We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Dickwella Resort & Spa

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dickwella Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 182: English reviews
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had one night in this hotel and i was not expecting this hotel to be this good. Surprisingly the hotel was fantastic. We got a best room with a good sea view. The food was exceptional and the service quality of the staff in the restaurant were impressive. They are doing their job quite nicely. But the reception was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naska B
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Super friendly. Very helpfull. They pampered us We arrived in this Resort because the place we booked via booking.com had given away our room and sent us off in pitch dark on our bicycle. Which is awfully dangerous The staff at the Resort was immediately enormous hospitable, super friendly and very helpfull. We were exhausted They pampered us. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerardbergsma
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited from Uk with our Family to this Resort. it's situated surrounded with the beach. excellent Customer Service, and very helpful. the Food was really good and there were different variety of food. Head Chef Priyal Treated and served us with an excellent service. which is much Appreciated.

Helpful?
Thank jhimanipeiris
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I decided to visit this resort after seeing many positive reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel is situated in Dickwella by the side of the main road in southern Sri Lanka and is a beach front resort. It's a great place to relax as it is not noisy. They have a fairly big swimming pool which is next to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evarts123
Haputale, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in the location at Lunch time, all the welcoming staff was with a great smile. It was our first time at Dickwella Resort. I have heard it was a great place in the South. We met Chef Sunil, at the reception...he welcomed us for Lunch as we stayed Full Board, starting with lunch. It was a Western and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lasithaoph
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was beautiful, food was also great, it has a spectacular view and a great hotel. We throughorly enjoyed our stay. However, my only complaint would be that we stayed at the beach side rooms and at night there would be people disturbing us on the other side of the fence, therefore consider that before booking. We would have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank _samare64
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great location to spend your holiday. Hotel itself a typical beach front resort. The resort land is reasonably big and specious. Overall a good resort. However, I would like to make few notes them to improve. We requested a bathrobe from the reception and replied saying that that they do not provide bathrobe- if so, I think... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nayanathara K
Dexton Gerard F, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nayanathara, Greetings from Dickwella Resort and Spa! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Dickwella Reosrt with our TripAdvisor readers. I am sorry to read that it seems that you were disappointed with some of our service standard in general and other things. We are thankful that you pointed out the areas that we need... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On numerous vacations in Asia, i was able to experiance hospitality and kindness in several resorts. The Dickwella Resort & Spa however, exceeded everything that i experienced so far. The ever-smiling staff - from the reception desk to the poolservice through to the roomservice - tried to always fulfill our wishes. Our room was cleaned everyday - sometimes more than... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Manfred T
Dexton Gerard F, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Manfred, Greetings from your Paradise! We are all really happy that you had such a wonderful stay in Dickwella resort and Spa. Knowing that we have been able to provide you a fantastic experience and some memories to take home, is a great reward for all of our team. I am glad that your experience with our chef of... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I spent 3 wonderful days at the resort. It was amazing! The location is picturesque and beautiful, with a white soft sandy beach on one side, and rocky outcrops on the other. Located at the tip of the south of Sri Lanka, it showcases a panorama of beautiful sunrise and sunsets. It was paradise!! The initial room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank emmanumani
Dexton Gerard F, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emmanumani, Greetings from Dickwella Resort & Spa! Many thanks to you for leaving your very enthusiastic and positive comment about your stay at Dickwella Resort & Spa. It is such an honor to know your experience was up to your expectations and that you left us with such happy memories. I am delighted to read that you liked everything... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

We were at Dickwella resort for our honeymoon, and we were amazed by the sea and the beautiful location it is. Te rooms are under good care and service provided was excellent. Pool and the pool side view magnificent. Wen it comes to food, there were not much of a verity but wt they ad were tasty and we enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel F
Dexton Gerard F, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Warm greetings from Dickwella Resort! Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor! I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful honeymoon on our Resort and enjoyed the beauty of the amazing location of Indian Ocean. Our entire team was thrilled to hear about your wonderful comments regarding their service. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

552 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (491)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (162)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dikwella
7.5 mi away
Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
0.8 mi away
UTMT Underneath the Mango Tree
24.8 mi away
The Fortress
The Fortress
#1 of 5 in Koggala
4.5 of 5 stars 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Cape Weligama
Cape Weligama
#1 of 12 in Weligama
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
4.7 mi away
Talalla Retreat
Talalla Retreat
#1 of 1 in Talalla
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
0.0 mi away
Weligama Bay Resort
Weligama Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Weligama
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dickwella Resort is located on a small peninsula embraced by the most beautiful part of the Indian Ocean and intertwined with a myriad of topical flowers and vegetation. Our Resort consists of three different kinds of Bars and Restaurants. Our guestrooms have Sri Lankan style furnishings and a sea view. We offer fresh sea water swimming pool, Jacuzzi, private beach, Spa, diving, canoeing, snorkeling and excursions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dickwella Resort & Spa

Address: Dickwella Beach | Batheegama, Dikwella 81200, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Dikwella
Price Range: $78 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dickwella Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Dickwella Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dickwella Hotel Dikwella
Dickwella Hotel Tangalle
Dickwella Resort Tangalle
Dickwella Resort & Spa Sri Lanka/Dikwella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay