We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: This place is temporarily closed.
Traveler (21)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
10
4
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
4
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eastern shore stunning views warm water swimming pool the river murchison falls dust renovation monkeys shower nile lodge park
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2018

When traveling in Africa, I don't expect or want luxury lodges with all kinds of facilities I'll never use (pool, spa, massage, etc.). I want to experience the local color of the country and I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are nicely decorated...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Cindy B
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Our friends had been a couple of weeks before and said it was great, however when we got there we got told the manager had just left and I guess that explains why everything was so poorly managed and why the manager was so rude....More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank ttj627
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

This place is unique in the zone, which is surrounded by typical villages. The view of the Nile is amazing, but don't expect anything luxury. Electricity is only between 6.30pm and 9pm. Shower is outside and you need to advise 10min before to have it,...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Egix2013
Reviewed May 14, 2018

We did not planned to stay at the Nile Safari Lodge but we would give it a try. Nice lodges (along the Nile river), a bit outdate but still very charming insite. Nice decorated with sitting area with view on the Nile. Difficult to go...More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank dirkv46
Response from Nathalie V, General Manager at Nile Safari LodgeResponded May 18, 2018

Dirkv46, Thank you for expressing your concerns, it is unfortunate to hear that you had such a bad experience. Since January 2018 you are the first one to give us a bad review about the management. We will try and improve our services and communication.....More

Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

We had a fab stay here. Very well looked after by very attentive staff. Great food (especially the picnic breakfast), fabulous views across the Nile, lovely watching the baby monkeys play. Bucket showers were an experience - though not an unpleasant one. A fab stay...More

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Julie T
Response from Jess D, Manager at Nile Safari LodgeResponded April 28, 2018

Dear Julie T, Thank you for your review! Your group was good fun at the Lodge and it was great to see you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Nile Safari Lodge and hope to see you again. Thanks!

View more reviews
About
Description
Nile Safari Lodge has an iconic reputation due to its unique location in one of the most beautiful settings in Africa. It is here that the mighty River Nile takes centre stage. The lodge allows unhindered views of More wild Africa at its most magnificent. Built on an elevated rise on the banks of the River Nile, Nile Safari Lodge surrounds you with the Africa as you always dreamed of. Herds of elephant, hippopotamus, crocodile and other large mammals are regularly sighted from the lodge, as the Nile flows majestically by. The lodge is also famous for its bird life, and is one of the few places from which the elusive shoebill stork can be spotted. While Murchison Falls National Park provides you with exciting animal and nature encounters, Nile Safari Lodge extends this experience with down to earth hospitality. Under new ownership of NOVAM Ltd, as of January 1st 2018 Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Beachfront
Room Service
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Family Rooms
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Price range
$160 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Nile Safari Hotel Murchison Falls National Park
,
Nile Safari Lodge Uganda/Murchison Falls National Park
Location
Uganda > Western Region > Murchison Falls National Park
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Price range
$160 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Nile Safari Hotel Murchison Falls National Park
,
Nile Safari Lodge Uganda/Murchison Falls National Park
Location
Uganda > Western Region > Murchison Falls National Park
Photos
Traveler (21)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Sambiya River Lodge
235 reviews
13.30 miles away
Masindi Hotel
104 reviews
41.09 miles away
Kabalega Resort - Murchison Enrout
25 reviews
43.30 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Volcano Restaurant And Bar
4 reviews
41.95 miles away
Milners Cafe
3 reviews
47.74 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 nearby attractions
G&C Tours Ltd
4 reviews
3.74 miles away
Dream Balloons Uganda
13 reviews
4.41 miles away
Murchison Falls National Park
566 reviews
6.13 miles away
Nile Delta Cruises - Murchison Falls
58 reviews
7.68 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Claire W
July 6, 2018|
Answer
Response from NathalieV2453 | Property representative |
Hello, sorry for the late response but please contact us on +256793489953 We hope to see you soon!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great view and accommodating staff."
P689ZTcindyb
Oct 19, 2018
Read review
"check other lodges as management is not worth to stay."
dirkv46
May 14, 2018
Read review
"All rooms are individual cabins with bathroom and outdoor showers"
bckeller2018
Mar 13, 2018
Read review
"Get the cottages by the river if you can. I also quite loved the campsite."
raybesiga
Feb 26, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing