We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Rural S'Olivaret

Carretera Alaró-Orient, KM 3, 07340 Alaró, Majorca Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (263)
Pool & Beach (28)
Dining (21)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Alaró
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.2

Finding an ideal romantic hotel in Alaró does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel Rural S'Olivaret, a nice option for travelers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a refrigerator, a minibar, and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hotel Rural S'Olivaret offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features room service. Plus, Hotel Rural S'Olivaret offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

For those interested in checking out Castell d Alaro (2.2 mi) while visiting Alaró, Hotel Rural S'Olivaret is a short distance away.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Mediterranean restaurants, including Es Verger, Sa Tafona, and La Bufala, all of which are a short distance from Hotel Rural S'Olivaret.

Alaró is also home to Fundació Lichter Alaró, a popular art gallery that is not too far from Hotel Rural S'Olivaret.

Hotel Rural S'Olivaret puts the best of Alaró at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Baggage storage
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German
220Reviews2Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 141
  • 47
  • 20
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
L3rxst wrote a review Nov 2023
Wirral, Cheshire11 contributions1 helpful vote
Always excellent, probably the best. Has everything for a relaxing time away. Luxury accommodations with a great location and amazing staff, in particular Jose. You will need a car. Top quality place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Dress well and if you want chips and a disco please go elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
HappyTappy1 wrote a review Sep 2023
Darwen, United Kingdom17 contributions21 helpful votes
This hotel is absolutely stunning. We stayed for five nights in total to attend a Wedding. Every single member of staff that we encountered was exceptionally friendly and the attention to detail was extremely impressive. The owner was on site periodically throughout our stay but you would never know! It is very clear that he takes great pride in fulfilling the guest experience, which rubs off on his staff. If you want a few quiet days away or a fantastic venue for a function, this hotel will meet your needs. My Wife suffers from a gluten intolerance, which was not an issue as they catered for her needs. The food is superb! Thanks to everyone at the Hotel for making our stay very special!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Manuel Bethencourt, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Rural S'Olivaret
Responded Sep 27, 2023
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Hotel S'Olivaret. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel stunning and that your five-night stay was enjoyable, especially for the wedding you attended. We take immense pride in our attentive and friendly staff who strive to provide exceptional service. It's heartening to know that the owner's commitment to guest satisfaction was evident throughout your stay. We're delighted to have accommodated your wife's gluten intolerance and that you found our food superb. Your kind words serve as a great motivator for our team. It was our pleasure to make your stay special, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for choosing Hotel S'Olivaret! Warm regards, Jose Bethencour
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nicky o wrote a review Sep 2023
Lancashire, United Kingdom16 contributions11 helpful votes
A truly magical hotel set in the most exquisite surroundings! We stayed here for my son’s wedding with family and friends and the staff ensured this was a perfect day! The food is exceptional as are the staff! Nothing is too much trouble! They are polite and courteous at all times and by the time you leave your holiday you feel like they are part of your family!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: We had no faults at all with this hotel but taxis are very limited but there is one taxi driver...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Manuel Bethencourt, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Rural S'Olivaret
Responded Sep 27, 2023
Dear Nicky, Your heartfelt review warms our hearts, and we're thrilled to have been a part of such a special occasion—Callum's wedding. ;) Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be truly magical and nestled in exquisite surroundings. Making your son's wedding day perfect was a true honor for our staff. It's wonderful to know that you found our food exceptional and our staff courteous, polite, and always willing to go the extra mile. Creating a welcoming and familial atmosphere is something we take great pride in. Thank you for considering us part of your extended family, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future for more memorable moments. Warm regards, Jose Bethencourt Reception Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lisa H wrote a review Sep 2023
Darlington, United Kingdom1 contribution
+1
The photos do not do this place justice. The rural setting looking out over the mountains was fabulous. The hotel itself is a mix of old and new, we could not fault the suite which was spacious and tastefully decorated with a lovely modern bathroom. The food options were amazing at each setting, fresh, good choice and nothing was the same twice so felt very spoiled for choice. The staff could not have been more helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend for a peaceful relaxing break getting away from every day hustle and bustle.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from S'Olivaret Hotel Rural, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Rural S'Olivaret
Responded Sep 9, 2023
Good morning, We're delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at S'Olivaret! Our picturesque rural setting and stunning mountain views truly make for a fabulous backdrop. We are happy that you liked the hotel style in blending old-world charm with modern comfort, and it's fantastic to know you appreciated your spacious, tastefully decorated suite and the modern bathroom. Our culinary team is committed to offering fresh, diverse, and unique dining options to make your stay exceptional. Our staff's dedication to service is a point of pride, and we're thrilled they made your stay so enjoyable. Thank you for recommending us as a peaceful retreat from the daily hustle and bustle. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Jose Bethencourt Reception desk Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ali wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is absolutely stunning and in the most beautiful location. Especially when the sun is out, laying by the pool is idyllic. As long as you have a hire car, you will be fine to get to the location. As a solo traveller, looking for one night of relaxation and pampering in the mountains after a girls’ trip in Palma, I found the staff to be genuinely quite rude, from start to finish. From the minute I checked in, they don’t help with your bags (despite the hotel being up a flight of stairs and at the top of a hill). They just hand you the keys and point towards your room. The rooms are fine, I had requested a non-ground floor room, and was given a ground floor room anyway, which meant lots of noise above. No room service/snacks etc. When I went to my only breakfast in the morning, the waitress was rude to all the guests - everyone was exchanging looks across tables. When I checked out, the check out staff were also really rude - no ‘how was your stay’ or anything. Very unfriendly - felt like it was because I was on my own, and the hotel was mainly couples. It’s a shame because the hotel is so so beautiful in an amazing location, but unfriendly staff would put me off recommending this to anyone or returning myself, especially on a solo trip
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from S'Olivaret Hotel Rural, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Rural S'Olivaret
Responded Jul 26, 2023
Dear Alice, thank you very much for your visit and for taking a few minutes to write your positive comments about S'Olivaret. Regarding the negative points you mention, I must say that one of the strong points of S'Olivaret, apart from the wonderful location and positive points you mention in your comments, is the friendliness of the staff and our friendliness and helpfulness to the staff. This is confirmed by many comments from many of the guests who have stayed at S'Olivaret so far. Although we don't have a porter service, we never have any problem in helping our guests to carry their luggage to their rooms when they ask us to do so, and if they need help, the reception staff always offer to help. Likewise, when it is possible according to the workload, we try to accompany the client to the room. I am sorry that it was not possible to fulfil your request for a room on a higher floor, sometimes it is not possible depending on availability and the high occupancy of the hotel. Indeed, at S'Olivaret we do not have a "Room Service" service, but we take note of this so that in the future we can perhaps add this service and be a little more competitive. I am also sorry that at the time of check-in and check-out we did not meet your expectations. I only hope that if you come back another time we will. I hope that at some point you will change your opinion about us and that you will visit us to prove to you that your bad experience was a one-off. Sincerely, Jose Bethencourt Recepcion Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dibs2705 wrote a review Jul 2023
Billericay, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This was our second visit to this lovely hotel and our only concern about returning was that having already seen this spectacular location a year ago the impact might not be the same, but the beauty of the hotel and location are just as breathtaking the second time around. It really is a hidden gem, the staff, rooms, pool area and food are all five star and as stated in other reviews you feel as if you have travelled to some very distant location when in fact it is amazingly only about 30 minutes from the airport. We are very much looking forward to visit number 3.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from S'Olivaret Hotel Rural, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Rural S'Olivaret
Responded Jul 9, 2023
Dear Hotel guests, thank you very much for your visit and for taking the valuable time to write your sincere comments. We at S'Olivaret are very pleased that your second visit was so pleasant and we look forward to a third visit very soon. We will be in this corner of the Sierra de Tramuntana when you decide to visit us again. Yours sincerely, Jose Bethencourt
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
americagirl22 wrote a review Jun 2023
Rotterdam, The Netherlands881 contributions214 helpful votes
This hotel is in a truly special place, right in between 2 towering mountains which gives you the feeling you're far away in South Africa or something. For sure you will enjoy your time here if you are looking for a tranquil hide away! However, like reviewers before me already stated, the hospitality and service level of the hotel is unfortunately not anywhere near the 5 stars I would give the pool grounds, location and overall atmosphere of the hotel. The first impression at check-in was a bit of a let down. Staff is not unfriendly, it is just like they don't really care that you just arrived. No conversation is made, nothing is explained about the hotel and overall it is just a bit indifferent. Like "Here is your key, bye". This stayed the same during our 3 night stay, the person behind the desk barely looks up as you enter the reception or leave. Also other tiny details like getting a plastic laminated card to exchange for pool towels which state you have to pay 20 euros' if you lose the towel (okay fair enough) or the card (really? for a piece of paper in plastic?). Same goes for the dinner menu that states sharing plates is not allowed. All in all not major issues, but it just comes across a bit unfriendly and not with guest experience in mind. A welcome drink would be a nice gesture in the hot Majoran climate, as would be a daily complimentary bottle of water in the room as you get in most hotels these days. Tiny details like this can really make a difference in the overall experience for guests. Having said that: I loved our stay and the absence of staff being present anywhere was not a big deal for us. It just made the experience a little less welcoming and warm. Breakfast on the terrace in the morning is lovely. We also had 1 dinner which was very nice and the whole place is just wonderful to be. The car park is also nice and spacious with olive trees everywhere so you can park your car in the shade. At night there is no noise at all and when we were there all the other guests also were very quiet and kept their voices down which was nice! I would for sure return if I ever come back to Mallorca
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Bethencourt, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Rural S'Olivaret
Responded Jun 23, 2023
Dear Iris V., Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your time to write some words about the location, pool grounds, and overall atmosphere, and your stay. You are right, we are situated in a beautiful and calm setting, nestled between two towering mountains. We apologize for any shortcomings you encountered with our hospitality and service level. Your feedback regarding the check-in process and the indifference of our staff is duly noted. We understand the importance of making a warm and welcoming first impression, and we will address this matter with our team to ensure that all guests receive the attention and information they deserve upon arrival. Regarding the small details you mentioned, such as the plastic laminated card for pool towels and the restrictions on sharing plates, we understand how they may have come across as unfriendly. We will review these policies to see if there are alternative approaches that can be implemented to enhance the guest experience without compromising our operations. However, we have felt that this is working in the matter of save water to go on with our "green policies". We appreciate your suggestions regarding a welcome drink and complimentary bottled water in the room. These are valuable insights, and we will take them into consideration as we continuously strive to improve our services and provide a more enjoyable experience for our guests. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed breakfast on the terrace, had a pleasant dinner, and found our hotel to be a wonderful place to stay. We take pride in creating a peaceful and serene environment for our guests, and we're glad that you appreciated it. Thank you for considering a return visit to our hotel if you ever come back to Mallorca. We would be thrilled to welcome you again and provide you with an even better experience. If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly. Warm regards, Jose Bethencourt Reception Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ChrisFiley wrote a review Apr 2023
Filey, United Kingdom50 contributions48 helpful votes
What a find! We booked this hotel by mistake due to a bit of a location mix up on my part but the mistake turned out to be a good mistake as this hotel is so tranquil in the most stunning location set between two magnificent peaks. The price we paid was excellent value. The room was huge with a large terrace. Don’t be put off by the dated look of the rooms you soon get to realise that this is part of the charm, maybe the bathroom could be updated but everything worked and the shower was hot and powerful. The grounds and pools have great views over the valley. Breakfast was excellent. There was a huge local wedding on while we were there but the wedding venue is well away from the main hotel so there was not disruption at all. We will be back here next time we are on the island.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Bethencourt, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Rural S'Olivaret
Responded Apr 23, 2023
Dear, thank you very much for your kind comments. The team of the hotel S'Olivaret is very happy that your experience was so good. Indeed, as you said, the area of the event is quite far away from the hotel facilities, so there are usually no complaints from the guests staying there. Of course we look forward to your visit again very soon and hope it will be the same or even better. Yours sincerely, Jose Bethencourt
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andrea J wrote a review Aug 2022
20 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Where to start. 😍 in love with this place. The location is superb. Between two mountain peeks. So peaceful and such beautiful nature. Hotel interior and exterior is just amazing. So many details. Just look at the pictures. Every corner of this hotel is so picturesque. Rooms were good. Someone would say a bit dated but that is just the hotels style. We had a big terrace with sunbeds, sun umbrellas, table and chairs. Did not use it beacuse we were either by the pool or sightseeing. But good to have it if staying longer. There is a big pool with enough sunbeds and cabanas for everyone and a breathtaking view on the mountain peeks. You get the towels for the pool at the hotel. Bartender comes a few times a day and you can order drinks. Or you can just order them at the bar. At the ground floor there is a bar, a sitting area and a restaurant. Every night we had drinks in the sitting area in front of the hotel. Again so peacefull and relaxing. Breakfast was great. Everything you could wish for and also fresh and tasty. Staff was soo nice and helpful. You just feel so welcomed. We were there for 4 night and then switched to another hotel and another part of the island but if I could do it again would definitely book a few more nights here. While staying there were just two small kids so it was not very noisy at the pool. Also plus for us. And there were no events during our stay. This is a location known for holding wedding dinners and other event so check with them if there are any during your stay. Would definitely come back!:)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Bethencourt, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Rural S'Olivaret
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Dear, thank you very much for the time to write this wonderful review. I am so glad that you are so happy with your stay and that the location is so amazing for you. The events are running very often of weekend, but as you may know they are located far from the Hotel and rooms' guest so normally this is not a noisy point for guests in S'Olivaret. I hope you come back at S'Olivaret very soon and I hope that your next stay will be so awsome as this one was. Sincerely, Jose Bethencourt Head Reception desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jamie M wrote a review Jul 2022
11 contributions
+1
Where do I even start. We choose this venue for our wedding before we even see it and this because of the staff. Yes the photos looked impressive but from the moment we got in touch... nothing was a problem. And then when we seen it.... OMG Jaw droppinly BEAUTIFUL 😍 I have traveled the world and have never ever been somewhere as stunning. My entire family kids and all came and spent almost a week here and the staff could not do enough to make everyone feel comfortable. Including going out of their way to cater for those with allergies especially the kids. The staff in S'olivaret are everything!! Every last one of them and they must have thr patience of saints for putting up with us rowdy irish. Could not recommend it enough for not only a wedding venue but for somewhere to go if you want a relaxing holiday to relax and enjoy the mountain views. Thank you to Carlos and Jose and teams for making it the most memorable family holiday ever.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Bethencourt, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Rural S'Olivaret
Responded Jul 24, 2022
Dear Jamie & Brian, You can't imagine how happy I am to read you. It is a wonderful gift that you have given us by writing this comment and writing how wonderful your experience at S'Olivaret has been. The staff always do their best to make you as comfortable as possible during your stay and we always try our best. Carlos and all the staff of the hotel, as well as myself, wish you all the best in your new stage in your married life, we hope you will always be very happy and that you will visit us every year if possible. Sincerely, Jose Bethencourt
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Alaró area.
PRICE RANGE
$192 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel rural stil s olivaret
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaAlaró
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL RURAL S'OLIVARET $123 ($̶1̶5̶0̶) - Prices & Reviews - Alaró, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Rural S'Olivaret
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Rural S'Olivaret?
Nearby attractions include Can Det (4.8 miles), Ecovinyassa (4.8 miles), and Pueblo de Fornaluxt (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Rural S'Olivaret?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Rural S'Olivaret?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Rural S'Olivaret?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Rural S'Olivaret?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Rural S'Olivaret?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Cafe Med, Es Rústic Petit Restaurant, and terra di vino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Rural S'Olivaret?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Rural S'Olivaret?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Rural S'Olivaret offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Rural S'Olivaret?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Rural S'Olivaret?
Many travelers enjoy visiting La Casa de Robert Graves (8.4 miles), Jardines de Alfabia (6.1 miles), and Santuari de Lluc (7.4 miles).