We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent and helpful. The staff are kind rooms are clean and it was. Lose to the airport. The food at the restaurant was a little expensive however it was good. The gym is nice. The shuttle service from the hotel to the airport was easy and the man was very kind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kait119
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel for 2nights,the hotel provide a private transfer to &from the hotel literally 10 min drive from Schonefeld airport roughly €15 each way.this needs to be booked advance directly from the hotel.The hotel staff were friendly. I was unable to use the spa facilities as it was always booked up. I found it quite annoying that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice O
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

We loved the whole time we spent there. The gym, the sauna, the food, the location all super! The service, excellent. Will surely be there again!. Though a bit out of town but it was what we wanted. We could walk to the train station to go to Berlin city, shorter walk to the grocery store. Just Perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chimikey
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Though it is an Airport Hotel, it is very far from Tagel, the airport commonly used, but closer to the airport in East Berlin. It is a small hotel, efficiently managed. The breakfast spread is good and so is the wifi quality.The airconditioning is efficient. The views from rooms are avaerage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RajeevP304
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Liked the wi-fi, bedroom very clean and comfortable and the food was very nice in the restaurant. Didn't like the price which was without breakfast parking was extra but I parked on the street and the receptionist wasn't very helpful. The hotel is well out of the way but ok fora night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you Stuart for this good quotation. You stayed in Berlin during the trade fair INNOTRANS. We know we have been one of the less expensive hotels during that time. During other periods our hotel offers rates which will be according waht you are expecting. Hope to see you again.

Turkish Mediterranean Coast, Turkey
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night with my family and we were extremely satisfied from cleanliness and comfort of the room.The location is a little bit far away from city center but if you're traveling by car this hotel is definitely recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erdesir
fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your good quotation!

Cholsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night last week after landing on a late evening flight from Gatwick. I chose this hotel as it is very close to Schoenfeld Airport (10 mins by taxi, costing €17) and i didn't want to have to bother getting into the city at that time of night. I booked on the day for £47 which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexJ262
fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you Alex foprt qour message. We offer 24 hours room service and are a bit surprised about your comment. We checked that you had room service in the night. Could you please get in contact with us to inform us directly what went wrong. Thanks a lot.

Reviewed September 22, 2016

I paid EUR 245 for a double room containing a King Size bed. The room selected for us contained what looked like two children's beds stuck together and definitely smaller than Queen Size! I complained to the receptionist who said there was not a single room available as they were fully booked out. I told her I would write a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamid V
fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review

We would like to answer to your quotation. First of all we thank you for giving your opinion on occasion of your visit during the INNOTRANS trade fair. The rate was very high due to this fact. Believe us, the named hotel downtown Berlin would never have given a rate of € 250 during that period. Our hotel offered with...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Very nice hotel. Has a gym with lots of equipment. Stayed at a few BWs in USA and they always had a coffee machine in the foyer. This one did not, but that might just be a country specific thing. Rooms had silent airconditioning and although it's an airport hotel, the glazing is briliiant for noise exclusion. Restaurant was great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gardener434343
fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are very happy.

Mountain View, Ca
Reviewed September 9, 2016

As a result of a bad experience with EasyJet airlines, we wound up having to spend 3 additional days in Germany. Since we had already checked out of our prior hotel, we had no place to stay. Having learned our lesson, trying to get from a Berlin Hotel to the airport 30 kilometers away, I decided to find something as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrtuvok
fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you for this comment. You make our day a great one! Greetings from all of us here at the hotel.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
BEST WESTERN Hotel am Spittelmarkt
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
#4 of 7 in Schonefeld
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 7 km to to the airport at the B96 and easy to reach using the Berliner Ring (A10 and A113). Shuttle is available as well as underground garages and free parking for cars and busses. 174 rooms and boardinghouse apartments are air-conditioned and partly equipped with a kitchenette. Free higspeed Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Apartments, family rooms and suites are particularly popular for a longers stay or traveling with kids.The hotel offers two restaurants with a BBQ terrace, a hotel bar and TV lounge, the cosy smoker's room, a library. A lovely garden is perfect for meetings with higspeed Wi-Fi. 24-hour room service is available. The wellness area offers both a finnish and a bio-sauna, a new mosaic steam bath, whirlpool, quiet room, solarium and 100 m² fitness room with over 15 pieces of weight machines, cardio equipment and flatscreen TVs. Spa Treatments can be booked. 13 air-conditioned ground-floor function rooms with plenty of natural light and free highspeed Wi-Fi provide an easily accessible location for up to 1000 people for seminars, roadshows and product presentations. Car presentations are also possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin

Address: Jonas-Lie-Str. 11, 15831 Mahlow, Brandenburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Brandenburg > Mahlow
Price Range: $44 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mahlow
Mahlow Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Complain strongly if you don't get what you booked.”
 of 5 bubbles Strike_de, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Use the free street parking around the hotel perimeter.”
 of 5 bubbles Gardener434343, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Most of the staff speaks some English, but you should speak at least a little German so you can be sure to get exactly what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles mrtuvok, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“soom rooms come with a little kitchen; I would take a room facing away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles 765amitk, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“261 was spotless”
 of 5 bubbles sawiet, Jul 29, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay