Paros Bay Hotel

Paros Bay Hotel

piscine et restaurant au fond
Traveler (659)
Piscine et restaurant au fond
Pool & Beach (193)
Room & Suite (188)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#8 of 44 hotels in Parikia
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

At few steps from Delfini beach ,Paros Bay Sea Resort Hotel is built in the purest traditional Cycladic architecture, tastefully decorated, combined with all the comfort and services you can ask for your perfect holidays.

Right on the beach and just at 20 minute walk from vibrant Parikia the capital of the Island.The hotel is only 2.5 Km from the main port and 5 km from the famous fisherman town of Naousa.

The charming Paros Bay hotel offers 63 rooms decorated in a pure traditional Cycladic style, fully equipped for the greatest comfort and divided in 1 main building and 5 bungalows.

Built in the traditional Cycladic style, Paros Bay offers a very relaxing atmosphere with an amazing view on the bay of Parikia.Have a soothing massage in our wellness center and enjoy a quiet afternoon by our brand new swimming pool.

Paros offer and endless range of activities that will suit everybody's needs. Just enjoy sunbathing on the beautiful sandy beaches or get adventurous and discover kitesurfing, diving or windsurfing. Daily excursions are also available to visit the breathtaking Santorini,

Mykonos or the archeological site of Delos.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Babysitting
Kids pool
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Couples massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 1 more

Location

Parikia 84400 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 37 out of 100
37
Paros Airport
Naxos Airport
13.9 mi
See all flights
500Reviews5Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 285
  • 153
  • 40
  • 10
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Shauna C wrote a review Oct 2023
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful view, very friendly and helpful staff and gorgeous setting. Before we had even arrived the staff were so helpful arranging transfers, and when we arrived they were so accommodating arranging taxis and a trip to a local winery which was the highlight of our trip. We also ventured into the port town one of the nights (€20 taxi each way for a 10 mins drive so it is pricey), and had amazing local greek food on a recommendation from one of the ladies at reception which was lovely.
The pool area was beautiful (no mad rush to the loungers here in the morning also which was nice) which a lovely view, the rooms were really modern, clean and nicely set up as individual units, and the setting was really pretty. Breakfast had a really good range and was of a high standard, the pool food options were nice and reasonable and the BBQ at the hotel we had one of the nights was a highlight (nice authentic greek food). I also had a massage one of the mornings which was such a treat and reasonably priced.
Overall it was a lovely, relaxing and warm setting to have a chilled few days, and as a good base camp to explore the island if you rent a car/quad. Definitely good value for the price and I would happily come back/recommend it.

Couple of minor bits for the hotel/a guest to consider.
Only a standard body/hair wash combo was provided. It would elevate the hotel further to have a few more toiletries on offer.
On one of the nights there was a party going on nearby which was quite loud until 3am - it was just one night but worth bringing earplugs just in case. All other nights were quiet however.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
T L wrote a review Jun 2024
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Incredible! We were so pleasantly surprised by this hotel given the very low price we paid in June. You are directly on the water, with access to both a sandy beach and a cove beach. The pool area is lovely with clear views of the beautiful blue water. You can order drinks and food at the pools and it was all delicious. Rooms are extremely nice with individual terraces, every piece of furniture is plush. I’m not sure how it was so affordable but we were so happy! The only drawback was it was inaccessible from town, so make sure to rent a car or atv.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Get a sea view room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SRAATraveler wrote a review Sep 2020
London
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in a sea view room. The location of the hotel close to the beach, the pool, the room and the service generally was very good. The view from my balcony was amazing!
Food at lunch and drinks were good and reasonably priced.
Breakfast was good though the eggs offered were always precooked and not ideal and I had request for them to be made freshly.
The bathroom were tiny and to be honest was a bit of a let down.
The biggest problem is that there is NO INTERNET in the rooms! Yes it is 2020 and Yes you read it right, no internet in the rooms only in the public areas! The hotel just missed a 5 star rating from me because of that!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paros Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Paros Bay Hotel
Responded Sep 6, 2020
Dear SRAATraveler, Thank you for staying at Paros Bay Hotel, and sharing your experience with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and that our staff answered your expectations. Kindly note that, in all sites we mention that the Wi-Fi is in the hotel common areas. We will be delighted to welcome you again next time; and please know that one of the hotel enhancement tasks for next season is Wi-Fi in the rooms. Our team remains at your disposal Kind regards, Panos Thanos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barry M wrote a review Aug 2020
Dún Laoghaire, Dublin, Ireland
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I really wanted to like this hotel and on paper it ticked all my boxes! But reality did not meet expectation.

The hotel itself is not in a good location for a solo traveller, particularly if you don’t drive. Buses are infrequent and timetables seem to change weekly, a taxi is €8-€10 to Parikia/Port. I was left standing at a bus stop after following Reception’s advice and had to walk back to the hotel and get a taxi. There was no dinner service when I was staying there so you had to go into town every night or order bar snacks.

Rooms are lacking some maintenance and cleanliness. My room was not ready at 4pm, check in was 3pm. I had to switch rooms because of a window that wouldn’t close and my second room had a shower that leaked everywhere. Parts of the whitewash were badly stained and the rooms looked tired. I found hair, dust, spiders (x3) in the room and sand, cigarette buts and seeds on the balcony. Really below standard.

The staff were rushed. Not unfriendly but any question got a one word answer and I got little information about the hotel or the island so gave up trying and dealt with a travel agency in town for my excursions and didnt raise any other complaints as I felt nothing would happen! Customer Service was really below expectations.

WiFi is very bad. Often wouldn’t connect in room and definitely no chance of streaming Netflix. Reception/Pool are slightly better but poor in general.

Also there was very little “resort”, no spa, no jacuzzi in service, no dinner service at night, no entertainment. For a resort I would have thought you needed some of these and even if not available due to Covid-19 this was not explained.

The saving grace is the pool, beautiful views, great cocktails and the staff were very sweet. They do a great lunch. There are also two lovely beaches in walking distance.

Overall great potential but I won’t be back based on this experience, it was very poor value for money and just not a nice experience! I stayed in a small family run hotel on my next island and the WiFi, cleanliness and care from the owner was just amazing, and for half the price!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paros Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Paros Bay Hotel
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Dear Barry M, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate all our guests’ comments as they make us improve our services. However, we kindly remind you that all details of the hotel as well as its location are very well described on our site. Getting to Parikia and back does have a cost whether it is renting a car, calling for a taxi or taking the public transport. We regret to read that we did not meet your expectations. In these times of Corona virus pandemic; we all adapted to the new regulations and obey by the guidelines we were given by the government. This is the reason we closed the dinner service as well as the Jacuzzi and as you noticed our breakfast was not buffet style either. Consequently it is not a matter of below standard as you mention but a health necessity! It is a pity you did not mention all your dislikes while in the hotel. We always try our best to satisfy our guest’s requests when possible. As I am sure you were given the information at that for dinner we had 3 different restaurants walking distance from the hotel if you did not want to get to Parikia. As for gaining information about the island and things to do, besides inquiring at the reception, our guests were informed also through the internet which is very strong for such purposes. Indeed the Wi-Fi is weaker in the rooms and stronger in the common areas as clearly mentioned again in the site. Lastly you mention you found spiders’ seeds, sand and other things on your balcony and in your room. A kind reminder that we are located in the middle of nature, by the sea where winds can be strong at times! Nevertheless we find the comment a bit exaggerated as our cleanliness at least for inside the rooms is praised by our guests. We all have our preferences when travelling and small family rooms-to-let “hotels” are a great choice for those who feel at ease in those surroundings. Thank you, Panos Thanos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BeccaB521 wrote a review Aug 2023
London, England, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Surprised at previous posters who said they thought this was overpriced. We thought it was excellent value at £130 a night or so for a family of four including a breakfast buffet
The general areas are very clean. The room for four was a double (comfy enough) and two singles. No sea view but we weren't expecting one from the room.
Breakfast had some gluten free options which is rare in Greece (some GF bread would be nice).
Swimming pool lovely (saltwater) and plenty of shade and sunbeds.
We didn't eat dinner but had a good lunch. Probably overpriced but ok. We took the bus

I'd suggest taking the bus rather than the transfer from the ferry. It's not walkable despite previous comments. Roads are too busy, particularly with kids.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gaia wrote a review Aug 2021
Milan, Italy
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s a beautiful Greek style white resort / hotel overlooking the bay. It is 4 km from the port of Parikia.
There is beautiful big swimming pool with salty water with outstanding views over the sea. Nice outdoor bar where to have a drink and lunch / dinner. We dined twice and ate very well.
The outside gardens are very well kept. 100 mt from the hotel you can reach a small nice beach where you have a lovey taverna / restaurant (Magaya).
The friendly staff oh the hotel is always at your disposal. They organized our scooter rental and transfers. By the way, it is better to have a mean of transportation as it is too far to walk to the village of Parikia.
The room (120) was a bit small but with nice view over the garden and the sea. However, the bathrooms are too small and old (curtain shower), in need of a good revamping. This is the only weak link of the property.
Good morning breakfast with a wide variety of choice.
Overall a very pleasant stay. Should we come back to Paros we will definitely come back to Paros Bay Hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paros Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Paros Bay Hotel
Responded Aug 12, 2021
Dear Gaia, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and your kind words . It was a great pleasure to welcome you among us, and we will be happy to see you again at Paros Bay Hotel. Our team stays at your disposal, Kind regards, Panos Thanos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
deldicque wrote a review Sep 2022
Barcelona, Spain
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful 6 night stay in this quiet, friendly hotel. It is well appointed---not luxurious (bring your own shampoo) but a great spot to enjoy Paros. The hotel is not in the town but very close to 2 nice beaches. The bright spot here is the staff who go out of their way to help. Phillipa gave us super recommendations for a boat trip, for example. Johanna was very sweet. The restaurant serves good food at a great price with super staff members such as Alex and Lina. Wonderful views, great spaces to relax and be sure to book a massage on site!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bilabong1964 wrote a review Sep 2020
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I sympathise with the staff at this hotel who do their best to welcome you despite being led by a lazy and incompetent management team who simply do not have a clue what is going on, and simply do not care.
Irina, Alexandros and Stelios in particular try to offer the sort of welcome that Greece is famous for, but the General Manager needs to leave his spreadsheets and his air conditioned office to find out what is going on. When you raise issues and instead of addressing them you are told that if you don't like the hotel you are free to leave there is a serious lack of management. He will no doubt say that he tried to discuss, but having had all day he approached me at 8.00pm as I was going to dinner. Nice site, nice staff, awful management.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paros Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Paros Bay Hotel
Responded Sep 9, 2020
Dear Bilabong1964, Thank you for taking the time to write on our page. I invite all constructive comments as they make us improve our services and yet, even in your review you do not mention your issues. It would not be fair not to mention that even before your arrival and while inside the property, you were sending me several emails mentioning your disappointment and once again never mentioning anything concrete. When I proposed to you to meet in person several times to resolve your issues, your response came in the form of emails; leaving me everytime without any understanding of what was not satisfying for you. It is only then that I suggested to you to help you find another property for your holidays to which I received another email. This “incompetent management” is managing and caring for the employees who you wrote you appreciated so much. Concurrently, understands well the intentions of those who circle the management with so called disappointments and issues. Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alberto D wrote a review Aug 2020
Camposampiero, Italy
5.0 of 5 bubbles
wonderful place. the staff is really nice and helpful. the food is delicious. very good all the waiters especially Alexandros. the location is stunning with a sea view. They have a great swimming pool and the beaches are easily accessible
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paros Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Paros Bay Hotel
Responded Aug 9, 2020
Dear Y5690AXalbertod, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had a "SUPER HOLIDAY" in our hotel and that you appreciated our services. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Paros. Kind regards, Panos Thanos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
468eleanag wrote a review Jul 2020
Athens, Greece
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the hotel is superb. Rooms are super clean but tiny. Breakfast was nothing special they could improve it. The external space is very nice and relaxing. There is a convenient parking space. One of the best beaches of the island is next to hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paros Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Paros Bay Hotel
Responded Jul 28, 2020
Dear 468eleanag, Thank you for staying at Paros Bay Hotel, and sharing your experience with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We will be delighted to welcome you again on your next visit to the island of Paros. Kind regards, Panos Thanos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EleChiavenna_SO_ asked a question Aug 2019
Chiavenna, Italy110 contributions60 helpful votes
Come sono i phon nelle stanze?
Answer from MLC911
Longjumeau, France227 contributions22 helpful votes
Bonsoir Oui il y a une plage juste à côté environ 200 m C’est du sable et il y a un peu de cailloux au bord dans l’Eau. Il y également un restaurant sympa sur la plage. Pour les commerces il y en a à 5 minutes en voiture sur la route de Parikia. A pied c’est un peu loin surtout que ça monte bien en sortant de l’hotel
dreydrey33 asked a question Jun 2017
Bordeaux, France35 contributions17 helpful votes
Bonjour ! Nous souhaiterions savoir si il y a une petite animation au paros bay en journée et/ou soirée ? Merci :)
Answer from tleborgne
Longuenesse, France6 contributions1 helpful vote
Oui il y a des animations en soirée. Mais nous n'y avons pas participé étant toujours en vadrouille.
T L wrote a tip Jun 2024
20 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a sea view room"
Read full review
Fred R wrote a tip May 2024
Taunton, Massachusetts39 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Paros is spread out. Renting a car was perfect for us. Only manual transmission, steep hills, & narrow roads are challenge."
Read full review
deldicque wrote a tip Sep 2022
Barcelona, Spain129 contributions66 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a sea view"
Read full review
Robert G wrote a tip Oct 2021
Tallaght, Ireland52 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check out nearby beaches 🏖"
Read full review
Antonio Jimenez wrote a tip Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom85 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect place to avoid crowded"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Parikia area.
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesParosParikia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PAROS BAY HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Paros Bay Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Paros Bay Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Parasporos Beach (0.4 miles), Paradox Project Paros (0.7 miles), and True 22 (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Paros Bay Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Paros Bay Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Paros Bay Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Paros Bay Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paros Bay Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include To Bountaraki, Magaya, and Alexandros Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paros Bay Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a yoga room during their stay.
Does Paros Bay Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Paros Bay Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Paros Bay Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Paros Bay Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Paros Bay Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, Greek, and Arabic.
All Parikia HotelsParikia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParikiaHotels near Paros Bay Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars