We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (738)
Room & Suite (127)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!SEASON 2024 EARLY BOOKING DISCOUNT 25%
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#9 of 43 hotels in Stalis
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Το ξενοδοχείο Katrin Hotel & Bungalows βρίσκεται στη Σταλίδα, 30 χλμ από το διεθνές αεροδρόμιο. Είναι μόλις 200 μέτρα μακριά από μια υπέροχη αμμώδη παραλία και από το κέντρο της Σταλίδας. Το ξενοδοχείο αποτελείται από 119 δίκλινα και οικογενειακά δωμάτια σε διαφορετικά κτίρια. Με ένα υπέροχο φυσικό περιβάλλον και την άψογη εξυπηρέτηση μας, μπορείτε να είστε σίγουροι για μια απολαυστική διαμονή και αξέχαστες διακοπές.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Street parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek
Hotel links
Special Price:SEASON 2024 EARLY BOOKING DISCOUNT 25%

Location

Eirínis 66, Stalis, Crete 700 07 Greece
Name/address in local language
Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles826 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel offers a stay that receives mixed feedback. While the hotel's spotless rooms and daily service earn accolades for cleanliness, some guests have raised concerns about maintenance issues and the presence of pests. The proximity to beaches and attractions is a highlight, though there are remarks about an underpass. The staff's warm and attentive service is frequently lauded, and amenities like the pools and food options enhance guest experiences. However, opinions on value and the atmosphere of the bar vary, with some pointing out hidden costs and a lack of ambiance.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Dull
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
826Reviews88Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 430
  • 244
  • 87
  • 41
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
ROBERT M wrote a review Apr 1
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at the Katrin hotel last October 2023.We had a wonderful time with great food and great staff especially Chris and Jorgos in the restaurant who introduced us to Raki and looked after us so well ! We loved this hotel so much that we have booked it again for May and October this year. We can't wait to return and see you all again Many thanks. Rob & Sue
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Despina P, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Rob & Sue, Thank you for choosing Katrin Hotel & Bungalows again this year for your holidays, and for sharing a review here on Tripadvisor. We are honored to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. The whole team is already looking forward to welcoming you again! Warm greetings from Stalis, Katrin Hotel & Bungalows Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rhonda-Ab wrote a review Sep 2023
Lisburn, United Kingdom4 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We had an excellent two week holiday at Katrin Hotel and Bungalows. The main reason we booked it was because we were able to get a family room for all 5 of us, the first time we have managed to all stay together in 5 years and not have to run between 2 rooms! The family room was great, 2 bunk beds and a single bed for my 3 boys and then a room off it with a double bed for my husband and me. Good quality shower and it was nice that the sink and mirror were in a separate area outside the bathroom which made it easier to share. The room was very clean and the maid was excellent, came in every day and gave really good clean and she was so friendly, I couldn't speak highly enough of her. Because our room was beside the pool the wifi was very good, so our kids were happy, though I don't think it was as good in other areas of hotel away from the public areas. Our only complaint about our room was there was no clothes airer for drying clothes but we knew about this from reading reviews before we left and brought a ball of string to make a clothes line. You also need to bring a travel kettle if you like a coffee first thing. We spent most of our time at the action pool which suited us better with kids. The other pool was much quieter and might be nice if you don't have children. There was no sunbed wars which was fantastic, you could always get beds at the action pool at any time of the day. There was a coffee machine at the pool bar as well as self-serve soft drinks, wine and beer. The wine was very good compared to other all inclusive hotels we have stayed in. Some of the soft drinks tasted a bit watery but the cola and cola light were both great. The music at the action pool was great. There were cookies and cake basically all day long at the pool bar and pizza, hot dogs, chips and burgers from 11am to 4pm. They also served tubs of ice-cream. The restaurant was fantastic, it was very small compared to other all -inclusive hotels we have stayed in and much less choice, however we have found that often the smaller restaurants are by far the best as everything is of a high standard and good quality. The fresh fruit was delicious and the salad bar was fantastic. A lot of traditional Greek food which we loved but also pizza and pasta which we stayed away from but would suit a less adventurous holiday maker. My youngest son loved the desserts. The hotel was in a great location a few minutes walk from Stalis, I like to get up early on holiday and go for a run or walk and at first as was concerned about using the subway to get to Stalis by myself but it was very safe as there were a lot of other people like me who got up early to walk or run (Stalis is too beautiful to waste staying in bed!!). We often went for walks in the middle of the day too around Stalis or in the surrounding mountains. I used the hotel gym quite a bit, it didn't have air conditioning, just lots of open windows, so I didn't even try the cardio machines, but it was nice to go to for 30 minutes of weights. We hired a car for 3 days and found it was cheaper to use one of the car rental places in Stalis rather than the hotel, we saved 20 euros per day. We really enjoyed exploring the island. We also took a trip to the water park which was very expensive but one of those things you have to do with kids! If you want to do something a little different in Crete visit Lake Kournas. It was a fair drive from Stalis but totally worth it. We hired a slide pedalo, saw the turtles swimming and the water was crystal clear and fantastically warm. If you are used to going to hotels in Spain then Crete won't be as polished but I preferred this, it had much more charm. The staff in the hotel were amazingly friendly, the waiting staff remembered who you were and where you were from, they all worked so hard and made our holiday amazing. It ticked all the boxes for us in that we could all stay in the one room, there were no sunbed wars, food was fantastic, the hotel was clean, and we were two minutes from a fantastic resort. We go abroad every year and this is the first hotel ever to tick all those boxes!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria C, Marketing at Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel
Responded Sep 11, 2023
Dear Rhonda, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely and positive experience at Katrin Hotel & Bungalows with other guests. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and would be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future. Warm regards from Stalis, Katrin Hotel & Bungalows team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
whereissummer wrote a review Jan 2024
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom590 contributions91 helpful votes
+1
Completely forgot to write this earlier so it's a few months late. We had a lovely time staying here. Fab location for what we wanted, can quickly get to the beach area. Local bus stops for getting around. All staff are really lovely, friendly and helpful. The rooms are rather basic and you have to pay for a safe but, for what we paid, it wasn't too bad. The bar area is a little odd but they serve really quickly and we were happy enough. No tea/coffee in the room which was a downside. Shower was good but we did have a huge amount of ants in the bathroom which I did report to reception.. we just washed them away with the shower. Loved the pussy cats around the area. We were lucky enough to have amazing weather but the smaller pool area got rather slippery when it rained. We didn't stay in the hotel but went to the beach area every day so don't know how easy/difficult it was to get sunbeds. We'll happily come back again and stay because the area is absolutely wonderful. It's not a four star hotel but we had a four star stay in Stalis.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Despina P, Guest Services / Front Office at Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel
Responded Feb 9, 2024
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations and for taking the time to share your experience at KATRIN HOTEL & BUNGALOWS. Our team spares no effort to go the extra mile and offer a pleasant moments to our dear guests. We certainly hope that the future will bring you back to Greece for another amazing experience. Kind regards, KATRIN HOTEL & BUNGALOWS team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Zisis411 wrote a review Nov 2023
Brno, Czech Republic3 contributions
Greetings to all my friends Andreas, Christos, Jorgos Kostas (waiter) and all the wonderful employees of the Katrin complex. It was the best vacation of my life. Velký výběr jídla a pití,vše moc chutné. The staff is nice and accommodating. Super accommodation, cleaning every day. Alcohol in the bar in the evening (whisky, vodka, mixed drinks and others) included in the price. The bar staff is a wonderful person, Jorgos. I will never forget you, Jorgos. Everywhere in the area is clean, friendly and helpful staff Thank you for a wonderful vacation. Michopoulos Zisis-CZECHIA ​
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Every night events in the form of music and live music with Greek dance lessons.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Despina P, Guest Services / Front Office at Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel
Responded Feb 9, 2024
Dear Zisis, Your feedback means a great deal to us! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our services and appreciated our staff efforts. We are motivated by your comments and we will be more than happy to welcome you again. Kind regards, KATRIN HOTEL & BUNGALOWS team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Christopher D wrote a review Oct 2023
27 contributions9 helpful votes
This has to one of the worst hotels i have ever visited the room had ants in the air con did not work and when the manager came to inspect he said air con worked spent first two nights sweating had to get jet 2 to get room swop and the manager just says nobody else complained. The inside rooms in main block have ok aircon i would say there are better hotels for the money you pay. We ate out most nights as my daughter is fussy.the staff are wonderful but the manager is not. Find a better hotel the area is beautiful but spend your hard earned money at a better hotel never again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Find somewere better
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Despina P, Guest Services / Front Office at Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel
Responded Feb 9, 2024
Dear Mr. Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We are dishearted to know that our manager’s immediate responce and action to this minor and only incident, did not manage to keep you happy. We would like to thank you for sharing the experience you had with our kind and professional staff. King regards, KATRIN HOTEL & BUNGALOWS team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nichola H wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Excellent hotel! The food is varied and gorgeous every time, I'm a really fussy eater but could confidently eat anything here due to the cleanliness. So many finishing touches which made our stay memorable and enjoyable! Rooms cleaned and fresh towels everyday! If you miss a meal they will accommodate beyond expectations. The animation team especially Peter is a real asset to your hotel he made my little boys holiday! He was so much fun so kind and welcoming. The staff work tirelessly to make your stay as enjoyable as possible! From the front of the hotel you go under an underpass to the strip for all the vars restaurants and shops, the beach is just behind down little alleyways there's free sunbeds and parasols and waiter service to these! There's offers on cocktails so you can stay at the beach all day consuming what you wish! We can't wait to book this hotel again. Thankyou for making us feel so welcome! Yamas on the raki in the managers 'office' lol See ya all again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don't pay to keep your room on, check out at 12 put your luggage in storage and book a shower...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Despina P, Guest Services / Front Office at Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel
Responded Feb 9, 2024
Dear Nichola, We are extremely grateful that you are pointing out each and every one of our services! Our goal is to offer you a memorable stay and we are happy to know that we have accomplished that! We truly hope that we will have the oportunity of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, KATRIN HOTEL & BUNGALOWS team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fred J wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Was there for 14 nights , Hotel was lovely, clean and all staff very friendly. Food was plentyful and a good choice . Raki every night with waiter and restaurant manager( yamas) . We stayed in the main building so didn’t have any slopes to contend with . The room could do with a little maintenance ie seals fitting to sink plug, French door lock adjusting , I refitted sliding doors to wardrobes as they were off the tracks when we arrived , and no hot water after 8 pm (ran out). All inc drinks were ok although no rose wine. Hotel wanted 50 euros for a safe which I think is a con. And finally would I stay here again a big fat YES.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Despina P, Guest Services / Front Office at Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel
Responded Feb 9, 2024
Dear Fred, Thank you for your feedback. We are motivated by your comments as they are the key to our improvement. We are thrilled to know that we have offerd you such a memorable stay. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again! Kind regards, KATRIN HOTEL & BUNGALOWS team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
danny h wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
We had a Brilliant time. The only thing that would have made it better was if the animation team did more and interacted more with the kids Room was beautiful and we have loved every second of it. Food was also very good :) All staff we interacted with were really lovely and made us feel at home.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Despina P, Guest Services / Front Office at Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel
Responded Feb 9, 2024
Dear Danny, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations and for taking the time to share your experience at KATRIN HOTEL & BUNGALOWS. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are confident that all our little guests are having a blast in our kids splash pool, in our mini club, and by playing table and board games. We cannot wait to welcome you again. Kind regards, KATRIN HOTEL & BUNGALOWS team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trelly12 wrote a review Oct 2023
Wigan, United Kingdom37 contributions23 helpful votes
Just got back from a 7 night stay, can honestly say it was lovely! Weather was great, food always hot, seen a few complaints saying it’s not hot but if you go an hour in to service it’s not gonna be “piping hot”plenty of choice which changed every day. Room cleaned every day, only negative comment was air-con wasn’t the best. Pool area was nice but floor very slippy when wet, did see a couple of elderly falling due to not realising how slippy it was. Staff were all great, friendly esp the pool bar lady who constantly came round with various snacks! It was lovely to see the hotel manager so pleasant and happy in his job, always in the restaurant throughout service. 5 mins walk in to stalis, 30 mins to malia & an hour into hersonissos if you like a good walk, Would we go again? Of course
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Despina P, Guest Services / Front Office at Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel
Responded Feb 9, 2024
Dear Trelly, We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our services and appreciated our staff efforts. For your health and safety there are signs in our facilities which you can advise. We truly hope that we will have the oportunity of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, KATRIN HOTEL & BUNGALOWS team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Graham L wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a truly wonderful holiday at this hotel, everything from the location, room, food and staff were outstanding, will definitely be returning. Nothing was too much trouble for the very friendly staff and everything was extremely clean. Easy access to capital city by bus, went twice because we enjoyed it so much and the journey was so straightforward and cheap. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Despina P, Guest Services / Front Office at Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel
Responded Feb 9, 2024
Dear Graham, We would like to thank you for sharing the experience you had with our kind and professional staff. Our goal is to offer you a memorable stay and we are happy to know that we have achieved that! We truly hope that we will have the oportunity of welcoming you back soon. King regards, KATRIN HOTEL & BUNGALOWS team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stalis area.
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
katrin hotel stalís
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Katrin Suites
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureStalis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KATRIN HOTEL & BUNGALOWS BY EUROHOTEL $73 ($̶1̶1̶0̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Stalis, Greece

Frequently Asked Questions about Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel
Which popular attractions are close to Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel?
Nearby attractions include Whisper Music Cocktail Bar (0.1 miles), Retro Malia (0.3 miles), and Cretan Family (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dimos, The Greek Grill, and Edem Bar&Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Megali Vrisi (Great Fountain) (4.7 miles).
Does Katrin Hotel & Bungalows By Eurohotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.