We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Donny

Traveler (178)
Room & Suite (95)
Dining (21)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#4 of 15 hotels in De Panne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
4 star Family-hotel close to the beach, swimming pool, Spa, Fitness-sauna-turkish Bath,cosy restaurant, Quietly located Lovely destination for a holiday at the Belgian Coast during which you can enjoy a relaxing massage as well as a delicious 3-courses menu, made from seasonal products from the region.With 4 meeting rooms, it's an ideal location for seminars and meetings.--Specialties Hospitality and Service, Wellness-Spa, Swimming pool-Sauna-Turkish Bath-Fitness, Restaurant, Relaxing, Seminars, Close to the beach
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Classic

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
93Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
395Reviews
7Q+A
11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 197
  • 148
  • 41
  • 10
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked the penthouse for me and my girlfriend - was a decent size but looked run down and bare. There wasn't one picture on the wall which made it feel unfinished and a bit weird (turns out there wasnt actually one single picture in the whole hotel) which made it all see a bit
Read more
Response from Team_Hotel_Donny, Manager at Hotel Donny
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Dc3556, Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry to hear your did not like some points of our hotel… but we are very pleased that you notice some of the staff were quite friendly... Kind regards, team Donny
Read more
a place to recommend to friends, rooms are nicely furnished, staff is attentive and ready to assist when needed. Hotel has regularly improved over the years which is good to see. Spa recently refurbished and to be recommended. Only bemol is the restaurant where I am not sure
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Team_Hotel_Donny, Manager at Hotel Donny
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Pioneer, Many thanks for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel, our location, its extensive breakfast buffet and our welcoming staff. We look forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Team Donny
Read more
This hotel is one of the best I selected - Not far from the beach it has an excellent breakfast (we did not check for dinner) - You can count on the staff to help you during your stay - If possible ask for a balcony!
Read more
Response from Team_Hotel_Donny, Manager at Hotel Donny
Responded Apr 26, 2019
Dear Imm0bilier, Thank you for your feedback and for recommending hotel Donny! We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward welcoming you back again! Kind regards, Hotel Donny
Read more
Felt this hotel was expensive for what you get. Staff were indifferent and straight away stated would be charged extra as my children (13 and 15) were adults - I had prepaid and booked with their ages! Rooms seem utilitarian and not at all cosy - floor is especially
Read more
Response from Team_Hotel_Donny, Manager at Hotel Donny
Responded Apr 18, 2019
Dear ZsaZsa, Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry to hear your did not like some points of our hotel… Our prices are determined by several factors: season/period, demand, occupation, etc. We look forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, M. team Donny
Read more
At our last stay, we were made an unjustified comment that completely weakened our confidence in the hotel, also the reason for this poor score.Otherwise it is a hotel with nice and spacious rooms, and good and helpful staff.
Read more
Response from Team_Hotel_Donny, Manager at Hotel Donny
Responded Apr 18, 2019
Dear Amma, Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry to hear your did not like some points of our hotel… but we are very pleased that you noticed the spacious rooms and our good and helpful staff. We look forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, M. team Donny
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersWest Flanders ProvinceDe Panne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing