We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Ifen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Ifen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting a local business. The room was great with plenty of room and all the things I needed. Bathroom was small but did the job. Breakfast was good with a nice range of food and drink.

Helpful?
Thank Paulellwood
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Arrived late but the key was waiting in an envelope. All very efficient, private parking underneath the hotel is excellent and an easy access. There are lifts if you need. Rooms are good size although not large, my room had a slanted ceiling on one side but not a problem still plenty of room. Beds are large, comfortable. Lighting good... More 

Helpful?
Thank ITJuggler
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2015

I stayed a week in room 19 and was impressed. The German owners/staff speak excellent English and offer good, friendly advice. My room was spacious, well maintained and had a balcony and a kitchen area. There is an underground secure garage. Breakfast was excellent in both quality and choice. I also really liked the coffee machine in my room. Furniture... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobertB10
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2015

I have been here on a business trip last year. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are spacious and have a small kitchen where you can make yourself a coffe. Very clean rooms. Breakfast is very various and tasty. The only issue was that the wifi signal was lost several times. Also you get the wifi free of charge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lollytzi
dfw
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed for a geek business trip in August 2014. Impressed with room 29 that includes a small kitchen space, large computer desk, good furnishings and a balcony. The first time I've seen a leather 'Do not deserve sign'! Hotel is located on the 2nd floor. There is an elevator if needed, I did not try the breakfast restaurant, Secure car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mr_Kov
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel had some positive aspects, yet had many negatives. Once you sum it up, the result is poor. We booked this hotel for a visit to Heidelberg, expecting a reasonable level of service and comfort. What we got was poor to nonexistent service and a very uncomfortable room. The day we arrived was a holiday, and there was no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GWOLBURG

Travelers are raving about these Wiesloch hotels

Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

It is a nice and comfortable hotel, with good services and a friendly staff. The wifi speed was okay and breakfast spread was pretty ok. I stayed for a business trip to SAP headquarters at Waldorf and they arranged for the taxi for office and Heidelberg. They also helped in customization and 2 weeks stay was at a discounted price... More 

Helpful?
Thank SargamMisra
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2012

If it weren't for the terrible customer service here, I would not be writing this review. The rooms are actually pretty decent despite the fact they look like office suites that has been converted to a hotel. The bed is comfortable enough. Wifi speed is good. I booked to stay at the Ifen's long term apartments as I would be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank E L
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2011

What is wrong about Hotel IFEN: 1) Very bad almost non functioning WIFI 2) Rudet and ignorant Manager --> Peter 3) Very high prices charges upwards of 70 euros for a useless wifi and a decent room Waste of money Guesthouse Scheurman in Walldorf is a much better bet,

Helpful?
Thank Chaitanya R
Ifen, Inhaber at Hotel Ifen, responded to this review

Hello, can you give us more information about your stay in our hotel,because the price stated is wrong. (Is not up to our prices). Furthermore we can´t find you in our guest list. Best regards More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I’ve been staying in this hotel for 1 week, then I decided to go away. Booked the 2 rooms apartment I’ve found it small, dirty and clairaudient. I can also absolutely NOT confirm positive feedback, contrary. The hotel is located middle in a cross of main streets. Who do not care of the traffic noise all night may be good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2008-01
Ifen, Owner at Hotel Ifen, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. You may be certain that we will check your complain. I am sorry, for your disagreeableness. Best regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiesloch
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Palatin Kongresshotel
1.7 mi away
Hotel Vorfelder
Hotel Vorfelder
#1 of 16 in Walldorf
98 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ringhotel Winzerhof
Ringhotel Winzerhof
#1 of 4 in Rauenberg
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Kraski
Hotel Kraski
#4 of 4 in Rauenberg
5 reviews
2.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf
1.7 mi away
Hotel Gutshof
Hotel Gutshof
#2 of 4 in Rauenberg
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel offers modern rooms and apartments and it is located 900 far from the centre of Wiesloch.Each rooms has tea and coffee facilities and some rooms have balconies/loggia. Wi-Fi is available througout the building.Private parking is free.Heidelberg Castle and the Hockenheim Race Track are 20-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ifen

Address: Schwetzinger Str. 131, 69168 Wiesloch, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Wiesloch
Price Range: $94 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ifen 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ifen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ifen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Walk into Wiesloch in the evening is highly recommended.”
  • Oh well one more
  • Some great views over the landscape in the morning
  • Just a nice view
  • Good bathroom - nice and clean and shiny
  • Small kitchen area
  • Desk for working - TV could be larger perhaps
  • Good size beds but mind your head
  • Homely
 of 5 bubbles ITJuggler, Nov 30, 2015 | Read review
“I don't think that any room is good as the level of service is poor.”
 of 5 bubbles GWOLBURG, Jul 2, 2014 | Read review
“Rooms facing the road are better for view and first floor is good to avoid noise from restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles SargamMisra, Jun 8, 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay