We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunrise All Suites Resort

Save
Share
Obzor North, Obzor 8250 Bulgaria
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (292)
Room & Suite (84)
Pool & Beach (78)

About

#9 of 30 hotels in Obzor
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.9
Value
4.0
Sunrise All Suites Resort in Obzor North is situated halfway between Varna and Burgas: the distance to Varna Airport is 65 km, and Burgas Airport is 75 km away. The resort’s beach line is 10 km long and 30 to 90 meters wide with fine sand grains in a golden hue. The resort offers 175 carefully styled suites on 7 floors, internationally tinted cuisine with the possibility to dine in our luscious garden or in our breezy restaurant, a kids club to treat the little ones, a lounge bar to kick back and indulge in our signature cocktail, shops for the shopaholic, and 3 sweet water swimming pools & 1 natural pool in a lagoon setting to cool off in the summer heat.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Kids club
Airport transportation
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun umbrellas
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Bulgarian, German
198Reviews32Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 64
  • 58
  • 44
  • 19
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lindsey C wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Late arrival. Prompt check in . Drinks in fridge . The room was ok. Stains in bath . Bed was hard but everyones different so may be ok for others. Food in the buffet wasnt kept hot enough and not very nice Every time visited only chips were hot , the chicken gyros at lunch were lovely tho over in the snacks. Beach was a good 10 min walk away. Kept clean . Disappointing no cocktails included in allinclusive at the beach. We did pay extra for branded drinks as not much choice other than tequila drinks or lager . Walk into town 25 mins or shuttle 4 levs return per person . Not much there , but nice for hot food and nice drink. Plenty restaurants to pick from . I would return to Bulgaria but not to this hotel , the transfer time is lengthy too .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
doglips26 wrote a review Jun 2022
Swansea, United Kingdom242 contributions97 helpful votes
just returned from a lovely enjoyable week at this hotel, we were in the 4th block and had a lovely clean comfortable apartment, it had a balcony in the bedroom with pool and sea view, and another balcony in the living room with sea and the busy road next to the hotel view,it even had a washing machine, and drinks in the fridge on arrival and tea and coffee making facilities, the hotel is really clean and food is lovely, plenty of choice with the restaraunt option or the poolside snack bar, drinks are really strong for all inclusive, sun loungers are comfortable, plenty of spaces around the 3 pools, lovely choices of fresh cakes and ice cream, the only bad thing about the place is the greedy people cheating the ques and piling their plates high with food and wasting most of it, the hotel is an hour and half transfer from the airport up and over a mountain to get to it and the driver was trying to drive the coach whist speaking on his mobile phone and the road is busy and lots of bends, though we wouldnt get there in one piece, but the bad things are not the hotels fault it is one of the best hotels i have been to they did not have a British flag outside the hotel as they did with other countrys but we were still made to feel welcome, would recommend and go again, the beach is lovely too about a 10 min walk and the sun loungers and umbrellas are free to use and there is a bar to get drinks with your all inclusive band there too, town is about 25 mins walk but the hotel runs a mini bus to take you and its 2 levs each, we booked the a la carte when we were there as you can go once during your stay which was nice and plenty of choice on the menu, the weather was really hot but we did have one day of heavy rain and power cuts.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
marcin k wrote a review Jun 2022
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom2 contributions
+1
Just come back from Sunrise all suits resort, was great time ,good food but basic. nice and clean apartments clean pools nice and very friendly staff . Close distance to the lovely beach, open plan area, 20 mins waking distance to the town centre Recommend
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
starcounter wrote a review Sep 2021
Sofia, Bulgaria7 contributions
The hotel is family friendly, very clean and quiet. The all inclusive food is very basic but delicious. There wasn't any fresh fish or seafood during our stay. On the whole, it was a great value/money holiday and I recommend the the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunrise Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Sunrise All Suites Resort
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Dear starcounter, Many thanks for choosing to stay at our hotel! We are glad that you have spent a nice vacation and you recommend Sunrise All Suites here on Tripadvisor! We will be happy to welcome you back again next year! Best regards, Sunrise All Suites Team
Read more
csedo balazs wrote a review Aug 2021
Baraolt, Romania1 contribution
+1
i 100% recommend to stay in this hotel, its such a clean, big, and good looking place. we had a 2 room apartment, and it was sooo good, our holiday was the best. pro: its not that close to the beach so these birds arent there, staff is always smiling and friendly, soo good cocktails, etc, etc contra: they say its 350, we measured its 546.7 metres from the reveption to the beach. were from romania, only 1 thing we didnt liked about the place is there wasnt too good coffes, just the bulgarian type of coffes, (nesscafe)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: if you get a sea view room ask for it to be on 4-7 floors, the there is no 0, the reception is on...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunrise Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Sunrise All Suites Resort
Responded Aug 30, 2021
Dear Resort46175881050, Many thanks for being our guests and for all the positive words about our hotel! We are so happy that you have spent a nice vacation and you are planning your next visit at Sunrise All Suites! Can't wait to welcmoe you back again like our special guests! Kind regards, Sunrise All Suites Team
Read more
Sunny wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Me and my partner loved our vacation. Excellent food, the weather was good, amazing beach, almost everytime there was enough sunbeds, the hotel’s room was great. Staff was not really friendly but it’s ok, they work really hard - in gloves and masks and when it’s hot outside. However, what I absolutely hate is when somebody is rude to me/us for no reason. The elderly receptionist was really unpleasent and rude. She was actually nice when she checked us in but in the end of our stay she yelled at us for absolutely no reason. This unprofessional behaviour was unexceptable and it ruined our last day. Everything you say you can say kindly and calmly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunrise Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Sunrise All Suites Resort
Responded Aug 20, 2021
Dear D8053Z, Thank you for being our guests and for sharing your opinion here on Tripadvisor! We love to read your reviews and see that you have spent a nice time at the hotel! At the same time we are sorry to find that you have had a bad experience with a member of our staff! Please, accept our sincere apologies for the receptionist's behavior! Rude attitude is not tolerated by us and we will certainly check the situation! It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back again for another amazing holiday! Best regards, Sunrise All Suites Team
Read more
Stanimir C wrote a review Jul 2021
Plovdiv, Bulgaria10 contributions3 helpful votes
The food is awesome. There is always a wide range of food in the all you can eat buffet. There are two pools 2 for adults and 2 for children. There are other food choices other than the all you can eat buffet., Like a grill. And a small bar. The suit we got was pretty spacious.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunrise Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Sunrise All Suites Resort
Responded Aug 20, 2021
Dear Stanimir C, Many thanks for choosing Sunrise All Suites and for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor! Our biggest motivation is to see that our guestsare happy with their stay! We wish you all the best and would be glad to meet you again at Sunrise All Suites! Best regards, Sunrise All Suites Team
Read more
OnAir774920 wrote a review Sep 2020
Bucharest, Romania4 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The location was easy to find, being just near the main road. As we entered the hotel`s premises, we were hardly able to find a parking spot, noticing that even the access ramps for the sidewalks were blocked by parked cars. As we`ve reached the Reception, we`ve done the check-in very fast, but we didn`t received a map of the hotel (it`s quite vast and with lots of amenities) so it was rather difficult to find our room and the other places of interest on the premises. Because the bedroom of our apartment was in the vicinity of the main road, our first night was noisy and we`ve requested for a room change. In the mean time, we`ve noticed that a group of ants made their nest inside of one of the walls. We`ve communicated this to the reception, and we received another room (smaller than the initial apartment we`ve paid for, but as we were informed it was the only one available to suit our need - quiet and no ants). During the second night in the second room, my fiancee woke up at midnight because she felt something crawling on her hand. We turn on the light and we started to search under the furniture to see what it was. Under the wardrobe we`ve seen some movement so I've moved it aside to maybe kill what we suspected to be a bug. In one of the many spaces formed at the intersection of the floor with the wall, we`ve seen an insect (Scolopendra cingulata, a specie of centipede) of which later we found from a zoologist that is venomous and the most dangerous insect in Bulgaria. Of the insect, we weren`t able to take any photo because it`s very agile and it immediately crawled into the wall (as if it's "house" has been there since forever). We got very scared and I`ve called the Reception to notice the incident. They dispatched someone with some insecticide to apply on the wall crack we`ve seen the creature crawling into. We`ve requested and received another room to spend the rest of the night. Needles to say, we didn`t got much sleep that night either. As you can see in the pictures there are holes in the wall, missing plinth and hollow spaces between the wall and the floor (making it ideal for insect nests). Next day, we required and received another room with no cracks in the walls, but the catch was that it was located just above the main restaurant (we were able to sleep between 23.00 and 06.45), and the toilet was leaking (a problem that wasn`t resolved even by the two visits that were made by the plumber). (photo attached) Regarding the rooms of the hotel, after visiting 4 of them, we`ve noticed that all the walls are made of dry wall (rigips in Romanian) with no phonic insulation/soundproofing , and the finishings were of very poor quality or inexistent. Given the fact that after the insect incident the receptionist informed us that "we are surrounded by nature" in a manner we did not consider appropriate..., we haven't seen any insect net on any window or door frame. Also we were located on the 4th floor when the Scolopendra cingulata crawled into our bed, so it's improbable that this centipede climbed there but rather already lived in the wall of the room (since it has no wings). Both me and my wife have family in the countryside and often go on holiday in nature , but we never encountered such dangerous insect problems. We think this states a lot about a 4* hotel. We suppose we should be thankful that we did not end up in the hospital after being bitten by this insect...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: It`s no 4* , maybe 2.5*.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sunshine35564034119 wrote a review Dec 2019
Worksop, United Kingdom3 contributions13 helpful votes
The most horrible holiday ever it was unclean staff very rude meals were cold birds flying around bird droppings on tables were you eat we had awful time went out for meals grandson had sickness ended up with a drip in cost us 800 euros we were very worried couldn’t wait to get home
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TeodoraDrumeva, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise All Suites Resort
Responded Dec 11, 2019
Dear Sunshine35564034119, We are really sorry to hear that any of our guests have had any trouble during their stay with us in Sunrise All Suites Resort. The health is the most valuable thing and if you are ill nothing else is important. Unfortunately, incidents like this could happen to everyone at any time and it doesn’t matter if you are at home or on a vacation abroad. As being a family resort we know that most of the parents will feel more convenient and relaxed if they have a doctor on duty here on spot. This is the reason why we have made our doctor’s office and the medical staff is available 24 hours if needed. However, we could not agree with you that the resort is not clean and the staff is rude. Our efforts to keep everything in a good condition, tidy and spotless are big. Everyday our cleaning ladies are working hard from early in the mornig and one of the first impressions of most of our guests is that despite the huge territory it is very, very clean. As we have said many times before no one is perfect and if you want to find the negative side of something you will always manage to do it. Sunrise All Suites Resort management considers that it has delivered high services, it’s staff was always eager to help, polite and professional. Once again we want to express how sad we are to find that some of our guests have experienced such an unpleasant moments during their vacation! We wish you to stay healthy! Best regards, Sunrise All Suites Team
Read more
tony m wrote a review Nov 2019
14 contributions9 helpful votes
After a very long drive from the airport we finally arrived. Reception was busy and confusing but rooms were big and confortable. Loved the pools and always enough sunbeds. The private beach was excellent too and is a big plus for this venue. It was really let down by the food- every meal time is chaos and food is only ever tepid. There is no system at all and at times moving with food is dangerous. The pool side snack bar was the best bet for food. I dont think we would go back here .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TeodoraDrumeva, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise All Suites Resort
Responded Nov 6, 2019
Dear mchught2019, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your staying here in Sunrise All Suites. We appreciate your honest review showing both the good and the bad points of our resort! We always do our best to provide high standards and good service. We would like to assure you that actions would be taken to avoid the possibility of repeating the mistakes. The quality guest service is the most important for us, so our team is determined to do the best to make our customers feel comfortable. We would be glad if you give us a second chance to prove you our hospitality! Wishing you all the best, Sunrise All Suites Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BulgariaBurgas ProvinceObzor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
222
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunrise All Suites Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sunrise All Suites Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ancient Fortress (2.1 miles), Beach Bar Seaway (1.2 miles), and Pixels (1.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunrise All Suites Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sunrise All Suites Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sunrise All Suites Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunrise All Suites Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunrise All Suites Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The House Bar & Dinner, Thracian Stan, and Salt & Pepper.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunrise All Suites Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Sunrise All Suites Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Sunrise All Suites Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sunrise All Suites Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Bulgarian.