We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
7/30/2017 7/31/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    THORPE SHARK Hotel

    Staines Lane, Chertsey KT16 8PN, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    7/30/2017 7/31/2017
    Traveler (305)
    Room & Suite (38)
    Dining (10)
    The Olde Swan Hotel
    104 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Chertsey
     
    Crown Hotel
    394 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Chertsey
     
    Travelodge Chertsey Hotel
    334 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Chertsey
     
    The Bridge Hotel
    623 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Chertsey
     
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good29%
    • Average15%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible10%
    Travelers talk about
    “fast track” (117 reviews)
    “crash pad” (58 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair access
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Olde Swan Hotel
    104 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Chertsey
     
    Crown Hotel
    394 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Chertsey
     
    Travelodge Chertsey Hotel
    334 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Chertsey
     
    The Bridge Hotel
    623 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Chertsey
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (731)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for THORPE SHARK Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    51 - 55 of 723 reviews

    Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

    This is not a hotel ! And looking at there marketing they have been very clever with the 'Bite size rooms' terminology ! Would we have still stayed there if we knew we was going to be staying in a a metal storage container ?...More

    Thank claibe
    Response from Thorpe P, Guest Relations Manager at THORPE SHARK HotelResponded May 15, 2017

    Dear claibe, Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. Firstly,...More

    Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

    Hotel is very very very small!! Not ideal if I'm honest, but very clean and food at the restaurant was fab. Only issue we had was the wifi not working and being a sky customer I normally have no issues connecting to the cloud.More

    1  Thank Luke S
    Response from Thorpe P, Guest Relations Manager at THORPE SHARK HotelResponded May 15, 2017

    Dear Luke S, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at the Thorpe Shark Hotel. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the THORPE SHARK Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your...More

    Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

    We only paid £112 for 2 people for 2 days in the park an over night stay, breakfast and 1hr fast track. The hotel in 30m from the park. yes the hotel is very small just has the essentials in there but your only there...More

    Thank Danielle T
    Response from Thorpe P, Guest Relations Manager at THORPE SHARK HotelResponded May 10, 2017

    Dear Danielle T, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at the Thorpe Shark Hotel. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the THORPE SHARK Hotel. We hope you swim back soon. Kind regards, The...More

    Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

    Well to be honest I'm still getting over the shock of where we had to stay at Thorpe Park , I've stayed in some places but this beats them all but for the wrong reasons firstly I had to have my suitcase searched by a...More

    1  Thank Heather H
    Response from Thorpe P, Guest Relations Manager at THORPE SHARK HotelResponded May 9, 2017

    Dear Heather H, Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests....More

    Reviewed May 4, 2017

    This is 4th visit to Thorpe Park Resort and our 4th stay in the Thorpe Shark Hotel. Each time we have arrived late at night and stayed for 3 nights with 2 days in the park (2nd park day free). I am going to write...More

    1  Thank davida50000
    Response from Thorpe P, Guest Relations Manager at THORPE SHARK HotelResponded May 5, 2017

    Dear davida50000, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at the Thorpe Shark Hotel. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the THORPE SHARK Hotel. We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed your...More

    The Olde Swan Hotel
    104 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Chertsey
     
    Crown Hotel
    394 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Chertsey
     
    Travelodge Chertsey Hotel
    334 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Chertsey
     
    The Bridge Hotel
    623 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Chertsey
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $98 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 90
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your THORPE SHARK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Surrey >
    • Chertsey
    • Also Known As
    • THORPE SHARK Hotel Chertsey, Surrey
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (305)
    Room & Suite (38)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (271)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Bridge Hotel
    623 reviews
    1.56 miles away
     
    Travelodge Chertsey Hotel
    334 reviews
    1.15 miles away
     
    The Olde Swan Hotel
    104 reviews
    .96 miles away
     
    Crown Hotel
    394 reviews
    1.03 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Red Lion Public House & Restaurant
    111 reviews
    .89 miles away
    Hamilton's
    119 reviews
    .97 miles away
    Fin's Bar and Grill
    119 reviews
    .75 miles away
    The Golden Grove
    252 reviews
    .93 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    THORPE PARK Resort
    7,194 reviews
    .16 miles away
    Vue Staines Cinema
    181 reviews
    1.98 miles away
    Barley Mow
    16 reviews
    2.26 miles away
    Staines Bridge
    68 reviews
    1.85 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    chloeh1220
    July 8, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Victoria T |
    Hi, yes you can leave luggage in your car (at your own risk obviously). When you arrive, you'll scan your tickets at the gates which will allow you entry to the park. After 3pm, I think* you'd then need to head to the hotel... More
    1
    Vote
    Emily S
    July 6, 2017|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Thorpe P | Property representative |
    Dear Emily S, Thank you for your question. I can confirm you will be able to enter the park and check-in out of hours, in the hotel car-park there is a board with instructions. If you need any further information please... More
    0
    Votes
    Kt_543
    June 29, 2017|
    Answer Show all 4 answers
    Response from salhod | Reviewed this property |
    That's the only one. Not set up for evenings at all. 😔
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "They are all the same and I wont be staying again!!"
    Read review
    "wont recommend any of it"
    Read review
    "If you have a small child or mobility issues tell them when booking to get a ground floor room."
    Read review
    "stay somewhere else"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing