We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunparks De Haan Aan Zee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunparks De Haan Aan Zee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Start your review of Sunparks De Haan Aan Zee
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the park for three nights.We chose it for good proximity to Bruge. The accommodation is enough for a family of four,it has a fireplace inside and outside.It was clean but needs a facelift,but we were not bothered by scraped pan or a bit loose window handle.The aqua park was good fun for everyone,our 2yrs old refused to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dora45
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Sunparks had really good facilities, the pool and kids play area were a hit with our 6, 4 and 2 year old boys while supermarket had everything we needed. The accommodation was really large and it had everything we need - we would love to return !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KezzaNiue
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The location is great, we are returnig mainly for this reason. This is the nicest part of the Belgian coast - between de Haan and Wenduine. Just open the google maps satellite view and scroll the coast :-) All services you need are close (food, amusements, sport). For a short family vacation (+- week) there is always something new to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matej42
RelationClientPVR, the team at Sunparks De Haan Aan Zee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your sharing you kind review. We are particularly glad to read you and your family enjoyed so much your holiday. It is a great pleasure to know you appreciated our small part of Belgium with its many possibilities for outdoor activities. It is important for us to know about your small remarks as we keep...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the park for the first and last time. Poorly maintained, staff not welcoming, bungalows totally outdated with broken locks, old kitchen, very small bedrooms and outdated bathroom They invest only in the centrum of the park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renaud C
RelationClientPVR, the team at Sunparks De Haan Aan Zee, responded to this review

Dear Renaud, Thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community We are sorry to hear your disappointment regarding your stay and understand the discomfort you may have experienced. We hope you went to the reception to share your comments with them. They will try, if possible, to solve your inconveniences during your stay. However you can be sure...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've been to Sunparks now c10 times and as an inexpensive short break it's very hard to beat. We booked c6 months in advance and got a discounted deal to stay in a 6person exclusive lakeside villa. The villa was well located (all villas are) and well equipped with DVD player, two tvs, safe and a sauna. It is well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
RelationClientPVR, Team Sunparks at Sunparks De Haan Aan Zee, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for sharing your comments and suggestions with the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled to read that you have been visiting our park frequently. We are happy to know that also your last stay fulfilled your expectations. It is great to hear you have appreciated the comfortable cottage and its utilities and location. We hope you will...

Bournemouth, England
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a fabulous four day break. The cottages are a little dated but spotlessly clean. We especially loved the water park and the badminton. We were three generations and it was perfect for all of us. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The grandchildren ( ranging from ages 5 - 8 years) loved every minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara E
RelationClientPVR, The team at Sunparks De Haan Aan Zee, responded to this review

Dear Sara, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the tripadvisor users. We were very honored to have three generations of your family at our park and it is a great pleasure to read you enjoyed so much your stay. Our staff would be more than happy to receive your family another time for more Aquafun and outdoor...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked an 8 person villa for the week 16 to 23 Dec as a pre Christmas break for ourselves, son and partner and daughter son-in-law and granddaughter. We enjoyed the first weekend visiting the Brugge Christmas markets. On arrival the check in was very quick and easy and by the time we had unpacked the car our daughter and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnk586
RelationClientPVR, Sunpark´s Team at Sunparks De Haan Aan Zee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your post with the Tripadvisor community. We are sorry to read that you had to interrupt your holiday for your personal loss. It is a great satisfaction to know you have enjoyed our park and the nearby city of Bruges. Taking good note of your remarks, we recommend contacting the...

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 10, 2016

I loved the fact that Sunparks at De Haan felt so safe, children can zoom about (without being annoying). The waterpark was great fun, we hired bikes for our four day stay and biked everywhere on them, bike lanes outside the park meant we could get to other towns and the seaside safely and without being of an Olympic standard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saralefanu
Jabbeke, Belgium
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

Being customer for over a decade , at least 20 midweeks booked, very disappointed about current situation. Rubbish all over the garden /walking path from our cottage. Dirt all over the place even inside. No heating , it is 14 degrees inside... no change of cottage however most of the park is empty (low season no , no one is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franky H
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

We booked a 6 person exclusive villa at the end of August for myself, daughter, son-in-law and three grandchildren ages 8, 6 and 2 1/2. The weather was fantastic but we enjoyed the park so much we will be back in 2017 regardless of the weather. The villa was very clean, large enough with 2 full bathrooms and sauna. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Expatingent
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

316 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (316)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (155)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these De Haan hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Duinhof
Hotel Duinhof
#6 of 25 in De Haan
54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Romantik Manoir Carpe Diem
1.6 mi away
Hotel Astel
Hotel Astel
#5 of 25 in De Haan
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis de Haan
Ibis de Haan
#3 of 25 in De Haan
119 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Belle Vue
Grand Hotel Belle Vue
#4 of 25 in De Haan
137 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Escapade
Hotel Escapade
#8 of 25 in De Haan
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sunparks De Haan Aan Zee

Address: Wenduinesteenweg 150, De Haan 8420, Belgium (Formerly Center Parcs)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > De Haan
Price Range: $64 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunparks De Haan Aan Zee 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sunparks De Haan Aan Zee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sunparks De Haan Aan Zee staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sunparks De Haan Aan Zee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a VIP villa next to the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles top_kella, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Pick an executive villa if available.”
 of 5 bubbles jbw2777, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“The lakeside houses are well worth the extra money, they are newer, better equipped and have a lovely 'village pond' outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles 838ianb, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles Coxy1976, Jun 2, 2016 | Read review
“check how much more the exclusive house cost, as they include sheets, which cost 50 otherwise, so they may work out the same”
 of 5 bubbles brianomul, Mar 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question