We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Croatia

Visit hotel website
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (52)
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Situated in the centre of Baska Voda, Hotel Croatia is right on the waterfront, close to restaurants, coffee bars, beach cafes and shops. The beautiful pebble beaches for which the Makarska Riviera is famous are close by, and the closest is only 100 m from this charming hotel.Hotel Croatia was fully renovated in 2008 and, in homage to past times, its facade bearing the characteristics of original Dalmatian architecture was preserved, while the interior was fitted out with fascinating stone staircases and an indoor garden. This charming four-star hotel combines traditional architecture and intimacy, with 18 rooms on the ground floor and two upper floors. Unfortunatelly hotel Croatia doesn't have private parking, so if you are coming with a car public parking is available in front of the hotel along the promenade or just 150m from the hotel in the marina and fees apply.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Harbor View
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Free parking
28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 148
  • 33
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed for a week at the end of September 2018 having found this hotel by chance and corresponded on the internet before booking as we'd never been to Croatia before. Our room was very clean and fresh and was welcoming when we arrived in the sweltering late afternoon heat.
Read more
Response from hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia
Responded Nov 25, 2018
Dear David, Thank you so much for your review. It is one of our nicest reviews this season. You really mentioned everything and thing we are most proud of is our staff who, as you mentioned, are always interested in guests questions and who are more then happy to offer some good advice so you have most memorable stay. We do try to keep our breakfast interesting and change things during each week so it is not boring to people who stay for longer period. We advise to all our future guests to do the same as you, first contact us directly so they have all the information and decide if we are good choice for them. Thank you again for being our guests and we hope to see you on future years. Hotel staff and Management
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We've returned to Hotel Croatia again and again. It's clean and modern and the staff are competent and friendly. I especially love the breakfast on the patio. You have a view of the sea but you aren't sitting on the busy street. They not only have assorted meats, cheeses, rolls,
Read more
Response from hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia
Responded Nov 25, 2018
Our dear and loyal friends, We really hope we will continue enjoying your visits many years from now. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us each year. When you have guests like you staying with us, nothing is too hard and you bring smiles each morning you come down for breakfast. Thank you. Hope to see you again in 2019. All the best from all of us here, Sara, Linda, Anna, Duje and our housekeeping staff.
Read more
Excellent. Friendly and very helpful staff. Great position close to beach and restaurants. Comfortable room with A/C and massage shower. And a very good breakfast. Couldn't ask for more. Highly recommended.
Read more
Response from hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia
Responded Nov 25, 2018
Dear Peter, Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay in all aspects and we hope you will return in future years. All the best from Baska Voda. Hotel staff and Management
Read more
We stayed at this hotel as a stop off on our long drive down to Dubrovnik. We arrived quite late and was greeted by a friendly receptionist who showed us to our room. We were initially slightly disappointed as we were told by the online agent we booked with that parking was
Read more
Response from hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia
Responded Oct 1, 2018
Dear Lew, thank you for your nice review. We are glad to hear that our receptionist was very friendly, this is something we are proud of. We are very sorry that you had the wrong information regarding parking. This is actually our biggest problem with guests who book through some travel agents, as we do not have your direct email to inform you of all the things you should know before arrival, and sometimes agents promise things that are simply not true. All the guests whose emails we have receive an email from us day after reservation is made to inform them of all the issues regarding hotel and information regarding parking is one of those issues. We do offer good options for our guests; one is directly in front of the hotel on public parking where normal price is 200 croatian kuna per day and we offer it with discount for 90 croatian kuna per day; second option is 150 meters from the hotel for the parking in the marina which is 150 croatian kuna per day and with our hotel pass price is 75 croatian kuna per day; third option is private parking just 300 meters from the hotel where we cooperate with private citizen and guests pay 50 croatian kuna per day to the owner. So we are really trying to offer best possible solution for all our guests since we do not have possibility to have our own private parking due to location of the hotel. We are very glad you had a nice stay with us which is definately visible from your entire review and we are glad that you liked our breakfast. We do hope to see you again in Baska Voda. Thank you again. All the best from hotel staff and managment.
Read more
This hotel is rather cozy and offers personal service that you can’t find in big complex hotels . We enjoyed the simplicity and cleanness of the rooms, good choice of breakfast and the hotels desserts! The hotel is situated only minutes from the beach,restaurants, shops and
Read more
Response from hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia
Responded Nov 25, 2018
Dear Leila, Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in future years. All the best from Baska Voda Hotel staff and Management
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementHotel Croatia
twin-bedded rooms
Photo provided by managementHotel Croatia
standard double room
Plitvice are not very close to Baska Voda, but stil lots of guest take organized tours and go to Plitvice on a 1 day excursion which we also offer in our hotel. Or you can drive with a car and spend day on lakes.
0 votes
Can you tell me if it has a sandy beach please
Hi dear guests, Baska Voda has pebble beaches, and nearest sandy beach is in Omis, 20km from Baska Voda
0 votes
Show all answers
Can I park hire car at the hotel?
Hotel does not have own parking, but public parking is available less then 100m from the hotel. Special price for reserving parking with us directy (you receive parking card from the hotel)
0 votes
There are many people who rent loungers, sunshades and lots of other things directly at the beach
0 votes
Are there any rooms that have a balcony or patio?
Hello, only 1 sea side room has a small balcony (no furniture), 3 ground floor rooms on the north garden side have exit to the garden with table and chairs and 1 room on the first floor north side also has a lodge with table and chairs. Rooms are assigned due to availability and in case guest would like to have one of these rooms, they need to contact hotel directly on the email prior making a reservation to check the availability of those rooms. Hope this information helps.
0 votes
"Rooms at the rear may be quieter however some of those toward the front may have a view West over the harbour and to the sea beyond."
"see view well worth it"
"Rooms at the back much quieter. Family room much better value and quieter than seaside view."
"Ask for a room at the back. You will still get some noise but nowhere near as at the front!"
"Just ask the staff - so obliging!"
$71 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
CroatiaDalmatiaBaska Voda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing