We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Aparthotel Orquidea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aparthotel Orquidea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

822 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 719: English reviews
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Orquidea in Sept 2016 with our friends, for 2 weeks. All staff were friendly and approachable. Everywhere in the hotel was clean and well maintained. Food good. All in all a really good value holiday.

Helpful?
Thank linda522016
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your stay with us and your kind words about our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with our facillities. We are looking forward to welcome you again in your next trip to the island. Thank you and kindest regards! More 

flintshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

me and my husband had a lovely time here last week in October, hotel very good staff very friendly and always pleased to help when needed it. location great for the beach right on your door step if I was to come back in future I would stay at this hotel it was very good. the only thing I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank kat60bagillt
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Orquidea for your holidays. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and our servises. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, More 

South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a really nice week at the Orquidea. The rooms are very nice and the staff are some of the friendliest I have ever met on any of our holidays. And considering it was the last week of the season and they all work so very hard their smiles never dropped once. The only thing I was disappointed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank 10till10
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and kind words about our staff. Please be aware that we have taken notice of your opinion and we shall have a look at it. We do our upmost to accommodate our guests to the highest standard and we would like to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly we had to change our room as we found it very small not much room for two fully grown teenagers and the fact when you opened the balcony door there was building work going on next door so not very impressed with that! So requsted a different room we were told we would have to pay €70 but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank ClaireAndy2016
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion, it is very useful for us to know our guest and their preferences, and obviously, to keep improving every day. Please be aware that we have taken notice of your opinion and I shall have a look at it; as for us, our most important achievement is to full your expectations. More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a very relaxing break in Ibiza staying in the Orquidea. A lovely hotel with friendly, hardworking staff. Nothing was too much trouble and the bar staff especially were great with the kids and really made everyone feel welcome. Fabulous location - right on the beach and also very handy for visiting the famous Hippy Market... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clare T
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your recommendation and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again. More 

Yelland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were 9 of us (ranging from 3 yrs to 65+ yrs) staying. Very clean, rooms spotless. Included air con, cooking facilities, TV, hair dryer etc. All staff friendly (except for the 'fuher' placing guests in the Dining area). Well located and very entertaining watching numerous nationalities reserving their sunbeds first thing in the morning!! Good food,plenty of choice for... More 

Helpful?
Thank perrett007
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your stay with us and your kind words about our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with our facillities. We are looking forward to welcome you again in your next trip to the island. Thank you and kindest regards! More 

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Returned this weekend from our holiday to Ibiza having stayed at the Orquidea. We stayed here last June so knew what to expect from the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised to find the room had all been upgraded since our last visit so that was a huge plus point. They are very comfortable and light and airy. The bar and... More 

Helpful?
Thank IBuckman
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and kind words about our staff. We would be happy to see you again in your next visit to Ibiza. king regards More 

Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was chosen for me by Thomson as disabled friendly, it is not. No disabled toilets at any of the four levels, I had to go into town to use the tourist information toilets some distance away. The hotel is set down off the road and there are at least two long ramps down, in reception there is another... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank justwanttohelp
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

We thank you for having taken the time to make your comments since your feedback lets us know your point of view and allows us to make improvements where we deem necessary. We are working hard with all the feedbacks we are receiving in order to keep on improving and reach all our guests expectations. We want to apologize for... More 

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely holiday. Apartments spotlessly clean & great staff. Everyone very friendly throughout the hotel. Good variety of food in the restaurant to suit all tastes. Also recommend the poolside bar for snacks. The staff were excellent. Great location next to the beach & a short walk to the shops & harbour. Would definitely recommend for a family holiday.

Helpful?
Thank 321JandG
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your recommendation and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again. More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Premium studio was great - modern ,clean and room 352 has superb view of swimming pool and beach . Our only big gripe about the hotel was the lifts are slow and far too small - maximum 3 people at a time - the hotel seriously needs new lifts though!! We landed up walking up and down the stairs, as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank caroldonald
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking some of your time and writing down your thoughts and experiences about us and sharing them on tripadvisor, as your review is very much appreciated. It has been a great pleasure for us to have you as our Guests in the Hotel and your kind words only encourage us to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

899 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (285)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (579)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Apartment (58)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Ibiza Suite (77)
Viewed
Orquidea Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Premium Apartment (67)
Viewed
Premium Studio (62)
Viewed
Premium Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Studio (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.9 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,615 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,525 reviews
0.4 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#18 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#32 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#11 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
841 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Bahia
Apartamentos Bahia
#33 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This modern seafront aparthotel is situated in the heart of the turistic town of Santa Eulalia, separated from beautiful shallow waters and White Sandy beach by the fantastic promenade. Just a few metres from the town centre, where one can find numerous shops and the best gastronomy the island has to offer. The Aparthotel Orquidea is distributed in two blocks, each complety reformed, one of which in 2014 and the other in 2016, converting all rooms to Premium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aparthotel Orquidea

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: $73 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Orquidea 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aparthotel Orquidea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orquidea Hotel
Aparthotel Orquidea Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Aparthotel Orquidea staff and other travelers.
77 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (77)

Questions? Get answers from Aparthotel Orquidea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“high floor see view”
 of 5 bubbles kat60bagillt, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't get caught out by the offer of room upgrade. Book a premier room from the start.”
 of 5 bubbles perrett007, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“If booking a premium studio ask for 352 - fab location and views of pool and sea.”
 of 5 bubbles caroldonald, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Poolside can be noisy but we requested a move which was granted.”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseS350, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor, not overlooking the pool area...which can be noisy when there is entertainment on.”
 of 5 bubbles FurbyTDi, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay