We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ifen

Schwetzinger Strasse 131, 69168 Wiesloch, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Ifen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Arrived late but the key was waiting in an envelope. All very efficient, private parking underneath the hotel is excellent and an easy access. There are lifts if you need. Rooms are good size although not large, my room had a slanted ceiling on one side but not a problem still plenty of room. Beds are large, comfortable. Lighting good... More 

Helpful?
Thank ITJuggler
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

I stayed a week in room 19 and was impressed. The German owners/staff speak excellent English and offer good, friendly advice. My room was spacious, well maintained and had a balcony and a kitchen area. There is an underground secure garage. Breakfast was excellent in both quality and choice. I also really liked the coffee machine in my room. Furniture... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobertB10
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

I have been here on a business trip last year. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are spacious and have a small kitchen where you can make yourself a coffe. Very clean rooms. Breakfast is very various and tasty. The only issue was that the wifi signal was lost several times. Also you get the wifi free of charge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lollytzi
dfw
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed for a geek business trip in August 2014. Impressed with room 29 that includes a small kitchen space, large computer desk, good furnishings and a balcony. The first time I've seen a leather 'Do not deserve sign'! Hotel is located on the 2nd floor. There is an elevator if needed, I did not try the breakfast restaurant, Secure car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mr_Kov
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel had some positive aspects, yet had many negatives. Once you sum it up, the result is poor. We booked this hotel for a visit to Heidelberg, expecting a reasonable level of service and comfort. What we got was poor to nonexistent service and a very uncomfortable room. The day we arrived was a holiday, and there was no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GWOLBURG

Travelers are raving about these Wiesloch hotels

Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

It is a nice and comfortable hotel, with good services and a friendly staff. The wifi speed was okay and breakfast spread was pretty ok. I stayed for a business trip to SAP headquarters at Waldorf and they arranged for the taxi for office and Heidelberg. They also helped in customization and 2 weeks stay was at a discounted price... More 

Helpful?
Thank SargamMisra
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

If it weren't for the terrible customer service here, I would not be writing this review. The rooms are actually pretty decent despite the fact they look like office suites that has been converted to a hotel. The bed is comfortable enough. Wifi speed is good. I booked to stay at the Ifen's long term apartments as I would be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank E L
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

What is wrong about Hotel IFEN: 1) Very bad almost non functioning WIFI 2) Rudet and ignorant Manager --> Peter 3) Very high prices charges upwards of 70 euros for a useless wifi and a decent room Waste of money Guesthouse Scheurman in Walldorf is a much better bet,

Helpful?
Thank Chaitanya R
Ifen, Inhaber at Hotel Ifen, responded to this review

Hello, can you give us more information about your stay in our hotel,because the price stated is wrong. (Is not up to our prices). Furthermore we can´t find you in our guest list. Best regards More 

Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

I’ve been staying in this hotel for 1 week, then I decided to go away. Booked the 2 rooms apartment I’ve found it small, dirty and clairaudient. I can also absolutely NOT confirm positive feedback, contrary. The hotel is located middle in a cross of main streets. Who do not care of the traffic noise all night may be good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2008-01
Ifen, Owner at Hotel Ifen, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. You may be certain that we will check your complain. I am sorry, for your disagreeableness. Best regards More 

Chennai
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I would definitely vouch for this hotel, for the location, proximity to many supermarkets, ATM, bus stops and for the tasty croissants. I stayed in the hotel for 2.5 months and I wouldn't complain at all. Peter, the manager, is very accommodating and helpful. Though the breakfast was becoming a boring menu after a month, but one cannot complain, if... More 

Helpful?
Thank MadhuAndBalaji
Ifen, Inhaber at Hotel Ifen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.We are glad about reviews from our international guests. All the best for your! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiesloch
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palatin Kongresshotel
1.7 mi away
Hotel Vorfelder
Hotel Vorfelder
#1 of 17 in Walldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Mondial
Hotel Restaurant Mondial
#2 of 7 in Wiesloch
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ambiente
Hotel Ambiente
#2 of 17 in Walldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
2.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf
2.0 mi away
Landhotel Sickinger Hof
Landhotel Sickinger Hof
#3 of 17 in Walldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay