We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Bridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 543: English reviews
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a really enjoyable lunch . The service from all the staff was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. They were attentive and thoughtful and aware of the special needs of some of the group. The food was excellent too. A GREAT start to 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline H
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Pauline H, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. I was delighted to read through your comments and pass them on to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Maxine

South
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visiting area again. Sorry, but the latest evening menu is much reduced than it used to be and not inspiring. The prices however have increased.. If vegetarian or choosing a meat-free evening then I wouldn't recommend a visit as there is far less less choice than there used to be. On the main menu there was a choice of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie 5
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sophie5, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the new menu and the vegetarian options provided. This is the first time that I have received negative feedback about the menu options as it has been rather successful with the locals. I would like to thank you for your kind comments about the...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A shabby reception with a retro shag pile rug, tired rooms and decor, and equally tired / disinterested staff. In dire need of some renovation and leadership. A budget hotel in every sense of the word. The Travelodge is better value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank appleby2015216
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Appleby 201516, I am a little taken aback by your review as the hotel has recently undergone a renovation and is not at all tired. I am sorry that you feel the team is disinterested and that you did not like the hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me at the...

Euxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've not even checked out yet and already want to say the staff at this hotel are so kind and helpful and a massive thank you. We will definitely be returning. Very clean & spacious rooms. Lovely hotel :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MegAF1407
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi MegAF1407, Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Maxine

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights whilst attending a family wedding. On entering the hotel the receptionist was very accommodating. We had a room overlooking the river. We had to pay £40 extra for breakfast, which frankly wasn't worth the money. It was a buffet style breakfast which was really greasy. Tea & coffee were in thermos flasks and tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soose28
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Soose28, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had some issues with your stay. Your comments have been passed on to our team and I hope that we will see you again in the future. Kind regards, Maxine

Lewdown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely warm welcome with a good size bedroom. Bathroom a little "tired" but clean. Good value overall. Unfortunately we had someone in the room above who stamped around until the early hours. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi JacobsHut, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Maxine

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself was very nice and staff very nice. Had breakfast in the hotel in the morning, I had 2 coffees, 2 eggs and 2 toast. My partner had 1 coffee and 2 toast, We were charged £21.90 (the price of 2 full English breakfasts). Turned out to be the most expensive breakfast I've ever had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ammer A
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ammer A, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you feel that breakfast was very expensive, and your comments will be taken under advisement. Kind regards, Maxine

england
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on the night of our honeymoon and decided to go back and see if it had changed .We were pleasantly surprised to find not much had changed .We were given an upgrade to a river view room which was great. The hotel had a wedding on but we couldn't hear the party in our room so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainysnows
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rainysnows, Thank you very much for your review. I am so pleased that you decided to return to us and enjoyed your stay despite the room being warm. Your comments have been taken under advisement and are greatly appreciated. Kind regards, Maxine

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at The Bridge Hotel for 3 nights in Nov 16. The hotel looks as though it had been recently decorated. The rooms were very pleasant and clean. The pillows weren't great and probably could do with replacing them. At home I've got a really good bed and often find I don't get a great night's sleep when staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Richard B, Thank you for your review. I will pass on your comments to the team and take your observations under advisement. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Maxine

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

This was a one night family stopover whilst my wife and daughter worked nearby. From the off, we messed around with booking dates due to work messing us around - we made changes the day before we were due to check in, booking.com stated that we could be charged a £95 cancellation fee, the hotel made the changes with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mark R, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass the comments on to the team. Kind regards, Maxine

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chertsey
1.5 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
532 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#1 of 4 in Chertsey
365 reviews
2.6 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
236 reviews
2.2 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#3 of 4 in Weybridge
844 reviews
4.0 mi away
the runnymede-on-thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for comfortable accommodation in 3 star hotels, family-friendly hotels or riverside restaurants in Chertsey and Surrey? You've come to the right place. Take a stroll out to the riverside bar and terrace, order a cappuccino or a drink. Then settle down to enjoy the views of the Thames, the historic Chertsey Bridge and the green fields beyond. Allow us to spoil you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: Bridge Road, Chertsey KT16 8JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chertsey
Price Range: $52 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge Hotel Chertsey, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were dining only.”
 of 5 bubbles 611paulineh, 4 days ago | Read review
“Didn't stay at the hotel, only visiting the restaurant. Have heard rooms and service are good though.”
 of 5 bubbles Sophie 5, 5 days ago | Read review
“top floor is probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles appleby2015216, 1 week ago | Read review
“A river view room is a bonus.”
 of 5 bubbles rainysnows, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“views overlooking the river”
 of 5 bubbles michaeleG4398LO, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay