We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pestana Alvor Praia - Premium Beach & Golf Resort

Traveler (807)
Pool & Beach (260)
Room & Suite (211)

About

#7 of 25 hotels in Alvor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Pestana Alvor Praia is a 5-star hotel in Alvor, Algarve. Located on Praia dos Três Irmãos, one of Algarve's best beaches, complete with white sands and tranquil, crystal-clear waters. It's surrounded by expansive gardens, an outdoor swimming pool and an elevator for direct beach access. If you wish to relax, visit the indoor swimming pool with plenty of natural light, the Spa where you can schedule a Magic Spa massage or beauty treatment, the Turkish bath or the gym with the latest equipment. If you wish to enjoy your meals with your family or have a cocktail, the Pestana Alvor Praia offers 2 restaurants and 2 bars. You can even make use of one of the tennis courts or golf courses only 15 km away. The little ones can enjoy mini golf, the playground and Kids Club (available from June until September). All rooms have Wi-Fi and air conditioning.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Spa
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,710Reviews
115Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 784
  • 556
  • 225
  • 85
  • 60
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Two couples stayed here 4 nights to explore the Algarve. The hotel is beautiful with a stunning view. The elevator down to the beach was very handy. The included breakfast was extremely good. We never ate an evening meal here because we thought the menu to be limited. The rooms were nice; but the showers were the smallest i have ever seen (maybe normal for Europe) .
Read more
Response from PestanaA3, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Alvor Praia - Premium Beach & Golf Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive and constructive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Algarve and to the Pestana Alvor Praia Hotel, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again. Kind regards, Mónica Fernandes Guest Service Manager
Read more
Spent a couple of days at this hotel . The hotel is in a great location right next to a lovely beach.It has has a feeling of luxury and the pool and sun deck are very good. We had a great room and the standard of the room was very high the bed is one of the best I have slept in. The restaurant is good the food is good quality and plenty of choice. We had one issue with our stay which is the breakfast there are only a few staff and the service is very poor and slow
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Response from PestanaA3, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Alvor Praia - Premium Beach & Golf Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and views. At Pestana Alvor Praia , we take our guests’ feedback seriously as this is the only way we can truly measure and continuously improve the service we provide to our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory service you have received from some of our staff. We have discussed the issues you mentioned with my entire team and corrective action has been taken to prevent such occurrences from happening again and to ensure our usual top quality service is maintained at all times. Thank you once again for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We aim to improve and we look forward to serving you better in the future. Kind regards, Mónica Fernandes Guest Service Manager
Read more
excellent service and location . Gorgeous geography. The hotel has everything you need if you don;t want to leave it. If not there are close shopping and dinning areas you can go to. Will go there again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Response from PestanaA3, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Alvor Praia - Premium Beach & Golf Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review, we shared it with our team and everybody is very happy with your comments and with the fact that we were able to give you “the time of your life”. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be delighted if you return. Kindest regards Mónica Fernandes Guest Service Manager
Read more
Nice hotel not sure it’s a five star. It’s in good shape but was built in the 70’s or 80’s so is showing it’s age. Staff are charming apart from one or two of the door staff. We’re in a beach superior room so a good size if your in a garden room they are half the size. If it moves they charge it. Two small bottles of complementary water on arrival & then you pay for all the drinks. The shower cubicle is tiny & to get to it you need to squeeze between the toilet & wash basins. I’m eleven & a half stone any one larger would have trouble showering. The lighting in the bathroom is very poor. No light above the bath or in the shower & tiles etc dated dark & depressing. Compensations are the great view we have. Also be aware that you have to pay if you want sun beds & a canopy on the beach as it’s public. Walk to the right when on the beach & it’s the same old thing. Walk to the left & the coves & rocks are lovely. You need a car if you stay here and don’t wish to eat at the hotel as it’s quite a long walk to the town. Lots of restaurants around the area. We visited a Resturant on the marina & have not put a review in as it was expensive and the food poor. Also be aware that around the various marina areas if driving that there are parking charges until 10 pm seven days a week. We have reviewed three other restaurants that we have enjoyed. There are also snack bar type eateries & these are good value for money.
Read more
Response from PestanaA3, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Alvor Praia - Premium Beach & Golf Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Pestana Alvor Praia and we appreciate that you took the time and effort to share your experience with us and sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations in certain areas. We shared your constructive feedback with our team as we continue to strive to not only meet but exceed our guests’ expectations. When your travels bring you back to the Algarve, We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Kindest Regards, Monica Fernandes Guest Service Manager
Read more
Fantastic position above beach. Unfortunately the service and quality left a lot to be desired. Premium suggests a high standard and first class accommodation. Hotel rooms need updating and in room facilities could be improved. Should include tea and coffee making facilities in room as a minimum. The hotel is overpriced. We use it because of it’s location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Response from PestanaA3, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Alvor Praia - Premium Beach & Golf Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Dear ………. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and views. At Pestana Alvor Praia , we take our guests’ feedback seriously as this is the only way we can truly measure and continuously improve the service we provide to our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory service you have received from some of our staff. We have discussed the issues you mentioned with my entire team and corrective action has been taken to prevent such occurrences from happening again and to ensure our usual top quality service is maintained at all times. Thank you once again for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We aim to improve and we look forward to serving you better in the future. Mónica Fernandes Guest Service Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$167 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pestana alvor praia hotel alvorpestana hotel alvor
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictPortimaoAlvor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing