We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lavendish Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lavendish Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Lavendish Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Odessa, Ukraine
Reviewed February 24, 2017

Good day to Everybody! About two weeks ago we with our friends visited Sri Lanka. Actually that was our fourth time being there. And now we stayed at a very hospitable hotel `Lavendish Beach Resort` in Una Watuna. This hotel is favorably located in comparison with the others, right across the road, particulary within a few steps to fantastic sands...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _295368
Isaac N, Assistant Manager at Lavendish Beach Resort, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from the Lavendish Beach Resort ! We thank you for your review and for taking your valuable time out to give us this feedback. We are delighted that you had a most pleasant stay at the resort and look forward to welcoming you and family back, during your future visits to Sri Lanka! Thank you for having chosen...

Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and cordial staff.The manager was personally interacting with guests to ensure the comfort level.Centrally located and very well kept rooms.The rooms have common balcony with the view of sea.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashwin P
Isaac N, Assistant Manager at Lavendish Beach Resort, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from the Lavendish Beach Resort ! We thank you for your wonderful review and for taking your valuable time out to give us this feedback. We are delighted that you had a most pleasant experience at the resort and look forward to welcoming you and family back, during your future visits to Sri Lanka! Thank you for having...

Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

At the entrance to the Lavendish Beach Hotel a smiling girl met us. The waiter brought fresh juice, which was very nice after a long road. With early check in there were no problems. Immediately a hearty breakfast was fed. The rooms overlook the garden, where a lot of greens. There is a small clean open pool in the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Олеся К
Isaac N, Assistant Manager at Lavendish Beach Resort, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from the Lavendish Beach Resort ! We thank you for your review and for taking your valuable time out to give us this feedback. We have noted your inputs and will definitely have them addressed. We look forward to welcoming you and family back, during your future visits to Sri Lanka! Thank you for having chosen to stay...

Almaty, Kazakhstan
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

Responsive and friendly staff of Lavendish Beach Hotel is always ready to promptly assist with any issues and fulfill guests inquiries. Breakfasts include a lot of different fruits, fresh juices and snacks. Changing of bed sheets, cleaning room, providing with beach towels upon request. There are everyghing you need in the room: LED TV, mini-fridge, a fan and AC, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank okadatskaya
Isaac N, Assistant Manager at Lavendish Beach Resort, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from the Lavendish Beach Resort ! We thank you for your lovely review and for taking your valuable time out to give us this feedback. We are delighted that you had a most pleasant experience at the resort and look forward to welcoming you and family back, during your future visits to Sri Lanka! Thank you for having...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 5, 2016

We booked this tour through an agent in Anand, Gujarat using Jetwing tours Sri Lanka. The other hotels were of a high standard but this hotel is dingy, scruffy and only suitable for backpackers paying a lower rate. One look at our room - small in size, poor quality furniture stained curtains and a view of derelict hotels opposite and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank callamia
Isaac N, Assistant Manager at Lavendish Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Lavendish Beach Resort for your recent visit and taking the trouble of sharing your experiences at our resort. We noted with concern your comments about confusion made in allocating your room.. Kindly note that due to the high occupancy we were failed to give a room change immediately. I do accept that we have failed to...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed August 11, 2016

i do not recommended any one to go this hotel since customer service is 00000000000. staff are do not know what they have to do . most of are new . rooms are average quality. they do not concerns about customers and their requirements . not worth for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Udara R
Isaac N, Assistant Manager at Lavendish Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from the Lavendish Beach Resort ! Thank you for your feedback and for giving us your inputs about your stay. We are sorry that you did not have a good experience and apologize for any inconvenience that might have been caused, during your visit. We hope to give you a better experience during your future trips to the Resort....

Reviewed July 25, 2016

There was large cockroach in the room. Zero staff, no customer service at all. The room was dirty and smelled, The A/C didn't work well. several thing in the room were dirty { towel, Linen in the room had marks} no tea/ coffee facilities. very poor B/F. cold food and badly serviced. There was no kitchen staff. when you order...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mushi M
Isaac N, Assistant Manager at Lavendish Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from the Lavendish Beach Resort ! Thank you for your feedback and for giving us your inputs about your stay. We are sorry that you did not have a good experience and apologize for any inconvenience that might have been caused, during your visit. We hope to give you a better experience during your future trips to the Resort....

Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Actually we stayed in their villa not the main hotel. It has two rooms, kitchen and the parlor. The place was so calm. Staff was friendly as well. I saw some bad reviews before going and was frightened. But they have completely changed. We didn't done there because we cooked for ourselves. This resort is not in the beach. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nimesh W
Isaac N, Public Relations Manager at Lavendish Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from the Lavendish Beach Resort ! Thank you very much for giving us your feedback. We are sorry that you did not have a good experience and have noted your inputs. We hope to give you a better experience during your next trip to Sri Lanka and look forward to welcoming you back to the resort. Warm Regards Isaac...

Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

Very nice rooms, very clean, very friendly and helpful staff. The resident manager Mr Jayarathne was especially very helpful and sweet and drew plans for us to visit places, even contacted his friends for our SCUBA diving. Very nice experience!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Missula VVL N
Isaac N, Public Relations Manager at Lavendish Beach Resort, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from the Lavendish Beach Resort ! We thank you for your review and for taking your valuable time out to give us this feedback. We are delighted that you had a most pleasant stay at the resort and look forward to welcoming you and family back, during your future visits to Sri Lanka! Thank you for having chosen...

Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

Fruit for breakfast - very good! The rooms were terrible and when we asked for the floors to get cleaned, the staff did not understand what we ment. We were placed on the hotel cross the road - eterna. The room was dirty and smelled mold. No hot water in the shower and the electrisity disseapeard very often. I WILL...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristin L
Isaac N, Public Relations Manager at Lavendish Beach Resort, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from the Lavendish Beach Resort ! Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the points we missed. Your comments will be shared with the team to ensure we improve. We hope all is not lost and that you will grant us a future visit to see the changes made....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Unawatuna hotels
0.3 mi away
Rock Fort Hotel & Spa
Rock Fort Hotel & Spa
#21 of 29 in Unawatuna
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Breeze Guest House
Sea Breeze Guest House
#54 of 144 in Unawatuna
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea View Beach Resort
Sea View Beach Resort
#39 of 123 in Unawatuna
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Blue Swan Inn
Blue Swan Inn
#56 of 144 in Unawatuna
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Castle Bed and Breakfast
Beach Castle Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 144 in Unawatuna
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tropicana Guesthouse
Tropicana Guesthouse
#79 of 123 in Unawatuna
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in a peaceful and beautiful location in southern coast of Sri Lanka, you will find Lavendish Hotel Unawatuna overlooking the world famous Unawatuna beach which dazzles under the tropical sun. Offering the deserving traveler and holiday enthusiast with a lovely view of the Indian Ocean, Lavendish Hotel Unawatuna provides a memorable holiday experience with its cozy rooms, friendly service and delectable food. Guests at the Lavendish Hotel Unawatuna enjoy Room service, 24 hour Reception services, Restaurant & bar, Internet Access and Laundry. The elegant swimming pool at Lavendish Hotel Unawatuna allows guests to enjoy the sun and water or make the most of the holiday spirit by relaxing with friends and family, tasting delightful snacks from the poolside snack bar. The restaurant at Lavendish Hotel Unawatuna serves Continental and European breakfast, and local and international dishes at the hotel's buffet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lavendish Beach Resort

Address: Ganahena, Unawatuna, Galle 80600, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle > Unawatuna
Price Range: $27 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lavendish Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lavendish Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lavendish Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“do not settle your bills until you departure .”
831udarar, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother”
philipk997, Jan 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't face Matara Road, the main highway, as it is heavily trafficked and very noisy.”
Savelio50, Jan 10, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on the 3rd floor. The steps become slippery in rains.”
AnandDNanavati, Nov 18, 2015 | Read review
“choose sea facing rooms”
arihantjain74, Sep 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question