We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter

Traveler (64)
Room & Suite (24)
Traveler (64)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good31%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
We have the best location in Geiranger, in peaceful and quiet surroundings close to the Geiranger fjord. We have 17 high standard cabins/bungalows with one or two bed rooms, private bathroom, fully equipped kitchen and living room. Free WiFi. Free parking. Free charging for EV for guests in our cabins. Laundry. Rental of motor boats. Fishing is free. Camping site for about 50 campers or caravans.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
Location
Full view
Getting there
Hovden Airport34 mi
Sandane Airport40 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
24
11
5
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
11
5
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peaceful spot comfortable stay seven sisters stayed for nights fjord view boat hire cabin camping wifi bedroom reception norway km accommodation laundry campground
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

I stayed in one of the smallest cabins on the campsite and absolutely loved it from the moment I stepped through the door. I arrived on a Hurtigruten ferry and knew I'd have to walk to the campsite but it was very easy to find...More

Thank BethLW1990
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

One of the most unfriendly persons we have ever met works at this camping. Completely unreasonable and without any kind of sympathy for people. Avoid to any cost if you value your holiday! There are other campings to choose from nearby!More

Thank Gra T
Response from Finn G, Owner at Geirangerfjorden FeriesenterResponded August 4, 2018

It was 11PM. Our camping was full. We have put up signs by the main road that the camping was full. You told that you have seen this sign but drove down to our camping after all. There is also a big sign by the...More

Reviewed August 3, 2018

An excellent location. The houses are modern, spacious, quiet, very clean and equipped with everything you need for a dream stay. Houses have a view of the fjord, and the landscapes are superb. I recommend everyone to go there.

Thank citrice
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Geiranger is a 2.5 hrs drive and ferry from Alesund and in my opinion has the best fjord viewing experience. This gem is nestled in between Geirangerfjord and waterfalls. I strongly recommend getting a cabin experience with Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter along the lake overlooking the fjord....More

Thank bisurah
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We had a 2 BR cabin and it was really terrific, looked newly renovated, even had a large screen TV, a rarity in Norway. Very pleasant atmosphere within the campground. We appreciated that when we checked in, the staff allowed us to use our own...More

Thank NWtraveler969
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rzfrequentflyer
April 2, 2017|
Answer
Response from Finn G | Property representative |
It is 2 km to walk (about 25 minutes), or you can hire a taxi.
0
Votes
ghorayeb
December 10, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Finn G | Property representative |
It depends. If you want lots of people, lots thing happening, then come in July or August. If you want it quiet and want to discover the beautiful nature on your own, then we will recommend May. The nature is at it´s most... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The cabins 30m2 are ideal for 4 people"
citrice
Aug 3, 2018
Read review
"Try to book as early as possible as there are limited cabins"
bisurah
Jul 23, 2018
Read review
"The website has excellent descriptions of the cabin offerings; book early!"
NWtraveler969
Jul 15, 2018
Read review
"Cabin was neat and tidy, great view of Fjord"
DanniandGlyn
Jul 18, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$124 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayWestern NorwayStrandaGeiranger
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing