We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pestana Alvor Praia

Save
Traveler (712)
Pool & Beach (254)
Room & Suite (192)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“sea view”(113 reviews)
“superior room”(22 reviews)
“piano player”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveler rating
416
368
139
45
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
416
368
139
45
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsuperior roompiano playerindoor poolhotel guestscliff topevening buffetbeautiful beachlovely hotelhalf boardpestana alvordirect accessbar pricesgreat facilitiesbed and breakfastvisited this hotelsuperb location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Superb location for the beach, the building e the furniture in themselves. Great atmosphere and peace. Breakfast and dinner strongly to improve in choice, quantity and quality. Something such as the not fresch orange juice is acceptable only in 2 star hotels. The waiters are...More

Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
2  Thank paganalb
Response from Pestana A, Gestor at Pestana Alvor PraiaResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mr. "paganalb", Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We regret to learn that you were not satisfied with certain aspect of the staff service. We obviously failed on this occasion and for this we must apologize. Please rest assured that...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Older property but extensively refreshed, great service, nice room, awesome breakfast. The best part is the pool area overlooking the ocean, and the elevator down to the beach. We would definitely go again.More

Thank Rodney M
Response from Pestana A, Gestor at Pestana Alvor PraiaResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mr. "Rodney M", We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Algarve and to the Pestana Alvor Praia...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

I have not stayed at Alvor Praia for some.years however how it has fallen, rooms in need of upgrade.facilties that were once taken for granted in a 5star establishment have disappeared .Simple things like pool towels are thread worn, room service charged at €15 a...More

2  Thank nevbrian
Response from Pestana A, Gestor at Pestana Alvor PraiaResponded yesterday

Dear Mr. " nevbrian", Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and views. At Pestana Viking, we take our guests’ feedback seriously as this is the only way we can truly measure and continuously improve the service we provide to...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

This was our second stay at the hotel which included breakfast. The hotel has great facilities and a vast selection of treats for breakfast. It is in a fantastic location with access to the beach either by steps or lift. A magical spot to relax...More

3  Thank northumberlandnic
Response from Pestana A, Gestor at Pestana Alvor PraiaResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mr. "northumberlandnic", Thank you for your nice review. It was real pleasure having you as our Guest and to being of service, and we look forward to your next visit to Pestana Alvor Praia and to offering you “the time of your life” Kindest...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We had 10 days and nights in Alvor for the 6th year in a row and went back to the Alvor Praia, the hotel setting is wonderful but the hotel is not the advertised 5 star and compared to some 5 starts would be rated...More

Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
2  Thank Pat O
Response from Pestana A, Gestor at Pestana Alvor PraiaResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mr. "Pat O ", Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We regret to learn that you were not satisfied with certain aspect of the staff service. We obviously failed on this occasion and for this we must apologize. Please rest...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Alvor
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$180 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Alvor
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Alvor
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alvor
#5 Luxury Hotel in Alvor
#7 Family Hotel in Alvor
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$180 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Alvor
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Alvor
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alvor
#5 Luxury Hotel in Alvor
#7 Family Hotel in Alvor
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (712)
Pool & Beach (254)
Room & Suite (192)
Dining (107)
Amenities (50)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jennygrCork
May 30, 2018|
Answer
Response from Trevor C | Reviewed this property |
Reasonable there are a few lights
1
Vote
Hec16
May 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Jack R | Reviewed this property |
They can arrange paíd transfers , beach chairs are paíd , the Hotel is very Nice 😋 get a. Sea view. Room with a balcony its fantastic
1
Vote
Google Translation
maggie37
April 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from John L | Reviewed this property |
Yes,it’s free and we had absolutely no problem with it.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid this hotel at all costs!!!"
Read review
"High level, sea view actually has a sea view"
Read review
"If you want to stay here pay the highest price for the a sea view room on high floor"
Read review
"None are bad but those with a Sea View are best."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing