We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco

Save
Traveler (340)
Room & Suite (103)
Pool & Beach (46)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good34%
  • Average26%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“hot tub”(45 reviews)
“swim up bar”(7 reviews)
“costa rica”(73 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Swimup Bar
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
139
180
137
54
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
139
180
137
54
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubswim up barcosta ricaeco friendly hotelhotel restaurantmetal roofgrocery storehanging bridgesno air conditioningwelcome drinkcloud forestsmall hotelin townsmall towncoffee makerstayed two nightszip lining
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 536 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Very nice staff, food and accommodations. Just there for two nights but comfortable. Restaurant very good for breakfasts which were included. Happy hour very good. Pool very nice. Overall nice for the money but not fancy but that is why we chose that hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger R
Reviewed 1 week ago

All the employees were kind and attentive. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. But oh, the birds! So many and so beautiful! Outside our room, on the lovely patio was a multitude of flowers and one tomato vine. I asked the gardener - why...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharglo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean large room, comfortable bed. Modern bathroom. Pleasant staff.Pool quite small. Central location but quiet away from the main touristy area. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it. Thank you very much.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jarsenault2013
Response from GuidoMontero, Director General at Hotel & Spa Poco a PocoResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr/Mrs 2013, thank you very much for your very nice review. We really appreciate when our guests let others know about the good time and experience they had while staying with us. You have sumarized our biggest feautres: comfortable stay, well equipped, great service,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stay here at poco a poco in May 2018 was terrible!!!! First they tried to overcharge us for the night & even then the price was $105 for a very poor standard. Room was very unclean with bugs & insects all inside the room, shower...More

1  Thank mattyjohnson18
Response from GuidoMontero, Director General at Hotel & Spa Poco a PocoResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Jhonson18. I´m extremely sorry you felt your stay at Poco Poco was unsatisfactory. I don’t quite get your comment about being overcharged, please let me tell you our regular rates are: US$ 145 or US$165,00 depending on the room type. Hotel & Spa...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I really enjoyed the hot tub, pool and close proximity to town (shopping/restaurants) but the staff is the best part of this hotel. We moved on to Arenal but I left 4 passports and 2 wallets (with our spending cash) in the...More

Thank judymon2018
Response from GuidoMontero, Director General at Hotel & Spa Poco a PocoResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Mon2018. Thank you very much for your very kind review! Thank you for highlighting our best features: Heated pool, Jacuzzi, proximity to town, comfortable stays and others. We are very glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. On behalf of Michael, our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Santa Elena
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$99 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$99 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (340)
Room & Suite (103)
Pool & Beach (46)
Dining (21)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paula P
September 19, 2017|
Answer
Response from GuidoMontero | Property representative |
Dear Mrs Paula. We are currently working on mainteniece, we have one area of the hptel with works, no front desk,or parking lot or pool involved, yet, works are being carried out...
0
Votes
Google Translation
Christina682
August 12, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Gerencia Genera... H | Property representative |
Dear Christina, that is correct, Monteverde is located up 1.500 metres above sea level right at the continental divide. Its windy, much cooler and for years, there hasnt been a real need for A/C in rooms. Yet, let me tell... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
wfw8200
February 18, 2015|
Answer
Response from Luis D |
No. Although they have signs of a fitness center posted throughout the hotel, there is no fitness center. They really need to remove that from the amenities because it’s false advertisement.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"we had the villa room facing the patio, it was quite spacious, with three beds, a lovely garden bathroom and..."
Read review
"Don;t overlook rooves and the kitchen extraction unit"
Read review
"Quetzals were fine"
Read review
"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the room was immaculate."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing