We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst

Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
About
Description
Mercure Hotel Dusseldorf Kaarst is extremely well located in the Dusseldorf outer green belt, a few minutes by car from Dusseldorf city center, airport and trade fair grounds. This 4 star hotel near More Dusseldorf city centre provides excellent service and modern facilities. A total of 192 hotel rooms and suites and 1500 square metres dedicated to conference and banqueting facilities in Dusseldorf will host you in a scenic location. A small but nicely designed spa and pool area invites to unwind and relax. The restaurant and bar are a popular spot by guests from all over the world. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Spa
Room Service
Air Conditioning
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
192
Price range
$69 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Park Inn by Radisson Dusseldorf Kaarst
Also Known As
Park Inn Kaarst
,
Park Inn Dusseldorf
Location
Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Kaarst
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
ISA International Sport Hotel
11 reviews
.53 miles away
Classic Hotel Kaarst
17 reviews
1.23 miles away
Hotel Garni Alt Buettgen
18 reviews
2.12 miles away
Hotel Mirage Neuss
77 reviews
2.32 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 52 nearby restaurants
Salumeria Casucci
108 reviews
.92 miles away
El Torero
99 reviews
.42 miles away
Brauereiausschank Frankenheim
93 reviews
.94 miles away
Dionysos
25 reviews
.89 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Kuppers Erdbeeren
5 reviews
.93 miles away
Golfclub Duvenhof
18 reviews
2.54 miles away
St. Quirinus Church
38 reviews
2.79 miles away
Gare du Neuss
5 reviews
2.21 miles away
Reviews & more
451Reviews
200Photos
7Q+A
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 150
  • 196
  • 74
  • 20
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Enjoyed a short stopover and was very impressed with the hotel! Staff were very friendly and helpful and all spoke very good English. Room was spacious enough and the bar area always seem to have a nice atmosphere despite being located close to the reception desk. Food was good a
Read more
I recommend this hotel for a stay in Dusseldorf. It has been recently refurbished to a high standard. It has stylish, spacious, comfortable and quiet rooms. The breakfast is excellent, even by Mercure's high standards and the staff are very efficient throughout.
Read more
Response from DiandraD49, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst
Responded Sep 12, 2018
Thank you very much for this great feedback 77Liz, we kindly hope to get the chance to welcome you back soon. Kind regards The team of the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst
Read more
I have stayed at this hotelmany times in the past, and was always happy (for the price).

On my recent visit I noticed two major changes, which leads me to find an alternative in the future.

1) My room was 'old' and was in need of updating. The mugs were cracked, the coffee mach
Read more
Response from DiandraD49, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst
Responded Sep 12, 2018
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback even on this platform. Please find enclosed comment from the other review page: Dear Mr Manavi, thank you for your detailied feedback which you have shared through different tools. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay, regarding the points you mentioned about the room, please note that you can let our staff 24 hours know if anything is not okay. Of course the room should be in a proper condition. We will check deeply what happened and share this information with our executive housekeeper. The charge for the parking is 8,00€ on our private area. We talked again to the whole front office team, everybody is informed about this charge. If we offer a special promotion for club members, than it's 50% discount on parking, but not complimentary parking. We really like to apologize for this misunderstanding. Dear Mr Manavi, we are surprised about the information that we got a new manager, please be informed that our management is the same for many years. We kindly hope to get the chance to welcome you back in future. # Best regards The team of the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst
Read more
This large hotel is part of the Mercure chain which are good. The rooms are large and have everything required including free WiFi. Breakfast is near the reception area and again is good with hot and cold choices.The staff are friendly and helpful. Within walking distance is an A
Read more
It locates quite remote, but Aldi, Lidl, KFC, Subway and McDonalds are at walking distance.
Hotel room is ok, some rooms do not have a fridge. Breakast offers variety of food. Staffs are excellent. Parking is plenty, (8 euro per night) however, there are small free lots for car
Read more
Response from Diandra D, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst
Responded Jul 11, 2018
Dear MollyMonchaya, thank you for taking the time and sharing this great feedback with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back soon. Kind regards The team of the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Einzelzimmer
Previous
How far is the airport transfer and cost please? Also, how long in a taxi to city centre?
sorry cant help you has we were on a coach trip and had a ferry crossing from Dover
0 votes
Show all answers
is it true it costs one euro per coffee pod to drink in the room?
Yes you get 1 coffee pod each and 1 tea if you want any more you have to pay 1 euro
0 votes
Hi there. I noticed that there is an S-Bahn nearby. How far is the hotel to the Exhibition and Trade Fair grounds? Thanks!
which exhibition
0 votes
What price breakfast buffet?
our trip was all inclusive so sorry cannot help it should say on their website
0 votes
Show all answers
shuttle to airport on saturday?
I'm sorry. I din't know if there is a shuttle. But I'm sure that the friendly desk staff will be able to arrange a taxi for you if there is none.
0 votes
Previous
12
"Our room was on the third floor and very quiet"
"All rooms I have stayed in have been very good.."
"Do not pay for the VIP supplement. It does not make a difference."
"All rooms we heard were of good quality, but the more expensive rooms (suites) were even better ... if your budget will allow."
"1st floor is best."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing