We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Arina Beach Resort

Save
Share
Kokkini Hani, Crete 71500 Greece
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
10 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$311
View deal
Hotels.com
$311
View deal
Destinia.com
$196
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/14/22
Booking.com$285
Priceline$285
Travelocity$311
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1679)
360
Panoramas (14)
Pool & Beach (443)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/22/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Arina Beach Resort
Updated 05/22/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 15 hotels in Kokkini Hani
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Arina Beach Resort - 4* comfortable beach front hotel in Kokkini Chani, ideal for couples and families. The resort is set in beautiful gardens, dotted with palms and colorful flowers overlooking the stunning crystal clear waters of Cretan sea. Consisting of one Main Building with additional wings and bungalows, the resort offers 313 rooms all fully renovated with sea view and sea front bungalows furnished with modern style and all the necessities for a comfortable and pleasant stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Waterslide
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Greek and 1 more
1429Reviews175Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 519
  • 586
  • 212
  • 64
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jonathan s wrote a review Oct 2021
somerset,uk194 contributions113 helpful votes
Just returned from Crete and spending the first part of our holiday at Arina beach, I can only echo all the previous excellent reviews, what stood out for me was the cleanliness and quality of our room. This hotel suits families as well as couples, catering for all expertly . Eating experience was also of a good, although was disappointed with the Al la cart one night only option, I always thought al la cart meant you were served at your table, but having to get your own starters and sweet, spoilt the occasion, enjoyed the Asian option, the staff went above and beyond to ensure you had every thing you needed.If All inclusive is your choice, then I can not recommend this hotel highly enough, thank you for a great week.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariadni Chnara, Sales at Arina Beach Resort
Responded Oct 20, 2021
Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts and experience on this site following your recent stay with us. We would also like to thank you for all the comments written and assure you that we will take them into consideration in order to ameliorate our services even more in the future! We are looking forward to accommodating you again in the near future and offering another holiday experience! Thank you very much for taking your time to share your thoughts and experience on this site following your recent stay with us.
Read more
Carl P wrote a review Oct 2021
Leeds, United Kingdom16 contributions14 helpful votes
Just arrived back from an amazing stay at the arina beach, from the moment we arrived we was made to feel very welcome. Staff are fantastic, always smiling, nothing was ever too much for them, only too happy to help. Special thanks to pantelis who works in the kalypso bar who was great, very friendly & hospitable. Also jada (entertainment team) lovely girl,who worked very hard. The guys in the pool bar & main bar on the evening, albi, costas, & matteo, thank you for the laughs & wonderful drinks.Had some fantastic nights with the entertainment, with singers, dancers magicians etc. The food was amazing something for everyone from tasty meats - fish - salads, pizza & bolognaise & much more, & tasty desserts . The hotel has recently had a refurbishment with modern & chic design, and lots of different areas to choose from to go & relax, somewhere to go to suit every mood, which we liked,with lots of comfy seating & tables, with lovely views over the sea. We stayed in a beachfront bungalow with private pool, (stunning), with views over the ocean,& incredible scenery . Rooms cleaned to a very high standard daily with fresh towels & mini fridge replenished everyday. Amenities were fantastic with :- Beach bar serving wonderful food & drink. Pool bar serving hot & cold drinks & snacks. Kalypso bar, serving hot & cold drinks & also has games to play in there :- air hockey - pool table - pinball machines etc. Avra restaurant - very nice alacarte food. Sunset restaurant - wonderful Asian cuisine. Main restaurant - serving all kinds of tasty food. Also the hotel has its own private beach with golden sandy beach, there's always plenty of sunbeds available & also waterproof double beds with parasols.The Hotel did an amazing job of dealing with concern around covid with hand sanitizers all around the hotel, & plastic gloves to wear when handling food, & masks to be worn inside the hotel until seated. Just want to say a very big thank you to the arina beach hotel & all your wonderful staff, for making our holiday a special & memorable one, and hope to see you all again next year. Best regards Carl & Karen X
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariadni Chnara, Sales at Arina Beach Resort
Responded Oct 18, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on this website. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really very happy to read that your had a memorable holiday experience & we take pride in being able to create the perfect holiday for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Arina Beach next year
Read more
himmeandthem2 wrote a review Oct 2021
Birmingham31 contributions18 helpful votes
The hotel is beautiful and tight on a beach and they is just for starters. Several rooms have there own pool, it’s a nice to have but with 3 pools to choose from and the water park it’s not something I would pay the extra for. We were In room 4109 the water park was behind us and the beach I front as all the rooms I believe have a sea view. We slept each night with door wide open listening to the waves total bliss. The staff are exemplary from the guy sweeping the beach to the hotel manager they are a credit to the hotel. The cleanliness was very obvious they only gripe I have is that the pool side toilets should be checked more regularly, there was often no paper. The food wow where to start nearly everything was freshly cooked and the range was enough for even the picky eaters. The only gripe I have here is the use of plastic gloves which we then saw in the sea and on one occasion in the pool, not to think of the impact on the environment, there was enough sanitisation station to not warrant the use of the gloves. We will definitely visit again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariadni Chnara, Sales at Arina Beach Resort
Responded Oct 13, 2021
Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts and experience on this site following your recent stay with us. We would also like to thank you for all the comments written and assure you that we will take them into consideration in order to ameliorate our services even more in the future! We are looking forward to accommodating you again in the near future and offering another holiday experience! Thank you very much for taking your time to share your thoughts and experience on this site following your recent stay with us.
Read more
Lorna89379 wrote a review Oct 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom85 contributions40 helpful votes
My friend and I visited for a week in late September/early October. The hotel facilities are excellent, the staff were very friendly and attentive and the buffet food in the main restaurant was excellent. The hotel is a very short journey from Heraklion airport and it is right on the beach. Covid measures were great and I felt very safe, everything was kept clean and tidy. We really enjoyed our stay, thought it was an excellent hotel and would definitely recommend if you are looking for an all inclusive, chill out holiday. There are some down sides which makes it a 4 star review instead of 5 - the other two restaurants in the hotel were not up to the same quality as other 5 star hotels I have stayed in, especially the 'a la carte' restaurant which was actually still a buffet except for the main course. All hotel bars close at 12pm, which is a little early for me compared to other hotels I have stayed at, especially since the closest bar was 20 min walk away. Keeping just one bar open til 1-2am would have been better. We also felt the entertainment was not up to the standard we have experienced elsewhere. General info about the area - there is not a lot to do around the area, so if you are someone who likes to explore outside of the hotel I wouldn't necessarily recommend. A lot of the nearby businesses were not open, due to off season and covid. All the major tourist sites in Crete are around 3 hours drive away.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariadni Chnara, Sales at Arina Beach Resort
Responded Oct 7, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review informing us of the wonderful relaxing holiday that you were able to enjoy with us. We are delighted to see that you had a memorable holiday experience at the Arina Beach. It is our aim here at the Arina Beach to extend our Cretan hospitality to our guests so ensuring they leave the hotel with their sights on when they can return. We hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our resort for a future stay.
Read more
hadfieldfamily wrote a review Sep 2021
Sheffield, United Kingdom27 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Just returned from a 10 night stay at the Arina Beech resort, after an initial hiccup with the upgrade to a sea view we had booked in advanced we had a fabulous time. All the staff worked so hard but would like to give a special mention to the pool bar (day and night time) staff they were amazing, such fun always had a smile. Also the Aegeo Spa staff were so friendly but very professional, especially Katerina she was amazing, she was lovely always went out of her way to say hello and give advise if required, the treatments were a little expensive but we'll worth it as a treat. The treatments are in wooden curtained off areas at the back of the beach and could be a little noisy and not so private at times as a curtain was often left open ( the weather was very hot so possibly to let the flow of air through, it didn't bother me but may be off putting for some people) when walking up from the beach you could see the people having their treatments. The rooms were lovely and spacious and spotlessly clean, the annexe across the road had its own pool and pool bar but was sandwiched between 2 roads one of which was a dual carriage way so was very noisy, we spent the first night there due to the hiccup but glad we had upgraded. We had room 3104 and had a fantastic sea view. The bungalows with own pools looked fabulous. There was a small water park for children and water slides that can also accommodate adults (great fun) at the side of the block we stayed in. There was an amazing selection of food for each meal time, even fussy eaters would find something to eat, the only gripe I had with the food was that it wasn't quite hot enough at times. There are help yourself beer, wine (red white and rose) and soft drinks pumps in the restaurant. Would certainly visit this hotel again and definitely book a bungalow with pool if finances allowed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid booking the annexe across the road if traffic noise would bother you. Plenty of sunbeds at...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariadni Chnara, Sales at Arina Beach Resort
Responded Sep 27, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your ratting feedback! Our staff feels very honored to hear that you were very happy with all aspects of your stay especially the cuisine, the room, as well as the level of hospitality provided-it is a genuine pleasure for us to receive your comments as it is our aim for all of our guests to feel this way. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Arina Beach for a future stay.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aquis arina sand hotel kokkini hani, hotel arina sand, arina sand kokkini hani
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Arina Sand Resort
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureKokkini Hani
NUMBER OF ROOMS
313
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arina Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Arina Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Supermarket Dictamos (0.7 miles), Arena Beach (0.3 miles), and Beach Vathianos Kampos (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Arina Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Arina Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Arina Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Arina Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arina Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taverna Tzo, Kafe Meze Pratsinis, and Pan Asia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arina Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Arina Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arina Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Arina Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Palace of Knossos (5.2 miles), Castello del Molo (Koules) (6.1 miles), and Venetian Walls and Tomb of Nikos Kazantzakis (6.3 miles).
Does Arina Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.