We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels

Save
Share
Koning Albertlaan 264 3620 Lanaken, Lanaken 3620 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$74
View deal
Hotels.com
Only 5 left at
$74
View deal
Priceline
Only 5 left at
$73
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Trip.com$83
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (119)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (29)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Lanaken
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
4.0
Value
3.7
Eurotel Lanaken: Eurotel Lanaken has been a trusted address in Maasland, the heart of the Euro region, for many years. The hotel is situated near the countryside, across from one of the gateways to the Hoge Kempen National Park. Eurotel Lanaken is only 6 km from Maastricht (Netherlands). Shopaholics are also catered for: Maasmechelen Village is only a 15 minute drive from the hotel. Sleep: The hotel has 78 comfortable guest-rooms. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. In the morning, you can look forward to an extensive breakfast buffet. Meetings: Eurotel Lanaken has four large meeting rooms that can be arranged according to your wishes. You can organise your meeting entirely yourself. All meeting rooms are multifunctional and enjoy natural light. Bien Soigné: Restaurant and bar Bien Soigné: excellent food and an elegant, welcoming setting for a tête-à-tête or in the company of friends. This cosy and gastronomic restaurant has a capacity of 250 persons. We can organise themed dinners, tailored buffets or even sports activities and cultural trips! Just ask! Eurofit: Eurofit has everything you need for a day of wonderful relaxation. Indulge yourself with a relaxing massage, sweat it out in the fitness centre or one of the saunas, cool off in the plunge pool, do some lengths in the swimming pool and finally lie back in a jacuzzi. Perfect. Entrance to the swimming pool and fitness centre is free of charge for hotel guests. Practical information: You can park your car (for a small fee) in the hotel's spacious private car park with camera surveillance, also suitable for coaches. For more information, route description and to make a reservation, go to eurotel-lanaken.be.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German
692Reviews3Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 160
  • 283
  • 146
  • 69
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
may t wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
A very nice and clean hotel.Employees are nice , polite and ready to help at anytime. We were welcomed by a nice drink . The restaurant is good, but a bit expensive . The waiters are really so nice and friendly . There was a sort of a Quiz in the evening to entertain guests. People enjoyed it, but we couldn’t understand the language . The pool is warm . My kids enjoyed it . However , there are no chairs and it is not accessible except on fixed hours. It would have been great if there were towel robes in the room to use after swimming. Overall , we enjoyed our stay and might come back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jaroslav M wrote a review Jul 2022
Prague, Czech Republic100 contributions25 helpful votes
Attached are photos and a link to the video. Advertised room with coffee set, 30m2, fully furnished, including minibar. Fact: DISASTER!!! Room not cleaned, furniture only hangers. Size max. 20m2. The manager claimed that it was a comfortable room, but you refused to confront the whole matter on the spot. On the contrary, both the reception and the cleaners confirmed that it was a hastily rebuilt room that is not usually used. After the complaint, I had to pay the expense immediately even though the bill was written on the room the night before. I guess the director thought I was going to run away without paying. EUROTEL LANAKEN NEVER!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Niels R wrote a review May 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia13 contributions8 helpful votes
Not the newest, but the bed and bathroom are just fine for a night. Plenty of amenities I didn't make use of. Parking secured by a beam. Was looking something for a night in Maastricht, this was at half the price from hotels in the city centre. Easy access to main roads in all directions.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KendeMalamu wrote a review Jan 2022
Brussels, Belgium108 contributions44 helpful votes
The website of the hotel restaurant explicitly encourages walk-in guests for breakfast at EUR16,95. I phoned and reserved. When we arrive, very nice waitress showed us a quieter area (place was very busy) and I said we were not staying at hotel but had booked breakfast. I discover that there is a “sociaal tarief “ which she recommends we book next time and I say thanks for the tip, I wish it had been suggested to me when I booked because then it would have been in her list at EUR12 per person. When it came to paying, instead of the standard website price of EUR16,95 I get charged EUR20,95 per person. Ensues a discussion with receptionist that the price I was mentioning is for “arrangement” for hotel guests. He could have volunteered to read the website himself but kept insisting he was right (very annoying). So I patiently read the website out to him line by line and after asking if that was the hotel website I said “no it’s the RESTAURANT website” he relented and gave me the advertised price. But the argument leaves a bad taste in one’s mouth and the fact that everyone else was paying even less at the “sociaal tarief” is annoying pricing strategy to be honest, not transparent at all.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Phone and enquire about special deals
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Different Hotels, General Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels
Responded Jan 25, 2022
Beste gast, bedankt voor uw review. Onze excuses voor het misverstand met betrekking tot het bedrag dat u diende te betalen. Onze collega's waren niet op de hoogte van de prijswijziging van de externe ontbijten. Echter begrijpen wij uw frustratie bij de betaling. Graag tot ziens.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RonaldZ wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
We booked a last minute room for 1 night. The room was nice and clean and the bed was perfect! What i missed was a coffeemachine in the room. The room was not very well insulated, we heard a lot of noices from the hallway at evening / late evening. Overall a good score!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Dont choose a room near the stairs in the hallway
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Different Hotels, General Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels
Responded Jan 25, 2022
Dear Ronald, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that your last minute stay with us was nice. The coffeemachine in the room is only by request or in Deluxe rooms. Hope to see you again in Eurotel!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nicolascU9408ZL wrote a review Oct 2021
Brussels, Belgium12 contributions18 helpful votes
The whole staff is very friendly and welcoming Very good restaurant and breakfast Room and bathroom are clean Easily accessible by (but only) car Very quiet area (no railways, no highways, no restos/pubs/animations ...) Very close to superb areas: Pietersheim forest and promenade along the canal Opening hours for sauna / waterpool / fitness room are quite restricting
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Different Hotels, General Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels
Responded Oct 25, 2021
Helllo Nicolas, thank u for your review. We are happy to read this nice feedback about our hotel. We hope to see you again in Lanaken.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MImal wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Queen sized bed and comfort room was confirmed. However, not available anymore. They were not able to change it. No discount was given to me although they were not able to fulfil the confirmed standards.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Geert Verbeek wrote a review Sep 2020
Hasselt, Belgium1 contribution
Nice hotel with good accommodations (rooms, service, dinner, breakfast are OK). Missing is airco (some rooms were too hot with sun on them). Good accommodation for placing bikes. Overall evaluation: very OK, we are satisfied of our stay at Eurotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Different Hotels, General Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels
Responded Oct 10, 2021
Beste gast, bedankt voor deze review. Het is fijn om te horen dat uw verblijf goed is bevallen. Graag tot ziens in Eurotel. (ps: volgend jaar kan uw fiets terecht in onze gloednieuwe fietsenstalling.) // Dear guest, thank you for this review. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in Eurotel again. (ps: next year your bike can be stored in our brand new bicycle shed.)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gent0622 wrote a review Sep 2020
Nazareth, Belgium4 contributions1 helpful vote
I was writing this review in Dutch and then got the message that you couldn't publish profanities. Nice to know that Dutch is considered a profanity... So I'll keep it short: nice modern room but no airco and no fridge. Nice hotel, good kitchen. More staff in the bar would be convenient. Excellent price/quality! Nearby Pietersheim is worth a visit for people who like to walk through forrests.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Different Hotels, General Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels
Responded Oct 15, 2021
Beste gast, bedankt voor uw review. Het doet ons deugd om te horen dat u heeft genoten van ons hotel en restaurant. Graag tot ziens in Eurotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elsie D wrote a review Aug 2020
Aalst, Belgium3 contributions
Very appreciatie the hotel very much. We stayed 6 or 7 time at this place and we are always very satisfied. Very clean, very kind staff, good location. Nevertheless, this time we were a bit disappointed, the drinks were not fresh and without gas .... On thé other hand everything was well organiséd as to Covid 19. Hotel needs airco asap.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Different Hotels, General Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels
Responded Oct 22, 2021
Hello, thank u for the review. I'm glad to hear that you liked your stay at Eurotel Lanaken. See you soon in Lanaken.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersLimburg ProvinceLanaken
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EUROTEL LANAKEN - DIFFERENT HOTELS $73 ($̶8̶2̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Belgium

Frequently Asked Questions about Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels
Which popular attractions are close to Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels?
Nearby attractions include Maastricht Underground (4.1 miles), Fort Sint Pieter (4.2 miles), and Boekhandel Dominicanen (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Soup Bros., Fitz Roy, and RestoClub Normandy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Lanaken.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Dutch.