We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostar Santa Eulalia

Traveler (696)
Pool & Beach (95)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence


#4 of 56 hotels in Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
The Iberostar Santa Eulalia hotel is your passport to an unforgettable holiday. This hotel is ideal for couples and adults and is brimming with Mediterranean charm and the spirit of Ibiza. Located next to s’Argamassa beach, it offers an exclusive location by the sea. The 229 rooms of this hotel in Santa Eulalia are perfectly equipped and a conduit for pleasure, relaxation, and vitality. Some of them also grant access to Star Prestige, an area full of services and luxury facilities, including a rooftop with Open Bar, solarium, and private pool. Plus, the hotel offers direct beach access, SPA Sensations with a range of massages and treatments, water sports and its famous Sea Soul Beach Club to enjoy some unique evenings. “Wave of Change” is a pioneering initiative from Iberostar group to reduce the use of plastics, to promote responsible consumption of seafood and improve coastal health.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Rooftop pool
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Game room
Airport transportation
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Fax / photocopying
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Code 10% Off: EXTRA10
Hotel deals
90Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 419
  • 177
  • 42
  • 15
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The location was good, it is a €10 taxi trip to Santa Eulalia (5 mins) and €30 trip to Ibiza Town (20 mins). Our room was clean & the shower was great, but it was a tiny and noisy room. We could hear deliveries at reception every morning and the doors/walls are so thin we could hear everyone walking past (including room service trollies each morning). The good: The buffet dinner was extensive and service generally in the hotel was excellent The bad: The private beach club Sea Soul was disappointing. Reasonably priced at €15 each for a bed, nice views but the food was terrible on the two occasions we ate there (“Caprese salad” comprised a bowl of rocket swimming in pesto, barely a tomato or mozzarella in sight). The service was slow and surly when you eventually managed to get anyone’s attention.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Only a short stay for a wedding on the island. The hotel was lovely. The bed extremely comfortable. The staff everywhere were delightful and extremely helpful. The music was a bonus with different styles each night. Breakfast was buffet style with a huge amount of choice including a gluten free area which was an added bonus for me. We would definitely consider staying here or another iberostar in future.
Read more
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sue, It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Read more
Have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Iberostar ,have not stayed with Iberostar before ,so have no comparison to others in this chain . We were pleasantly surprised ,booked a 4* but can truly say ,food ,entertainment ,staff and service equal to 5* .Rooms ,however ,very small and found wardrobe in bathroom less than totally satisfactory ,therefore ,upgraded to Star Prestige,larger room and access to roof sun deck and pool .Would highly recommend.Fabulous views ,all drinks and snacks available in small kitchen area and well worth the cost of upgrade .Larger room with fabulous sea views .Also ,after sampling amazing quality food in restaurant ,after first day upgraded as well to fully inclusive . They offered a good deal and was well worth it . Initially ,the Sea Soul Beach club nearby ,plus restaurant ,on jetty that extends into sea attracted us and hotel guests can exchange a dinner there for one night. However ,we did not bother as all we spoke to said not that good and no comparison to food in dining room at hotel ,also ,one has to pay for drinks . Weather was hot and sunny ,we tried to walk into Santa Eulalia ,leaving very early morning to beat the heat ,unfortunately ,got too hot for us and had to turn back but lovely walk along rather rugged terrain but very pleasant ,rural and real.Short walk easy into Es Cana ,so all in all , quiet location but easy access by walking ,taxi ,bus or ferry to larger resorts . Evening entertainment generally good ,a great holiday with very pleasant ,friendly ,efficient staff .
Read more
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Responded yesterday
Dear Rosemary, We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality. The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. Also, we would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels. Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope you continue to include us in your future holiday arrangements. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Read more
I firstly want to say that this is not a bad hotel and I did have a lovely holiday, I just felt compared to other Iberostar hotels around the world this one was not up to their normal standard. It seems that they are close but lack an attention to detail with regards to staff. The hotel is well positioned, it’s clean and pretty relaxed. The food is varied and good quality but service for drinks can be slow in the evening, this is not the case in the bars, they were excellent. the coffee machine didn’t have cappuccino for 5 days, it was fixed after telling the team for the third time. The entertainment is pretty good and ticks a box if you aren’t expecting too much. The rooms are not massive, we had a sea view, the wardrobe is in the bathroom which is odd, but generally it did the job, and was always kept very clean. The pool area is cramped and the pool is small, I don’t like pools and booked this hotel because it’s beachfront, this was my biggest gripe. You can sit on a beach free but there is a charge if you want a chair or umbrella, the heat was intense so the latter was a necessity. The option the hotel offer is the Seasoul beach club, this is built on a jetty and is surrounded by the sea, it has a restaurant and comfy chairs with umbrellas, the chairs are 15 Euros per day per person. I asked on arrival if I booked this everyday what package they could offer, there was no reply, when I left I asked again, they told me there is no discount. I am very dissatisfied that as a hotel patron who was willing to use the facility every day that there was no incentive or advantage to anyone who happens to stroll in. I used Valamar resorts a while back and they offered a 25% discount for hotel guests in any other hotel, this was in my opinion a nice way to thank clients. Ironically I was offered a package on arrival for the prestige benefits, this was a rooftop pool and better room, as I have no interest in a pool I would have preferred something at the Seasoul instead. The staff work hard and range from brilliant to pretty arrogant, and then others who just didn’t reply to simple requests. As mentioned, this is a nice hotel, just read the print carefully to avoid disappointment. This could be top class if they get the hotel right and manage it better, it could improve over night.
Read more
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Simon, Thank you for choosing to stay at our four-star, sea-front establishment and for sharing your impressions. Gastronomy is one of our main hallmarks at Iberostar, we are recognised worldwide for our excellence. We hire the very best chefs that are dedicated to preparing exquisite Mediterranean and international cuisine in the Balearic Islands. Thus, we are thrilled that we met your expectations regarding this aspect As our hotel is very popular, we receive many guests. Although our dedicated team of attentive and reliable employees strive to meet the needs of all clients as fast and efficiently as possible. At times, this can be hard to achieve when our hotel is fully booked. However, we apologise for any inconveniences caused. Moreover, at our paradise establishment, we do have extra charges for some products and services. However, this is because we like to give the choice to our clients to pay for their holiday and then choose what extras they desire as and when they feel like. However, we regret to read you were dissatisfied with this aspect. Furthermore, as our popular SeaSoul Restaurant is an à la carte restaurant and it is not included in any of the rates. Thus, we are sorry you did not have this information sooner. However, we very much appreciate your recommendations for improvement for our hotel as we care about the opinions of our guests. We trust, overall, you had a splendid holiday and we wish you all the best. Best regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Read more
Lovely hotel with on the whole great staff We upgraded to star prestige which is great value and the roof top terrace and pool has amazing views and very relaxed The food here is very good , loads of choice and all good quality The beds are comfortable The negatives , the maid service is erratic and the air conditioning is poor No room service which is a major negative It could be a 5 star if they just improved some details
Read more
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mark, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Your kind review is an incentive for us to continue working in a motivated fashion and to give our absolute best so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were. We would also like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will be forwarding it to the appropriate department on your behalf. Again we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to one of our hotels. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Read more
$208 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
augusta hotel ibiza
Hotel Club Augusta
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaSanta Eulalia del Río
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing