We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Les Sables Noirs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Les Sables Noirs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel located at the beach, with one of the best breakfest buffet in Italy- and the Espresso is a must, even if you do not drink coffee normaly- Try it! Thank you for a wonderful time and excellent service! And it seems that the owner speaks fluently every language- I've heard her speaking english, french, german... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ralf B
ANTONELLA D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Les Sables Noirs, responded to this review

Dear Ralf B thank you for your kind words, we are really happy you had a great time in our hotel and that you appreciate our breakfast buffet and.... our Espresso!! We hope to see you once again Sincerely Antonella More 

Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If asked to prolong stay, was made believe and pushed and shuved around and treated as a I do not what!!! Never go there again!!!! the whole management had a laugh and I felt awful, Thanks, Just what you need when on Holiday!!!!!!!! And they were NOT very helpful, in fact they are what I call underclass people, the sort... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eve S
ANTONELLA D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Les Sables Noirs, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Eve S, I want to underline that you had no reservation in our hotel but in an other of Vulcano. This hotel called us, and we accept your stay only for one night because we are fully booked. Noboby "pushed and shuved around" , indeed we were very helpful even when most of our guests are strongly complained... More 

Zuerich
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely stay, hotel is right on the beach and away from the noisy clubs. There is no better-located hotel on the island. Staff was extremely helpful, be it the front-office staff, the bell captain/driver or the very smart barman!

Helpful?
1 Thank Geschaeftsmannnnn
ANTONELLA D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Les Sables Noirs, responded to this review

Dear Geschaeftsmannnn, I thank you on behalf of the Management and the staff for your beautiful words. We are happy that you appreciate your stay with us and we hope you can come back again Kind regards Antonella More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

We spent 3 nights here in late June. The rooms were very large by European standards and have a nice kitchen/eating/living area as well as a balcony. The staff was very responsive and friendly, and the pool and beach area lovely. Breakfast, dinner and drinks were all very good.

Helpful?
Thank Janine R
ANTONELLA D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Les Sables Noirs, responded to this review

Dear Janine R, we are really glad you spent three beautiful days with us and you appreciate the hotel with all its services. Hopefully you can come again Sincerly Antonella More 

Paraty, RJ
Level Contributor
87 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotel just by the beach and with roomy and well decorated rooms. Brand new furniture, air conditioning working super well, friendly staff and a top notch breakfeast....delicious and with plenty of choices and well selected ingredients. Wonderful drinks evening party to enjoy the Sunset. Only and big minus is the rigid hours around the swiming pool...which CLOSES at 13pm!!!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia V
ANTONELLA D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Les Sables Noirs, responded to this review

Dear Patricia V thank you for the beautiful advice, we are really glad you appreciate our services and our hotel. We need to regulate the opening hours of the swimming - pool due to the children that can distrub our guests during their relaxing time, but none forbid to stay there relaxing even after the close. Hopefully you can come... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Les Sables Noir is a beautiful, pristine and peaceful hotel that is a walk to most restaurants, activities and the port. It has a beautiful pool, private access to the best beach on Vulcano, a wonderful breakfast and very hospitable and helpful hosts. We were able to walk to the mud hot springs every day. Since we had so many... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katherine L
AntonellaLSN, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Les Sables Noirs, responded to this review

Dear Katherine L, I would like to thank you from the management and staff for your beautiful words. We are delighted to have contributed to your pleasant honeymoon and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely Antonella More 

UK
Level Contributor
470 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

We stayed 5 nights at Les Sables Noir in a blisteringly hot early September. This is not a conventional hotel: it's a resort of privately owned condos that are rented out by the management company. That means you get exceptional resources for a reasonable price. Makes a change from pokey little hotel rooms. There is a nice pool but it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Retyree
Ant0nella1962, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Les Sables Noirs, responded to this review

Dear Retyree, first of all I would like to thank you for the time you dedicated in writng us. I only would like to specify that Les Sables Noirs is to all effects a Resort with some rooms available in timesharing. The new rooms have a kitchen corner because we can propose them olso in residence formula and that is... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights in July. We had an enjoyable stay in what is overall a good hotel but there is some small improvements which could be made Positives: - the hotel will send a mini bus to pick you up at the port when you arrive and drop you off at the end of the holiday which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smidge75
Ant0nella1962, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Les Sables Noirs, responded to this review

Dear Smidge75 first of all I would like to thank you for all the beautiful words you wrote and above all for your suggestions, that allows us to improve our services. We hope you have the possibilty to come once again at Les Sables Noirs and next time I hope in your 5 points!!!! Kind regards Antonella More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very easy to reach from the little harbour (approx 10min walk) and it's placed 5min walking from Vulcano's main street. The beach is reachable directly from the hotel and it's one of the most famous on the island, made of black sand. Some rooms have been recently renewed. Although our room hadn't, it was still nice, big... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Claido
Ant0nella1962, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Les Sables Noirs, responded to this review

Dear Claido, thanks a lot for your words, we are really happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciate all our services. I hope that next time the weather let you enjoy our Roof Bar...I am looking forward to see you soon Sincerely Antonella More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

great location lovely breakfast professional reception to old room ottima posizione ottima colazione accettazione professionale stanze troppo vecchie necessitano manutenzione

Helpful?
1 Thank toniopride
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

334 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (114)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Apartment (54)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isola Vulcano
0.9 mi away
Therasia Resort
Therasia Resort
#1 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
4.5 of 5 stars 795 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mari del Sud Resort
Hotel Mari del Sud Resort
#3 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Orsa Maggiore
Orsa Maggiore
#4 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#5 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Mea
Hotel Mea
#3 of 33 in Lipari
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#6 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the spectacular location of the Aeolian Islands, which has been a UNESCO world heritage site since 2000, and directly overlooking the Baia del Ponente bay, lies the renovated four-star Resort Les Sables Noirs, just a few steps away from the sea. Having always been considered one of the most prestigious establishments in the archipelago, Les Sables Noirs combines natural beauty with top-class style and facilities. Choose to spend your holidays in a corner of paradise which is unique in the world. Enjoy every comfort you desire, as well as the beauty of a pristine sea and a still-active volcano. Les Sables Noirs Hotel is located directly on the black beach at Vulcano and is just 500 metres from the town centre, which is within easy walking distance. It enjoys a spectacular view of the other Aeolian islands, and also of a sunset whose colours are never quite the same each evening. This hotel has recently been renovated (using eco-friendly products) and boasts ​​mosaics in typical Aeolian colours. The 29 new rooms, which have a sitting room with kitchen area, as well as a garden and terrace, have been furnished with taste and elegance, and with every attention paid to detail, in order to make our guests feel completely "at home." The hotel also features 14 rooms located by the swimming pool. All are spacious and comfortable, with a veranda furnished in typical Aeolian style. Les Sables Noirs also offers holiday apartments. These new apartments each have a fully equipped kitchen area. All 43 rooms are equipped with air conditioning, WIFI, satellite TV, telephone, minibar, hairdryer and a safe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Sables Noirs

Address: Via Porto di Ponente, 98050, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Isola Vulcano
Price Range: $157 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Sables Noirs 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Les Sables Noirs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Sables Noirs Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Isola Vulcano
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Isola Vulcano
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay