We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Contaratos beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Contaratos beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Beaver
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at Contaratos Beach was amazing. Our room was small but no smaller than hotels on other Greek islands. The view was perfect! Our patio faced the pool with a wonderful full beach view. The bathroom was slightly older, but nothing that was a problem. The fridge was well stocked and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pamalakiw
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a suite which had fabulous views & was super comfy. The pool is great, it's on the beach and lunch is good in the pool side restaurant. On the negative, the breakfast on the first day was v poor, the second day much better. Neither were worth paying extra for. In the room, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank claire.ie
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located right on a beautiful beach with free sunbeds for the hotel guests and it is only 10 minutes to walk into Naoussa. The pool always had free sunbeds and the restaurant/bar by the pool was nice and convenient for lunch with a serviceminded staff. However, you had to pay to change your beachtowels, you could not... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Line H
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

If u want lunch, breakfast, don't go to contaratos bar. I ordered carbonara and it was cold and awful. My girlfriend ordered greek salad, and it was not good at all. After eating there i got sick. Throwing up etc.. I don't recommend this bar to nobody. The old french guy who worked there were unfriendly and arrogant.

Helpful?
2 Thank moortey
ContaratosB, Ιδιοκτήτης at Contaratos beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your comment. It really helps to improve the quality of our services! If indeed this incident happened and you haven't mistaken us with another hotel, it would have been really helpful and appreciated if you had expressed all these complaints to the management, so that we could have... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

I am sorry to say that this hotel is not at all what it looks like. The pool area is nice, except for the toilettes, which were dirty and without locks. The rooms are much smaller then they say. Expect to pay extra for everything. For instance, they charge you one euro if you want clean beach towels. If your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nin68
ContaratosB, Ιδιοκτήτης at Contaratos beach, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are already aware of the situation you state. You can realize now: the more guests from other hotels are using hotel's facilities the more demanding is to maintain clean our public areas, such as the pool toilettes. Maybe your disatisfaction for this specific issue affected your general idea for our hotel. Until this moment you and your... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

In January we ordered an apartment at Contaratos beach, which should be 33 sqm, with a kitchenette and a fridge. We prepaid the entire stay, which turned out to be a big mistake. When we arrived, it turned out they didn´t have any apartments at all, but we should be upgraded to a nice room, with the same size and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stein Å
ContaratosB, Ιδιοκτήτης at Contaratos beach, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you very much for the time you spent to write a review regarding your experience. First of all, you are a very good storyteller..but the real story is: Contaratos Beach hotel is a 4* hotel that features double and triple standard rooms, superior double rooms, Junior suites and double suites. Your reservation came through hotels.com/ Expedia... More 

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Paros island Hotel 10 minute walk to harbour area with restaurants, bars & shops. Hotel across the road from sandy beach and sheltered swimming bay. Family run establishment with excellent food prepared by Mamma. Christina & Maria at the front desk are delightful, helpful young ladies who will help you with car hire, tourist information etc. You can eat at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey M
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful setting. The beach is across the road/in front of the hotel. Staff is friendly and service is good. Rooms are standard and there's a beautiful, big pool with a bar and restaurant. Small hotel, thus you can walk anywhere quickly.

Helpful?
Thank cheekygingi17
Province of Treviso, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

We chose this hotel because the rooms on the web site looked bright. We paid extra for a sea view expecting to have the view from the room as shown on the web. When we arrived we were brought to a small rear room with dark furniture and 2 single beds. No sea view from the room, but if you... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank mariarosa19670623
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

Hotel is a fair distance away from the port, however, it is about 5 minutes away from Naoussa Town, which is a gem. The hotel itself is on a sandy beach, with a nice pool. The rooms are either ground level or one floor up, in small buildings surrounding the pool area. Rooms are quaint, with tudor style decor. Main... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bluenoser840
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

259 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (84)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.7 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#12 of 45 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#7 of 45 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#4 of 45 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#11 of 45 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
1.5 mi away
Astir of Paros
Astir of Paros
#20 of 45 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Contaratos Beach & Bay Hotel" in Naousa on the island of Paros Greece.Contaratos Beach Hotel lies in the picturesque village of Naousa. Built In 1985 and recently renovated, it combines the quiet environment of the area with the comfort provided by a modern and luxury hotel.Right next to the sea-shore, it is constructed with the genuine-traditional architecture of Cyclades and it provides its gu...ests with all modern facilities. The Hotels Contaratos Beach and Bay, overlooking the bay of Saint Anargyroi seashore, is its most exclusive hotel. Only a short stroll from the town and its restaurants, shops, and nightlife, it offers the highest standards of a 4 star hotel-keeping in a relaxed, informal atmosphere. With its individually decorated rooms and suites, traditional cuisine, and impeccable service, it can be described as the jewel in Paros island. We are waitting you during the Summer period hoping to pass the most exciting and wonderfull moments! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Contaratos beach

Address: Saint Anargiroi, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Price Range: $104 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Contaratos beach 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Contaratos beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contaratos Beach And Bay Hotel
Contaratos Beach Bay Hotel
Contaratos Beach Paros/Naoussa
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay