We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pestana Alvor South Beach

Save
Praia do Alvor, Alvor, Portimao 8500-088 Portugal
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$97
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$98
$88
View Deal
SAVE $10
lovevacations$98
Hotels.com$89
CheapTickets$89
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (507)
Room & Suite (94)
Pool & Beach (82)

About

#4 of 27 hotels in Alvor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Pestana Alvor South Beach is a 4-star hotel in Alvor. The hotel's is contrasted by its relaxed atmosphere. It has direct access to Três Irmão beach. It is just 1 minute on foot to the beach and 5 minutes on foot to the centre of town. Here, you'll find Algarve's more vibrant side. The hotel offers 3 successive infinity swimming pools, surrounded by lounge chairs where you can enjoy a peaceful rest. It also offers a restaurant, bar and outdoor fitness centre as well as a private car park. All rooms are modern and elegant, each equipped with a flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Portuguese
1,001Reviews126Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 697
  • 208
  • 60
  • 22
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Good: Friendly staff, good breakfast, close to the beach, decent cocktails at a reasonable price, nice room with decent bathroom The Bad: The pool was really cold. I understand it was not the height of summer, but really a heated pool is required for anyone to enjoy – the water was about 15C. No light on the balcony – this might seem trivial but consider that sunset was about 6.30pm. It was nice sitting on the balcony watching the sun go down, but we wanted to read or play cards and had to give up and go back inside the room. Cleaning staff are not great – often our room would be cleaned very late in the day which was a hassle. Apparently the latest the cleaner should come is 4.30pm, so I was annoyed to arrive back at our room at 5.15pm after a day out only to see the cleaner just starting to clean, so we had to go away for another 30mins and come back. Also, the cleaner didn’t take away empty bottles and glasses but did take away our room card (which we left in the holder to provide electricity to charge a tablet). I’d rather they took away my rubbish and left stuff I need. Bedroom ceiling – instead of a normal painted ceiling, the entire room ceiling was one giant picture of six young ladies splashing around in a pool. Not a big deal, but just no need. The hotel advertises ‘fitness centre’ – I had to laugh when I saw this, as it comprised a couple of dilapidated weight-training items located on a grassy area near the pool. The worst ‘fitness centre’ I’ve ever seen!
Read more
Response from Martim Falcão Neves, Owner at Pestana Alvor South Beach
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Mr. Losbacon, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your opinion on our facilities and services. Unfortunately, we did not satisfy all your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We have taken note of all the issues mentioned so that improvements can be made in the short-term. We hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our high standards of service and make your next stay more pleasant and memorable. Best regards, Martim Falcão Neves Pestana Hotels & Resorts
Read more
the hotel is expensive for what it is its definitely not 4star more like 2 star hotels in the bath towel , water leaking when showering on the floor. dirty walls in the room . you have to pay extra for a kettle in the room. I could go on but to much I dont recommend this place even the breakfast is a joke I could eat better at home . dont waste your money going to stay at this place.
Read more
we stayed here in october. we had asked for upper floor was given ground floor round the side.no view. we took our own kettle as had read that there wereno tea facilities. in this age every hotel room has this!? no condiments at breakfast. lukewarm food and cold lpates. tables not cleared. the boards by the pools were uneven and need updating.? our balcony was not cleaned the whole week. our shower leaked and was reported but nothing done. bedrooms not cleaned till around 5pm! reception staff very friendly. Caterina very much so. its across from the fantastic beach. alvor is a lovely place to stay. and we are coming back but not at this hotel!!
Read more
+1
Very nice place, staff very friendly and helpful and the hotel very quirky. The room was very comfortable and food at breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The walk into the town took about 10 mins to lovely restaurants that sold amazing food and fresh fish, although there was some restaurants closer to the hotel on the boardwalk along the beach front. Every restaurant we tried I could not fault, even the restaurant that belonged to the hotel just 2 mins away was nice we had a special price of 22 euros each for 3 course including a bottle of wine. Would recommend although I can imagine being very busy in the summer season we had no trouble getting a sun-bed, also the beach have deals as well 2 beds, umbrella and a free drink 13 euros. Not much there for children apart from a pool, however the beach is literally through the gate and there are jet skis, slides etc to occupy them.
Read more
The rooms are modern and well furnished. However our bathroom had a glass wall with a privacy curtain didn’t bother us but might not suit some. Aircon might not be sufficient in summer. Safe, pool towels were included staff were excellent. Housekeeping was first class with turn down service in the evening and extra towels if required. The only poor thing was breakfast- the quality of the food was excellent however there wasn’t enough staff. It was often hard to find a clean table, mugs / bowls often ran out so you had to wait for some time . Pestana this isn’t good enough order more cups and bowls and employ more staff at breakfast then you will have an excellent hotel.
Read more
Response from PRCPASB, Gestor at Pestana Alvor South Beach
Responded Oct 27, 2019
Dear livinginwales, Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at our hotel.We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience and our team’s dedicated and professional service. We are sorry to hear that we did not fully meet your expectations and we hope that, in the future, you will give us another opportunity to host you. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you to Pestana Alvor South Beach again soon. Best Regards, Pedro Ramalhete de Carvalho
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictPortimaoAlvor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pestana Alvor South Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Pestana Alvor South Beach?
Nearby attractions include Sunset Bar (0.6 miles), Alvor Boardwalk (0.4 miles), and Mourisco Cocktail Bar (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pestana Alvor South Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Pestana Alvor South Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pestana Alvor South Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pestana Alvor South Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pestana Alvor South Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flavor of India, Tasty Cuisine, and Indian Garden.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pestana Alvor South Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Pestana Alvor South Beach have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pestana Alvor South Beach offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pestana Alvor South Beach located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Alvor.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pestana Alvor South Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pestana Alvor South Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Portuguese.