We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Angel Beach Unawatuna

Save
Share
436 Galle Road Dalawella, Unawatuna 80600 Sri Lanka
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (79)
Dining (20)
Room & Suite (8)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Doctors available 24/7
Updated 04/24/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Angel Beach Unawatuna
Updated 04/24/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Unawatuna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Angel Beach is Sri Lanka’s Premier Luxury Beach Club in Unawatuna. Its luxury boutique accommodation features 10 Courtyard rooms and one Angel Suite. Guest in hotel has access to free wi-fi, pool, Day-Club, restaurant, two bars and the properties private beach in Unawatuna.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Evening entertainment
Patio
Walking tours
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Sinhala

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
59Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 40
  • 7
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Malinka W wrote a review Apr 2021
117 contributions6 helpful votes
Pros Scenic views IG worthy backdrops and props Tasty meals and drinks (can expect a long delay to receive ) Good portions of rice and other food ( ordered chircken fried rice / fish and chips/ calamari battered & margarita pizza) Good changing rooms Ideal location for sea bath On entrance full body sanitising facility which was not expected at this place as not even Jetwing lighthouse has any sanitising procedure for arrivals Cons Poor service in terms of receiving time from ordering time of food and drinks (even beer) Ordered passion fruit juice which took more than 30min to receive (could be bcz of large order numbers foot traffic ) Requested pool fee even before the usage of pool And this is not expected as a group of 13 individuals which didn’t intend to get it at the same time .. we had to convince them to take the fee after if and when whoever gets in to use the pool Overall -Ok No fans outside under the restaurant hut or the pool beds as all natural ventilation and some areas do not receive the sea breeze Probably best for foreigners who are looking to get tanned and feel the summer heat . Food taste and the pool time and sometime at the beach are the plus points if e food came out swiftly at least the beers we would definitely do this place again but we won’t ..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Angel Beach Unawatuna, Agency / Consultant at Angel Beach Unawatuna
Responded Apr 24, 2021
Dear Manika, Thank you for taking so much time to review us with all your feedback. It is great you enjoyed so many special points and our USPs such as our scenic views, facilities, locations and procedures. Unfortunately as you'd understand these days we are managing with reduced team as much as possible to keep our doors open, but have reviewed our staff schedules after your comments with our Management team on how we can improve. Our pool policy is a standard ticket upon entry from Front Office which is then redeemed by the Pool Attendants when you collect your towel. We are operating as a Beach Club which follows similar procedures worldwide. We do hope to have the chance to have you back at Angel Beach, and we thank you again for all your valid points. Warm regards, The Angel Beach Team
Read more
Umesha wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions
We went just for a dine-in. The staff members were very helpful and friendly from the entrance. There was a waiter named Mr.Supun, he was very friendly with us and adjusted our table as per our requirement. Definitely, we'll back again. Highly recommended place in the area!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Angel Beach Unawatuna, Agency / Consultant at Angel Beach Unawatuna
Responded Apr 24, 2021
Dear 621umeshaw, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us with such lovely comments - especially regarding Supun as well as the rest of our wonderful team! Hope to have you back soon. Warm regards, The Angel Beach Team
Read more
Sachzz kalpana wrote a review Mar 2021
Galle, Sri Lanka18 contributions2 helpful votes
This is a wonderful hotel and having access to a beautiful beach which is distributed in a large area. We were staying there 1 night and taste special candle light dinner. One of the best place to relax from busy life. We have enjoyed almost all the facilities. Swimming pool was also amazing. Food was also very delicious. And the staff was also very friendly and treated well. Hope to Stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Angel Beach Unawatuna, Agency / Consultant at Angel Beach Unawatuna
Responded Apr 24, 2021
Dear Sachzz, Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to have you back again soon to relax from the busy life! Warm regards and wishes, The Angel Beach Team
Read more
OY_890 wrote a review Feb 2021
Colombo, Sri Lanka61 contributions12 helpful votes
Angel Beach does one thing right - their outdoors. There are this big, well shaded daybeds with comfy cushions by the pool overlooking a gorgeous beach which is perfect to laze around and chill with a drink in hand. The drinks menu is quite extensive and well priced too. The location is definitely worthy of the 'gram! The rooms however I was not keen on. They were absolutely lovely and luxurious. But they lacked any windows at all. As such I was feeling boxed in and preferred to stay out on the daybeds instead. A shout-out to the lady at the front desk (Hiruni) for being very warm and welcoming and helping us have a lovely stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Angel Beach Unawatuna, Agency / Consultant at Angel Beach Unawatuna
Responded Apr 24, 2021
Dear OY_890 Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope to have you back to stay in the near-future. Warm regards, The Angel Beach Team
Read more
PoojaPyne wrote a review Jan 2021
Nugegoda, Sri Lanka66 contributions28 helpful votes
Me and my husband reached at 11 30 AM. The staffs at the parking area was really good and helped us to park the car and later take it out properly. We were put through a sanitizer spray and our temperatures were checked. We had beer and fortified wine which was okay. We ordered pizza which was worth the price. Staffs were friendly and the ambience was great. My suggestion would be to use different covers for the seats cause it looked dirty for its light color. I am sure they were clean and the color must have faded and made it look dirty after being used over the time. But maybe changing it to a different color will do the trick. You guys are doing a good job but there is always scope for improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Angel Beach Unawatuna, Agency / Consultant at Angel Beach Unawatuna
Responded Apr 24, 2021
Dear PoojaPyne, Thank you for all the wonderful comments as well as areas for improvement. Hope to see you soon for some more delicious pizza, beers & good vibes! Warm regards, The Angel Beach Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceGalle DistrictUnawatuna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Angel Beach Unawatuna
Which popular attractions are close to Angel Beach Unawatuna?
Nearby attractions include Dalawella Beach (0.4 miles) and Karaoke Una (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Angel Beach Unawatuna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Angel Beach Unawatuna?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Angel Beach Unawatuna?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Angel Beach Unawatuna?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Angel Beach Unawatuna?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Social Unawatuna, La Boheme, and Kabala Sunset Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Angel Beach Unawatuna?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Angel Beach Unawatuna?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Sinhala.
Are there any historical sites close to Angel Beach Unawatuna?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Town of Galle and its Fortifications (3.1 miles), Galle Fort (3.4 miles), and Meera Mosque (3.1 miles).
Does Angel Beach Unawatuna have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Angel Beach Unawatuna accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.