We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter

Save
Share
Grande RV 63 at the base of Ornevegen, Geiranger, Stranda 6216 Norway
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (81)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#7 of 18 Specialty lodging in Geiranger
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We have the best location in Geiranger, in peaceful and quiet surroundings close to the Geiranger fjord. We have 17 high standard cabins/bungalows with one or two bed rooms, private bathroom, fully equipped kitchen and living room. Free WiFi. Free parking. Free charging for EV for guests in our cabins. Laundry. Rental of motor boats. Fishing is free. Camping site for about 50 campers or caravans.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hiking
Fishing
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, German, Norwegian
100Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 34
  • 8
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
g8trzz wrote a review Mar 2020
Cantonment, Florida364 contributions12 helpful votes
We booked with this establishment for a 2 night stay in May. Due to the travel restrictions placed in our country, we will not be able to travel We, of course just found this out yesterday. Many establishments such as AirBnB are allowing people to get a full refund which is amazing that they think so highly of their customers and would be willing to do such a thing. When I asked why I was charged for almost a 100 dollars I was told I had to cancel by January 1st, and since I didn’t they were penalizing me. I would totally understand if it were other circumstances, but we absolutely had no say!! I am extremely disappointed that this is the way they treat their customers and would never have any interest to stay somewhere that has no regard for their customers.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: I’d go elsewhere.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from GeirangerfjordenF, . at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Responded Mar 27, 2020
Dear guest, We highly apologize for the inconvenience that happened to you while trying to get a refund for your planned stay with us in May. After the first travel restrictions due to the Corona crises were made here in Norway the 12th of March, we received a lot of emails from our guests, which is why we unfortunately couldn´t get back to you with any further information before now. We have to highly apologize that it was a misunderstanding from our side, that you didn´t get back the money for the deposit you payed. We see now in our booking system that the full amount has been refunded to you. In case the money has not been transferred to your account within the next week, please contact us again. Again, we are very sorry for this inconvenience and hope you will be able to make your trip to Norway in the future. Best regards Maria Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Read more
TaitG wrote a review Oct 2019
Canberra, Australia42 contributions2 helpful votes
Family of four visited in October right at the end of the season, and stayed in a superior 2 bedroom cabin. The location was excellent, nice to be a bit out of town but still able to walk in if need be. The cabin was newly renovated and the best campground cabin we have ever stayed in, just perfect and cosy with great views of the fjord. The campground also had great tables down by the water and each cabin was also very private. The host family were very friendly, and we took up their deal of a boat ride to skagehola for a hike back via skagerflo and homlong - was unforgettable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GeirangerfjordenF, Maria at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Responded Dec 13, 2019
Dear TaitG, Wow! Thank you for this great review. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time visiting our camping. We especially appreciate your words about the standard of your cabin. We put a lot of work and energy in increasing the standard of our cabins over the past few year and this is why we really appreciate your feedback! Thank you! We are also happy to hear that you felt that your were taken care of by us and that you took great memories with you from your trip to Skageflå. The Geirangerfjord is absolutely breathtaking, but going for a hike to Skageflå even takes it to a higher level! We hope we will be able to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Maria Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Read more
Piotr Ż wrote a review Aug 2019
Luxembourg116 contributions20 helpful votes
We stayed 3 nights in a two-bedroom cabin. The cabin consists of a living room, two small bedrooms, a tiny bathroom and a kitchen. There is also a terrace with a fabulous view of the fiord. The location cannot be beaten - you're directly at the fiord with a brilliant view in every direction. There is also a small playground for the kinds close to a nearby waterfall. Parking is convenient close to the cabin. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from GeirangerfjordenF, Manager at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Responded Aug 16, 2019
Dear piotr_288, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time visiting our property and that you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings of the Geirangerfjord. Thank you so much for your recommendation! Best regards Maria Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Read more
Iain A wrote a review Jul 2019
Lancaster, United Kingdom164 contributions56 helpful votes
We booked a two bedroom cabin for a stopover on our tour of west Norway. The cabin was excellent, well maintained and plentiful hot water for four adults. We took the short trip into the town to the local 'Joker' supermarket for beer, dinner and breakfast supplies making use of the fridge and microwave. A great lazy morning on the verander with breakfast and multiple coffees watching the ferry boats to and froing and the antics of the campers erecting and disassembling tents.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GeirangerfjordenF, Manager at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Responded Aug 16, 2019
Dear 192iaina, we would like to thank you for this wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time staying in one of our bigger cabins and you enjoyed your visit in Geiranger. We hope to see you back again in the future. Best regards Maria Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Read more
Rosies77 wrote a review Jun 2019
Rotterdam, The Netherlands51 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
We booked the premium cabin at this location and we enjoyed it very much. The cabin is brand new, you could even smell the new coming out of it :-) Furniture is very nice, big couch, enough seats and a table. Modern kitchen with all you need. The bathroom looks very nice and we loved the rain shower! Absolutely very nice ! The bedrooms (there a two) van sleep three people each. One double bed and a higher bed above it for the third person. Location is great! You are located at the foot of the Geirangerfjord with wonderful sights. The cruise ships are coming past at close distance but they don’t give any disturbances. Geiranger is a few car minutes away from this site which is very convenient. The town itself is not big but it has all you need like shops, supermarket, bakery, restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We have only stayed there for one night but we would have stayed longer if the schedule would have allowed it. Definitely a tip to stay when going to Geiranger or the Geirangerfjord!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from GeirangerfjordenF, . at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Responded Jul 12, 2019
Dear Rosies77! Wow! What a review :) We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay in one of our cabins. We put a lot of effort in ugrading this cabin this winter, and it`s so nice to hear that all the hard work payed off. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Geiranger. We hope to see you back in the future. Best regards Maria Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayWestern NorwayMøre og RomsdalStrandaGeiranger
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Which popular attractions are close to Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter?
Nearby attractions include Geiranger Fjord (0.5 miles), Flydalsjuvet (2.0 miles), and Ornevegen - Ornesvingen (1.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter?
Top room amenities include a refrigerator, a seating area, and a sofa.
What food & drink options are available at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter?
Conveniently located restaurants include Westeras Gard, Brasserie Posten, and CafèOlè.
Are any cleaning services offered at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Norwegian.
Are there any historical sites close to Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter?
Many travelers enjoy visiting War Memorial (1.3 miles).