We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Styles Marennes Oleron

Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (19)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Marennes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Mr Hugues BAALOUCH, the manager of the ibis Styles Marennes Oleron hotel, would like to welcome you. Breakfast and unlimited WIFI are included in all rates at the Hotel ibis Styles Marennes Oleron. Located on the Rochefort-Oleron road, the Ibis Styles Marennes Oleron is the ideal stop for business or leisure, in the middle of the salt-water marshes and 5 minutes away from beautiful beaches with fine sand, the Cote Sauvage and the oyster beds at Marennes-Oleron. The hotel offers 40 air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, terrace and swimming pool, open from Easter to October.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
367Reviews
4Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 145
  • 158
  • 46
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice enough hotel with comfortable rooms. A swimming pool next to the terrace. Unfortunately situated on the edge of a trading estate some way from the town. The restaurant had a very limited choice and there were no restaurants in the town. A good little pizza
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Hugues B, General Manager at Ibis Styles Marennes Oleron
Responded Jul 3, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. We want to offer as weel a fine cuisine, thatrs why we dont do a lot as many restaurant arround, to garantee tha our cuisine is fresh and nicely made. Maybe you didnt see the restaurants in town (not too far, 10 min. walk, and we also hire bikes to circle arround) but there are some, as the pizzeria you saw. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Read more
The location is awful, you have to drive to get anywhere. Our first evening we booked in the restaurant. The service was slow (at least 45 minutes until 1st course served), 3 of us crammed onto a table for 2, even though the next table was free all night. The meal wasn't as
Read more
Response from Hugues B, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Marennes Oleron
Responded Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, the whole team Ibis Styles Marennes
Read more
In the right place to break my journey, but surroundings​ not very attractive. Room and restaurant acceptable and reasonable value. Still needs some upgrading to reach Styles standard - and the stairs are very awkward.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Hugues B, Responsable relations publiques at Ibis Styles Marennes Oleron
Responded May 3, 2017
Hello there, Thanks for your little comment ;) We try our best to make our guests happy, and give them a happy mood into a smart, delightful and peacefull Hotel, thats why we have a restaurant, bar and swimming pool ;) . hope to see you soon we a big sun rising up in summer ;) F. GORET DA
Read more
Although this hotel is not in the best of surroundings, it's on an industrial area, it is very friendly. We live in France now, and we stopped there for one night when we visited our son and his family on holiday at Sequoia Park Camping site. We were greeted by Fabian who was
Read more
Stayed for 1 night, 17th July. Hotel visible from the main road and easy to find. Lovely modern layout, rooms excellent, breakfast bar was well stocked and provided an excellent start to the day. Didn't have time to access the pool but it seemed a nice area with seating and
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceNouvelle-AquitaineCharente-MaritimeMarennes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing