We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central Gateway Motel

Save
67 Inniscort Street, Cromwell 9310 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
$87
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/29/20
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com$87
Hotels.com$87
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (23)

About

#5 of 9 hotels in Cromwell
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We offer a quality stay at an affordable price here at Central Gateway Motel. Qualmark-rated 4-star. We offer free WiFi in our 8 comfortable, fully self-contained units. Our upstairs studios have fantastic views of the hills and a glimpse through to Lake Dunstan. Our downstairs studios and one-bedroom units get lovely afternoon sun and look out to our gardens. Each unit has a fully equipped kitchen, large LCD TV - the family units have 2 TVs, Super king-size beds and heat pump/air conditioners in most units. Continental breakfasts are available. Central Gateway Motel is situated 300m from Lake Dunstan and Cromwell Historic Precinct, Restaurant/Cafe's and the Cromwell Town & Country Club. The golf course, bowling club and swimming pool are a 3 minute drive. Five ski fields are within one-hour drive. We are members of Hospitality NZ. Visa, Mastercard and EFTPOS accepted. We welcome you on your next visit to Cromwell.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast in the room
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
72Reviews0Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 18
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
So happy I chose to stay at the Central Gateway Motel at close proximity to the Heritage precinct with a couple of cafes and restaurants and a supermarket close by. I had a very peaceful stay and I had a very spacious room with all the amenities I needed. My room was in the main building on the second floor overlooking the mountains (from my bed!). I was taking a bus from Cromwell and received a very kind offer from the host to drop me at the bus stop (~3km away) as she was going to run some errands in the town. Really appreciated this - especially as it started raining the moment we stepped into her car. Would have loved to stay longer - next time then!
Read more
Response from CentralGate, Owner at Central Gateway Motel
Responded Mar 21, 2020
Thank you kindly for taking the time to review us - we appreciate it. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards.
Read more
The Central Gateway Motel is a superb place to stay. Whether it's one night or a week you will not be disappointed. The hosts are so friendly and helpful. The motel is clean, warm, comfortable and feels like home from home. It's in a superb location, close to the historic area and not too far from local shops and restaurants. Highly recommended
Read more
Response from CentralGate, Owner at Central Gateway Motel
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to comment - we appreciate it. It's great to hear you enjoyed our motel and the surrounding area. We love your feedback and knowing we're doing things right! Thanks again, Hayley & Carey
Read more
Friendly checkin with no hassles. Quiet small unit with everything we needed for one night and could make our breakfast with the toaster etc. Not much else to say except we were happy with the night and had a good following day.
Read more
We were lucky enough to get accommodation in the detached Cabana accommodation which was more than adequate for our needs. Spacious bedroom with kitchen, good shower and plenty of hot water and towels. Clean and tidy. Outside area to sit in. Very friendly and informative staff.
Read more
Response from CentralGate, Owner at Central Gateway Motel
Responded Nov 3, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review us - we appreciate it. We are pleased that you were happy with our facilities and thank you for your comments regarding staff.
Read more
Good size rooms, TV in both living room and bedroom. Kitchen well appointed including a full sized range/oven. Very Spacious bathroom and shower, with ample towels supplied. Cabinetry in kitchen a bit dated, but still very tidy. Good sized family fridge in kitchen. Receptionist very pleasant and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Response from CentralGate, Owner at Central Gateway Motel
Responded Sep 14, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor - we appreciate it.We are pleased that you enjoyed our accommodation and facilities and found everything satisfactory. Thanks again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandOtago RegionCentral OtagoCromwell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Central Gateway Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Central Gateway Motel?
Nearby attractions include Cheeki Cherries (2.4 miles), Highlands - Experience the Exceptional (1.9 miles), and Goldfields Mining Centre (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Central Gateway Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Central Gateway Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Central Gateway Motel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Central Gateway Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Central Gateway Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monsoon, The Winery Restaurant at Mt Difficulty, and Bannockburn Hotel - Wine Country Restaurant and Bar.
Is Central Gateway Motel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Cromwell.
Is Central Gateway Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.