Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive

Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive

Traveler (1192)
Panorama at the Sol Luna Bay
360
Panoramas (54)
Pool & Beach (350)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 2 all-inclusives in Obzor
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Location: Overlooking the Black Sea and boasting magnificent views, Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive is located directly on the fine, sandy beach, amidst unspoiled natural beauty of both mountain and sea. This luxurious resort offers high quality accommodation for leisure guests in a unique vacation destination. The secluded holiday complex is very attractive for strolls along the picturesque coast and for water sports practicing. It is located 60 minutes away from Varna and Bourgaus airports and only 10 minutes away from the nearby towns Byala and Obzor. The accommodation units are situated in two buildings located 100 m away from each other. Both buildings are connected by a bridge floating over a small river. Each building is provided with a reception desk and a parking lot. Covered parking area is avilable only in one of the buildings. Rooms:Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive offers 526 spacious and tastefully decorated rooms where you can experience full comfort and relaxation. There аrе two main types of accommodation units available: double rooms and family suites. Both hotel buildings offer this types of units and the bookings are allocated deppending on the requested type of view and hotel's avialability. Services and facilities: All resort's guests are using the facilities of the two hotel buildings without limits. Restaurants, pools and beach with free of charge sun beds and umbrellas are situated infront of one of the buildings. Bars serving snacks and beverages are available in both buildings. Free of charge services and facilities: • Outdoor and indoor swimming pools • Parasols and sun lounges by the pools and on the beach in front of one of the hotel's buildings (upon availability) • Wi-Fi Internet access in the hotel lobby and in the hotel rooms facing the sea • Fitness center • Sports activities (aerobics, table tennis, beach volleyball, beach tennis, darts, shooting area) • Daytime and evening entertainment programme • Free access to the Aquapark, from 01 June till 15 Sept., According hotel's time table, depending on weather conditions Services and facilities charged extra: • SPA Center - sauna, masssages and beauty treatments • Billiards and bicycles to rent • Water sports on the beach • Laundry service • Patrolled parking • Shuttle service to/from Obzor and Byala • Internet corner Other facilities: • Minimarket • Souvenirs and beach accessories shops • Exchange desk • Hairdresser, manicure, pedicure. The complex offers plenty of additional services designed especially for family needs to ensure comfortable and pleasant stay for each of your family members: • Separate children's pool and playground • Kids' entertainment center (4-12 years) with special program, mini disco
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Water park
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Video game console
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Bulgarian, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:30 years of Rewards
946Reviews243Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 560
  • 266
  • 67
  • 29
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Robert W wrote a review Jun 2023
9 contributions
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was clean and comfortable and all have a sea view. Food was good and plenty to choose from. Staff were friendly and helpful. The entertainment staff were very friendly and there's activities throughout the day. There's a small mini bus that runs from the hotel into Obzor throughout the day for a small fee. The walk into Obzor takes about 30 minutes. It's away from the hustle and bustle of Sunny Bay and very peaceful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: We went mid September which was toward the end of the season. The small waterpark was closed. The...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive
Responded Jun 23, 2023
Dear Robertwilliams8, Thank you very much for your kind review. Our dedicated team always aims to give the best experience to our guest, and it is rewarding to read that you made the most of your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Your Sol Luna Bay Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea B wrote a review Sep 2020
Baraolt, Romania26 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my fiancé visited this amazing hotel in August. We were more than excited to be able to go on a vacation after the pandemic.

We arrived very early, 9:30 am, because we wanted to avoid the traffic. But the staff at the reception was kind and helpful, even though they were not able to give us our room (which was ready to move in at 1:30 pm), they gave us our bracelets and told us that we can have breakfast and wait for the room. So we got breakfast and lunch on our first day which are not included, and used the swimming pool. We could not swim in the sea, therw was a red flag due to big waves on the first 3 days of our stay.

We were totally satisfied with everything, the food was always fresh and delicious, the staff were kind and always smiling, the rooms were cleaned everyday, the towels changed as needed. I used the gym every morning after ny sunrise run. There were other people who used it, but we could keep the social distance and sanitise whenever we felt like it.

The coffee from the coffee machine was terrible, but at the bar was delicious. We tasted every single coctail from the list. The beer was also great. The staff in the bar were always kind, even if you were asking for your 9th or 10th drink.

We got a room with sea view even though we paid for a park view room. It was a great gift for my birthday. We check in on my birthday.

We got home happy and relaxed. This was our best experience in Bulgaria, even though it was our 3rd vacation in the country.

Would return anytime!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antonia Raicheva, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Dear Andrea, Thank you very much on behalf of all our team for having been our guests and for the lovely review as well. We are so proud to know that we have managed to even exceed your expectations and that you were totally satisfied with everything. We will forward your compliments to all our staff as this is the best reward for their daily efforts. Once again, many, many thanks for your nice words and recommendation. We can’t wait to welcome you very soon again for another great vacation. Your Sol Luna Bay team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RaynaH_13 wrote a review Aug 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've been visiting this hotel since 2012 and we never regret it, this is still the best hotel on the Bulgarian coast. . This year again we arrived and felt spoiled straight away with the welcoming atmosphere, smiles on the faces of all members of hotel staff. The hygiene everywhere in the hotel was at it highest level, we could see cleaners disinfecting the staircases, tables, chairs, sunbeds and every surface that is shared by the guests. Everything was sparkling clean. The food was fresh and tasty and made us feel at home. The kids are usually very fussy but they loved the food. There was big choice of different meals everyday and everything we tried was delicious. There were plenty vegetarian meals - me and my daughter are vegetarian and we had tasty options every day. The beach area was maintained really well and there were always available sunbeds. We stayed between 7th and 13th August. We usually go to to the beach after 11 am but we never had trouble finding available sunbeds. The kids loved to play on the beach, at the water park or participating the the activities near the pool organised by the excellent animation team. There were various entertainments for all during the day. In the evenings we had the pleasure to watch some awe-inspiring show programs presented very professionally by the entertainment team. I wish we could stayed longer, everything was top standard.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms away from the pools are quieter.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antonia Raicheva, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive
Responded Aug 26, 2020
Dear Rayna, It was a great pleasure for us having you again in our hotel. We are so happy, that even in this unusual and different situation we have managed again to impress you and that you have spent again a wonderful time here. Thank you so much for your nice words about our product and staff. We will keep going this way and hope to see you very soon back for another great vacation at Sol Luna Bay Resort. Wishing you all the best Your Sol Luna Bay team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hawkins family wrote a review Sep 2022
Whitehaven, United Kingdom16 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our last day today after a week in this resort.
Myself my wife and grown up disabled son we have found it everything we could of hoped for as this is the 3rd time we have stayed in a sol hotel all of which have been lovely, I think the Luna bay is right up there with our last stay in Bulgaria in may at the nesibar place which is 5 stars. The food here is just as good if not better as with all sol hotels it is spotless with the cleaning staff everywhere working right into the evening. Rooms are cleaned every day with fresh towels the you are a couple of steps away from the poolside to the beach in an amazing location with miles of clean sandy beach to explore the atmosphere is very relaxing with fun games darts, shuffle board , shooting etc organised by the friendly entertainment staff. So location excellent, rooms big and spacious, food excellent lots of choices coffee and beer selection and snack’s available all day ( tapas at 5pm and panini sandwiches) from the Italian cafe recommended. A really nice touch during our stay was the condolence letter given to all British visitors on the death of her majesty. We also received left in our room a box of chocolates an a bottle of wine for my sons birthday 🙏 if your wanting a quiet relaxing holiday on the Bulgarian coast this is the place . Fantastic
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Evgeniy Genov, General Manager at Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive
Responded Sep 16, 2022
Dear "Russandgill", Many thanks for this positive review and for choosing us for your holiday! We are happy that you had a wonderful, peaceful and relaxing vacation and that you think we are the best of all the Sol hotels you have visited. Indeed it is, as we are currently number one of all Sol hotels. We promise to do everything in our power to maintain and even raise this level in the name of giving the best to our guests. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards Your Sol Luna Bay team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carl F wrote a review Aug 2022
9 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We're currently on our second night here at Luna Bay, it's one of, if not the best hotel we've stayed at. Every part of the hotel is prestine, immaculately kept by a very very hard working team!

Room is large and spacious, only tiny gripe is that the sofa bed is very hard, so dad will be sleeping on it.

Food is phenomenal, more selection than you know what to eat! Everything is fresh and kept fully stocked at all times. Tables are cleared and cleaned within seconds of anyone leaving them. The kids have even stayed away from the usual "chips,pizza and nuggets" and are trying the vast secretion of food. Only tiny gripe, being an English man, and loving queues is a national pastime, not many others seem to love them and will literally push, walk in front of you to get hot food, same goes for getting into a lift!

Two pools are again, throughly cleaned each morning, one chap sends almost 3 hrs hoovering the main pool of sand and grit. Temp is cool but comfortable especially as its 36oC outside, very welcoming respite from the sun..

Pool bars, cant fault them, non of this watered down alcohol you usually get on a all in package. Kids love the large selection of mocktails and serve yourself coke, Fanta, sprite and I'm a fan of the free serve beer!!

Beach again, immaculately kept, beds cleaned and tidy during the day time. Sea is mainly calm but has waves you're able to bodyguard. We've bought our paddleboard and it's perfect sea to go far out on. No rubbish or litter to be seen anywhere.

Waterpark is a few minute walk and again, fantastic to be included in the holiday. Be careful of the red one, its fast!!

No faults, which is unusual as I normally pick apart hotels etc.

Honestly, get it booked and you'll love it!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Evgeniy Genov, General Manager at Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive
Responded Sep 3, 2022
Dear guest "213carlf", Thank you very much for your kind words and for being our guests. We are glad that we were able to impress you at the beginning of your stay and we hope that you will be even more satisfied at the end of your vacation. Do not forget that we are at your disposal if you have any problems or special wishes. Your Sol Luna Bay team wishes you a pleasant and unforgettable vacation!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mateusz436 wrote a review Aug 2023
Poznan, Poland2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I will start with what I liked:
1. Hotel has almost excellent location. Private beach is directly outside of main doors, and there are umbrellas and beds are also reserved for hotel guests (I will get back to this later on as well). Even if you do not like to take this spot, there is plenty of space for you to setup. Toilet on the beach was (to my surprise) very clean. Play ground, hotel pools and some snacks are also pretty close to beach so no need to do long walking. Another good think is that later in the day, the sun is behind the hotel, so main attractions are not 24h/7 in the shadow which is a great relief during hot days.

2. Food was very good, we always find something to eat, plenty to chose from meats like pork, chicken and even steaks however the one I ate was really hard to chew so I guess it's not like real steak, however rest was very good and I never had any problems with stomach. Vegetarians would also find something to eat I believe. The only thing I would do better are drinks, although coffee, tea and beer and even cola were quite good, juices were not, tasted cheap.

3. Rooms were very clean, and staff cleaning room was very nice and helpful, we were able to communicate without any problem, despite the fact that she didn't speak english very well but was eager to help and understand what I had in mind. Whenever cleaning was done, we were satisfied with the outcome.

4. Animators - I think they did an excellent job with entertaining children and clearly were putting heart into this. Mini disco, pirate show, swimming pool disco - all were at really good level and all kids were having fun. Even for adults, it really look like they are putting a lot of effort so it looks good.

Things I don't like or I believe some corrective actions should be taken:
1. I didn't like the fact that guests are walking around beach to reserve the spot for umbrella and bed... at 6:30 AM in the morning and throwing towel into it. I was watching this from our balcony. I know that hotel can't do much about it but still

2. On one day I noticed like ~40 ants under a bin, in which there was no rotten food or anything, which was quite surprising for me as I don't think we brought them with us from the beach. I did went to reception and call that fact and they promised to fix this, and I think they did. The think that was weird to me that they receptionist wasn't surprised at all, so I assumed that this is quite common, and after a while I read some comments on trip advisor and I see that people did complain sometimes about ants in the carpet. I have to say it, that we didn't have any ants in our baggage, bed or cloths.
So maybe you would do some general cleaning or maybe replacing the carpet?

However despite those 2 things I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and definitely return there in future, thus giving 5 stars.

However besides that I really enj
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive
Responded Aug 9, 2023
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our excellent location, with the private beach and various amenities close by. It's great to know that you enjoyed the variety and quality of food at our restaurants, and that our housekeeping staff provided excellent service during your stay. We also appreciate your kind words about our animators and their dedication to entertaining both children and adults alike. We understand your concerns about guests reserving sunbeds early in the morning and will take this into consideration for future improvements. As for the ants issue, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and assure you that we maintain high standards of cleanliness throughout the hotel. We will continue to monitor and address any such issues to ensure the comfort of our guests. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Your Sol Luna Bay Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tapirlove wrote a review Sep 2022
London47 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a last minute holiday for some September sun to Sol Luna Bay and had an excellent time.
The stand out for me was the fact that the hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff work hard all day to keep the entire place really smart. This includes the beach, with a team picking up any litter.
The bars have a great selection of drinks and the entertainment was perfect for us - there is enough going on and no pressure to join in if you don't fancy it. The food was good with a much wider selection than just deep fried offer. We wet to both the Italian and Bulgarian restaurants and enjoyed them both.
there is a shuttle bus from the hotel to Obzor - you can also walk to the town up the beach - it takes about 35 mins. The beach was lovely sand and the sea is fairly shallow for a long distance, so fin and safe to swim in.
if we were considering another holiday to Bulgaria, we would absolutely return to Sol Luna Bay. Excellent value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We had a sea view room with a large balcony, which was lovely in the morning.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Evgeniy Genov, General Manager at Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive
Responded Sep 28, 2022
Dear Tapirlove, From the name of all Sol Luna bay Team Thank You very much for the Review ! It is really important for us that the labor of so many people is noticed and its rewarding for all of us to hear that we do our job good. Looking forward to have You as a guest again at Sol Luna Bay Resort! We will continue to keep on the level You expect and even surprise You in a positive way next time when We will have the pleasure to welcome You back as a guest at Sol Luna Bay! Friendly Regards Sol Luna Bay Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chotubaba wrote a review Sep 2020
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India51 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel is set at the end of Obzor and hence enjoys privacy and beach is not crowded.
The Hotel has sun beds and umbrellas on the beach, virtually private, as well as a private aquapark.
The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The all inclusive is great , with a decent breakfast, lunch and dinner, snacks abd drinks at the various bars all day long.
Great place to chill..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antonia Raicheva, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Dear guest "Chotubaba", we have red with delight your comment here and say big fat "Thank you" very much for having chosen us for your stay and for your recommendation as well. We can't wait to welcome you again as our special repeated guests. Wishing you all the best and stay healthy. Your Sol Luna Bay Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ileana C wrote a review Jul 2021
Sibiu, Romania10 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Although this was our first trip and try at an all-inclusive Bulgarian Hotel, we couldn't have chosen better.
I know some people still find faults with it, but in my opinion, there are only minor things that don't count at the end of the day.
The hotel is sparkling with cleanliness. There are sanitizers at every corner. Even though teeming with guests (fully booked), all employees use masks and gloves at all times.
Staff is charming and friendly and helpful. Animators keep everyone entertained, kids and adults alike.
It was my birthday when we checked in and I received a lovey present from the part of the hotel. I didn't expect it, it was such a lovely gesture!
Food...I have no words to describe it. Every day something else, every day a new delicacy. I have never tasted anything so delicious in my life.
A special thank you to the friendly staff at the lounge bar, where we tasted all the cocktails on the list.
Our room was a family suite at the 5th floor with park view. It was very clean and spacious (we even had music in the bathroom). From there, we witnessed some of the loveliest sunsets, the surrounding landscape is absolutely gorgeous.
Our eight days went by in a flash. There was never a dull moment.
Perhaps the only negative, or rather unpleasant aspect of our stay was the fact that, due to Covid restrictions, there weren't enough sunbeds on the private beach. We had to wake up with the sun and rush to the beach with towels in order to secure three sunbeds. It was common practice and the staff was aware of this. We signalled the issue and we were told there were other employees with the particular duty of watching the towel-occupied sunbeds which were not used for more than two hours or so, but we never saw anyone.
In any case, I consider this a minor inconvenience. We couldn't spend too many hours in the sun with a little kid anyway.
All in all, if it weren't for the long drive, we would return there any time. Maybe next year we'll visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antonia Raicheva, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive
Responded Aug 4, 2021
Dear guest “603ileanac”, We are so happy that you have made the right choice and that your stay with was a great success. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review online and for recommending us as well. We are very proud to know that you have enjoyed our gastronomy and have appreciated our cleanliness and staff’ friendliness. As for the parasols on the beach, we fully understand that in this hot summer days most of the guests want to be on the beautiful sandy beach, but unfortunately, we can’t put more parasols according to the Covid restrictions. Therefore, we have also a lot of parasols and sunchairs on the pools. Many thanks once again for having been our guests and hopefully till very soon in Sol Luna Bay Resort. Best regards Your Sol Luna Bay Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Razvan N wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the bad luck of visiting this hotel.
The rooms and this bitch are ok.
The big big big problem is the food.
I personally believe they do not even have a chef.
They use the chepest processed foods.
They do not even cook basic things properly.
All the meat is canned or processed , all the sauces are made out of granules / gravy.
I honestly never saw anything like it in my life.
The cheese they have is rubery and tastless.
Very poor quality and honestly they could do much better.
Even the coffee is not coffee and they us instant instead of proper beans.
Also for people whi wake uo early there is no coffee machine before 7:00am.
All the activites cost extra.They have pool , tennnis table etc but they all cost extra.
Drinks at the bar they only have again the cheapest local alcohool with no import drinks included.
Very dissapointed and think carefully befire deciding to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antonia Raicheva, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive
Responded Aug 21, 2021
Dear guest “340razvan”, Thanks a lot for having chosen our hotel and for your feedback as well. We are very sorry to read here that your vacation with us wasn’t successful and that the main reason for that was the food. We are aware that gastronomy is a matter of taste and that it is impossible to satisfy 100% of our guests, but with all due respect we can’t agree with your statement that our food and drinks are bad quality as the majority of our products offered on the buffet are prepared on spot and as we work only with reputable and proven food and drinks suppliers. We truly believe that we are offering to our guests a very good and fair product according to the price they pay. Just to clarify that we have paid games such as billiard, play stations etc., but table tennis and pools are of course free of charge. Wishing you all the best and stay healthy! Your Sol Luna Bay Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from stimmbo
Durham, United Kingdom162 contributions83 helpful votes
we had an early flight,so didnt need one. you can ask at reception. they are very helpful
572828282 asked a question Jun 3
United Kingdom17 contributions49 helpful votes
Is there a shaving point in the bathroom?
Answer from stimmbo
Durham, United Kingdom162 contributions83 helpful votes
sorry cant recall. i`m a wet shaver.
572828282 asked a question Jun 3
United Kingdom17 contributions49 helpful votes
Is there a complimentary safe in the room?
Answer from stimmbo
Durham, United Kingdom162 contributions83 helpful votes
there is a safe, but you have to rent it . seem to recall we paid 55lev for the 2 weeks.
Kamil W asked a question Jun 2
1 contribution
Is aquapark available from 5th june 2024?
Answer from stimmbo
Durham, United Kingdom162 contributions83 helpful votes
to be honest the twice we`ve been have never seen it open. maybe be beat to ask hotel directly
graham22june22 asked a question May 2024
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
are courtesy buses free or how much and how often times if possible
Answer from stimmbo
Durham, United Kingdom162 contributions83 helpful votes
they can arrange a ride into nearby Obzor, but dont know if its free or how often they run. Speaking to people who had walked into town they said there wasn`t a lot open. When we were there it was very early in the season.
donnagardner96 wrote a tip Yesterday
Peterborough, United Kingdom139 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you have some form of footwear for beach & round pool as sand & floor very hot. There's tips jars all over hotel. 2 pin plug needed, get a safe. "
Read full review
Maria M wrote a tip May 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots of children in school holidays, if you don't like children avoid these times. Personally I think a group of children playing is so cute"
Read full review
stimmbo wrote a tip May 2024
Durham, United Kingdom162 contributions83 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"the pool area is the first to lose the sun mid afternoon, due to the hotel facing east. best bet is a sun bed on the beach."
Read full review
Robert S wrote a tip May 2024
Bucharest, Romania6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Kid Club is absolutely fantastic. They have a lot of activities inside and outside! "
Read full review
Stiliyana Lewis wrote a tip May 2024
Varna, Bulgaria5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to lunch and dinner early :)"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Obzor area.
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sol luna bay hotel obzor
LOCATION
BulgariaBurgas ProvinceObzor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
526
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOL LUNA BAY ALL INCLUSIVE - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive
Which popular attractions are close to Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive?
Nearby attractions include Irakli Beach (6.2 miles), Ancient Fortress (2.0 miles), and Beach Bar Seaway (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive?
Conveniently located restaurants include The House Bar & Dinner, Thracian Stan, and Salt & Pepper.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Bulgarian.
Does Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Obzor HotelsObzor Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ObzorHotels near Sol Luna Bay All Inclusive
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars