We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

seevital Hotel Schiff Langenargen

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
seevital Hotel Schiff Langenargen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

The rooms however do not have a separate bathroom. The shower and sink is fully integrated in the room next to the bed. Balcony is tiny. Beds very soft and lucky I had a massage booked in the morning. Breakfast is okay. Freshly made omelette. Not so good coffee though. Way Overpriced for what it offers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian N
SeevitalHotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at seevital Hotel Schiff Langenargen, responded to this review

Dear Christian, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write about your experience at Seevital Hotel Schiff. It is important for us to know in which parts we should improve. We regret that you didn't like our open room concept. Once you visit us next time, please ask for a room on the 5th floor - all...

uk
Reviewed April 4, 2016

My husband and originally only booked for one night on our road trip through Europe but because it was so lovely we stayed for two. Fantastic position overlooking the lake and across to the Austrian Mountain range. We had room 106 which had a large waterfront balcony to enjoy the views. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The decor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jules10
SeevitalHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at seevital Hotel Schiff Langenargen, responded to this review

Dear Jules, thank you for your lovely feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us so much, that you even extended your stay! What else can we ask for? The location with its stunning view across the Austrian and Swiss Mountain Range is no doubt spectacular and our greatest aim is to make the customer feel...

St. Gallen, Switzerland
Reviewed March 6, 2016

the staff is very friendly and professional. the rooms are nice and clean. we liked our stay in the hotel very much. the only thing we didnt like is the restaurant. locality was nice, breakfast was good. dinner was not good. the service was poor and it seems, they didnt have capacity to cook for all the people and serve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith H
SeevitalHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at seevital Hotel Schiff Langenargen, responded to this review

Dear Judith, thank you for your detailed comment and the time you have taken for it. We are very happy, that you spent a romantic weekend at our hotel and enjoyed the friendly and professional service rendered to you. However we are quite startled to hear your report about your dinner experience, as generally all our guests are delighted about...

Enschede, The Netherlands
Reviewed March 4, 2016

Stayed for 1 night. Staff was very helpfull and patient and friendly. The hotel has a great look over the lake and a nice terace on the water. Unfortunately altough the hotel was not fully booked, our room did not have lake view so ask for that if you want it. It is very clean and comfortable with modern rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHK1961
SeevitalHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at seevital Hotel Schiff Langenargen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, amenities and especially our breakfast buffet. We are continously trying to meet or even excell the expectations of our guests and your lines prove that we are on the right track. Thank you very...

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed December 9, 2015

This is a wonderful hotel directly on the lake. This hotel met all of my expectations and I hope to return. The service was excellent. They have a lovely spa and I had a great hot stone massage. I highly recommend this hotel. It does have an elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gale T
Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Stayed here with another couple and we were delighted with the experience. The position right on the lake is perfect and parking is easily available (off peak). There is a spa facility that is very well appointed which has two saunas. We were on a package and pleasantly surprised to find that the evening meal which was included, was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianx17489
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, with both newly modernised rooms but also older style ones. Great hospitality from staff, excellen food quality. Fantastic breakfast buffet. View across the lake, no noise at all. Parking available either public also in house.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles I
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Schiff for a wedding in July and found it very disappointing. There is a serious mosquito problem—there were so many bugs in the lobby at night that it looked like a horror film. The walls were COVERED. We couldn't sleep with the windows open—there was no AC—and when we mentioned this to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JuliaInBrooklyn
dielheim
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had a very nice experience in this hotel: first, we took advantage of a "Angebot" (night - see blick+ breakfast and candlelight diner) : we were on the 5th floor (room 503) which I can recommand: a nice and large bedroom, balcony, view on the lake, big and nicely set-up bathroom; the personel was very nice and accomodating, parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golfyDielheim
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights with a tour group of 20 persons. I was lucky enough to get a room with the view of the lake. I had a single bedroom. I really enjoyed the view and the room. Have to admit the room is not big but for me it was enough. Since I only stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langenargen
0.1 mi away
Seehotel Litz
Seehotel Litz
#5 of 12 in Langenargen
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akzent-Hotel Loewen
Akzent-Hotel Loewen
#4 of 12 in Langenargen
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Engel
Hotel Engel
#3 of 12 in Langenargen
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Seeperle
Hotel Seeperle
#2 of 12 in Langenargen
43 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bodensee-Hotel Sonnenhof
Bodensee-Hotel Sonnenhof
#1 of 8 in Kressbronn
187 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Bad Schachen
Hotel Bad Schachen
#8 of 35 in Lindau
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about seevital Hotel Schiff Langenargen

Address: Marktplatz 1, 88085 Langenargen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Langenargen
Price Range: $188 - $1,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — seevital Hotel Schiff Langenargen 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your seevital Hotel Schiff Langenargen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from seevital Hotel Schiff Langenargen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I had a junior suite with a large balcony facing the lake. It was wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles 193galet, Dec 9, 2015 | Read review
“Upgrade to a lake view if possible. Dine in the hotel in the evening, excellent food and service.”
 of 5 bubbles ianx17489, Jan 18, 2015 | Read review
“view on the lake, very quiet and balcony large enough to sit down and take a nice aperitif”
 of 5 bubbles golfyDielheim, Jul 4, 2013 | Read review
“Recommend bedroom with lake view!its a must”
 of 5 bubbles LauraP116, Sep 16, 2012 | Read review
“Best to see a room before you decide to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles dmg31, Sep 10, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay