single rooms, together with the reception and the lobby Bar, where the All Inclusive is offered. Nearby, at a distance of 30 meters, guests can find the Restaurant (2018), the Gym (2018) and the Spa (2019), as well as the building of the renovated double rooms (2019). 30 meters away is another building with different style of renovated double rooms (2019). The outdoor swimming pool is located on the beachfront, in a separate area. 2 Beachfront rooms are located above the swimming pool, with panoramic sea view. Thanks to the renovation of 2019, all rooms have free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV, free A/C, safe box and coffee/tea facilities. Sunbeds and umbrellas are free of charge on the deck of the swimming pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
92Great for walkers
Grade: 92 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 21
  • 24
  • 19
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in one of the apartments run by the stalis hotel These were about 30 yards down the road actually next to the taverner that they serve your meals The accomadation was typical Greek very clean and with ample room However the shower was a bit small The air con was included in the price as on this deal was the breakfast and evening meal The food and service was very good If I could get a similar deal I would certainly use these apartments again however they do have other blocks and you could be placed there Overall a good clean hotel and apartments that I would recommend « Less
Read more
Just returned from a week in Stalis. Our apartment was a stones throw from the beach. We had a big spacious modern room with a huge bed and an even bigger walk in shower. We had a decent sized TV that even had Netflix! The staff were really friendly from the reception staff to the cleaners. We had a fantastic time and will be back.
Read more
Response from OlympiaBarka, Front Office Manager at Hotel Stalis
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Rosie, It was a real pleasure to have you with us and we sincerely appreciate your kind review. We will be more than glad to accommodate you again in the future! Until then, we wish you all the best and we hope you enjoy the rest of your summer Kind regards, Olympia Barka
Read more
Just got back from holiday,1st time all inclusive in stalis. We arrived late so missed the 1st days all inclusive because it ends at 11pm, however we were told we could have 1 drink!! and a plate of cold left overs which consisted of cold chicken cold chips and cold peas. The room was lovely with free aircon and tv. The meals repetitive but ok. First day we went to the beach which adjoins the hotel pool we thought great we got 2 sun beds on the beach with the stalis logo on them, but after several mins a lady from pool bar came and request 10 euros we questioned this because we had paid all inclusive, she said no have to pay. we then went to the pool bar, hotel pool bar, asked for 2 drinks was told not all inclusive have to pay, There is another hotel across and further down the road called the vitamin sea & sun, this is affiliated to the stalis hotel their guests use the facilities eat and drink on their all inclusive at the Stalis Hotel. Basically they use all our facilities on their all inclusive we cant use theirs, their sun beds are free, their pool bar is free drinks, lovely snacks throughout the day, we got biscuit or a curled sandwich. In conclusion we were very unhappy with the Stalis hotel having to pay for sunbeds and drinks around the pool bar. We took this up with reception staff and were told free drinks in the lobby bar only This is advertised as a beach front hotel....IT IS NOT, it is across the road and down a track,you cant sea the beach from the hotel.
Read more
Response from OlympiaBarka, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Stalis
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear loopyloo123456, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in Stalis Hotel, we really appreciate it as we strive to improve in every aspect. We are very glad that you enjoyed your room, however we would like to point out that we do not advertise our hotel as a beach front hotel and we have informed all our cooperators about the all inclusive program in detail. In case there was some kind of misinformation from the travel agency you booked, we would kindly ask you to send us this information so we can clarify what they advertise wrongly and ensure there is no similar confusion with future guests. Regarding your arrival we would like to point out that at the time you reached the hotel the restaurant and bar is already closed. In such cases instead of telling our customers to eat out at some local restaurant, we prepare cold plates and offer a welcome drink instead. We apologize that what we offered was not of your liking however it is impossible to know each guest's preference, so we try to offer food that is commonly liked by the majority of people, in your case chicken and chips. This food is by no way left overs, it is carefully prepared and packed individually for each guest. About the pool bar drinks and beach sun beds that are not included in all inclusive program we have, as mentioned before, we informed all travel agencies we cooperate with upon agreeing with them to a cooperation. Since there is always room for improvement, we are looking for a way to include these services in our all inclusive program in the future. However, there must be no confusion with Vitamin Sea and Sun. As our employees at Stalis Hotel informed you, Vitamin Sea and Sun is a different property with different rates and although it shares the lobby bar and restaurant with Stalis Hotel, the clients of Vitamin Sea and Sun have their own pool bar and sun beds. We would like to thank you once more for spending your vacation with us and for writing this review which we will use as a tool for improvement. Kind regards, Olympia V. Barka
Read more
Returned last week from an 11 night visit at this hotel and on the whole found it pretty good.This hotel has quite a few annexes so be wary of the photographs of the beach front apartments these are actually known as stalis blue .The main hotel is actually on the main road although noise was never a problem at all.May I say all the staff are really friendly and helpful.The rooms are typically Greek but adequate comfy beds and the usual size shower cubicle. Bed linen and towels changed every couple of days. I can't comment on the breakfasts because we never had one.I can however comment on the evening meals which I thought were very repetitive and disappointing usually cold and no Microwave to reheat food.This hotel boasts a wonderful location some 50 metres from a gorgeous beach and that's a very big plus.May I say a big thank you to the reservations manager who let us keep our room on for free because of a mix up in our room allocation on arrival a nice gesture All in all I enjoyed our stay here
Read more
Response from OlympiaBarka, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Stalis
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for choosing our property for your vacation and we are happy to know you enjoyed the room and services we provide. We are also very glad to know you appreciated the late check out we offered for free, we value all our customers and always try our outmost to accommodate such requests whenever possible. I would like to note that we do not have any photos of Stalis Blue either here or on our website since Stalis Blue Seafront Deluxe has its own website and Tripadvisor page in order to avoid confusion. However, in case there was a mix up with the photos from the travel agency or online booking site you booked your vacation from, we would like to kindly ask you if you could forward this information to us. That would help us clarify any misunderstandings with the agency and ensure that no future customers have different expectations regarding the location of the rooms. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We would love to have the possibility to accommodate you again in the future. Best regards, Olympia V. Barka
Read more
The best holiday ever! Beautiful sea, very nice hotel and the people are really kind there. I was there with friends and there are so many places you can go and visit. I would definitely go back and will when I will have a chance.
Read more
$79 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
stalis hotel stalís
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureStalis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing