We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Flair Hotel Alemannenhof

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Flair Hotel Alemannenhof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Hebburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel room I was in was very basic, not as clean as it could be, had a broken TV and spider nests in the corner of the room. It got worse in the restaurant where one man who worked there verbally shouted and swore at seated customers who again were elderly. This happened several times and to several people.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ziplock9000
Armagh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here for 1 night enroute to Amsterdam and would have left immediately had we not been driving for 13 hours. We had booked and paid through hotels.com yet the hotel tried to charge again. We were given the key to room 108 which looked as if it had last been decorated in the 1980s. The room was baking hot,... More 

Helpful?
Thank karynArmagh

Travelers are raving about these Schallstadt hotels

Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on a Leger holiday for 4 nights. First impressions were good. Pretty hotel. Furnishings in our room were basic but everything was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We loved our balcony which was at the front of the hotel overlooking fields and distant hills. Weather was warm, so although room was a bit stuffy, didn't miss... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SylviaNottingham_UK
Cardiff Wales
Level Contributor
208 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed four nights in this hotel on a coach trip. The hotel from the outside looks very pretty and characteristic of German / Austria hotels. The hotel is very isolated and there are no shops (except one small Spar type shop which closes early) or restaurants in the area . The small village which is 5 minutes walk away... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tafftraveller
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Travelled with a coach party stayed at hotel for 4 nights, made to feel inferior had to sit at long tables. Breakfast good but dinner was atrocious. Not given a choice , dishes just put in front of you, bland or too salty, reminiscent of school dinners. BBQ on last night better but shouted at to sit inside. Head waiter... More 

Helpful?
Thank 323cooldude
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

We desperately needed a room for the night after a grueling drive from Italy en route to The Netherlands during what turned out as one of the busiest long Holiday weekends. Asked at a nearby Autorast/Tankstelle and were directed to this gem of a Gasthof. Unexpectedly large for this location with 85 rooms, the Gasthof serves various tour busses on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nomad_1711
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
174 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

we knew it was a 3 stars hotel when we booked it, still it is unacceptable the kind of bed we got with sides and middle traverse in wood and mattresses so low that when you turn or get on / off the bed you literally hurt yourself crashing into the wood. Let's don't talk about how long the waiters... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Davide P
Irene B, Manager at Flair Hotel Alemannenhof, responded to this review

We are immediately sorry about the circumstances, which leads you to write this negative feedback. You booked a double room in our Souterrain. This rooms are available for a lower price and you get this preferred rate. We would have gladly offered you our renovated rooms, but unfortunately we did not know anything about your complaint. For sure it is... More 

Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Arrived fairly late in the day after a tiring drive from Amsterdam (en route to Barga in Italy). Thankfully just in time to get an evening meal - sadly no one on reception spoke English and the waiter in the restaurant spoke very little English - to compound things the menu was in German with no translation available. A French... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan P
Irene B, Manager at Flair Hotel Alemannenhof, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and your kind words. It is important for us to get an honest feedback from our guests, especially when something is not quite running to your satisfaction. Only then, we can improve our service and optimize our processes. Please forgive our poorly spoken English. We would be very pleased to welcome you as... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

I have NEVER in many years of travelling in Europe been spoken to the way we have in this backward inbred hotel. The staff seem to be accustomed to the cheaper end of the market where everything IS too much trouble! Do not stay here unless you enjoy being spoken to like a school child! NEVER AGAIN

Helpful?
1 Thank CraigiefortScotland
Irene B, General Manager at Flair Hotel Alemannenhof, responded to this review

We are immediately sorry about the inconvenience you and especially your group had last Friday. Sincerely, we would like to apologize for the wording and the unacceptable behavior of our colleague. Please understand that it was said in a stressful situation. For sure, such an issue should not happen anymore. As you may know providing the highest level of hospitality... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Stayed for five nights at Alemannehof in Mengen, near Freiberg, southern Germany. The only downside to this nice hotel was that the rooms do not have air conditioning. However the windows are provided with electrically operated shutters to keep the room dark and cooler during the day. A full height tilt-and-turn door (of magnificent German quality) opens out onto a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zendojin
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schallstadt
2.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant zum Ochsen
Hotel Restaurant zum Ochsen
#1 of 2 in Schallstadt
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Schloss Reinach
Hotel Schloss Reinach
#12 of 54 in Freiburg im Breisgau
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dorint Resort An den Thermen Freiburg
Dorint Resort An den Thermen Fre...
#14 of 54 in Freiburg im Breisgau
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Freiburg Sud
Ibis Budget Freiburg Sud
#26 of 54 in Freiburg im Breisgau
3.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Blume
Hotel Blume
#35 of 54 in Freiburg im Breisgau
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
20.1 mi away
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
#3 of 21 in Titisee-Neustadt
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming Hotel Alemannenhof *** Superior - a holiday hotel in Schallstadt-Mengen, close to Freiburg. Here you can take a break from your everyday routine and simply relax. We offer our guests an informal atmosphere with individual charm. Whether on summer holiday, winder holiday, weekend break or group travel. The extremely beautiful and convenient location, 3 km from the Freiburg-Süd exit on the A5, 8 km south of the city of Freiburg, with the neighbouring countries of Switzerland and France in close proximity and the many sights of the southern Black Forest situated all around the Flair Hotel Alemannenhof, ensures that we are the most central holiday and leisure destination in southern Freiburg. We are open all-year-round and look forward to welcoming you as a guest to the Flair Hotel Alemannenhof. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flair Hotel Alemannenhof

Address: Weberstr. 10, 79227 Schallstadt, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Schallstadt
Price Range: $99 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flair Hotel Alemannenhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Flair Hotel Alemannenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay