We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Had a one night stay here as I was attending a concert in Maastricht. Modern hotel with very friendly staff. Room was spacious and quiet. A very nice outside seating area where food and drink was served as well as a large indoor restaurant. As this was a concert package deal they were only serving a set menu which did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naleoin
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Naleoin, thank you for your feedback. It is very nice to read that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the André Rieu concert. This was the reason that we only served a set menu. Hope to see you next year! More 

South Yunderup, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

This hotel is located 2/3kms from the Lanaken townsite and, unfortunately, is a bit in the middle of nowhere. To stay here consider you definitely need a car for ease of getting around. Public transport is available a short walk away though. The rooms are extremely large with a separate ensuite containing both a bath and separate shower. They are... More 

Helpful?
Thank terrybarter52
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Terry, thank you for your kind feedback. More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
344 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

The hotel is fairly "what you see is what you get": modern hotel, nice, big room with good TV and decent bathroom. Very popular with cyclists (like me!): bicycles can be locked up in garage. Team Cannondale and Topsport Vlaanderen stayed here during our weekend break too. Breakfast buffet worthy of a 5-star hotel. So far, so good. The exceptional... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrBrd
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the kind words. It's fantastic to read this! All the credits for the young man "Youssef". We hope to welcome you again in our hotel as a Eurotel ambassador. Kind regards, C. Knaapen More 

Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

The new rooms are nice.. but the location and surrounding is really bad. Far from any civilization and the closest highway is 15km away, so the connection is far from optimal. The price/quality level is not what is should be. The front office staff is very inexperienced and rude! The restaurant/lobby staff is very slow and rude..

Helpful?
1 Thank Ugras H
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Ugras, thank you for your review. This is really the first time anyone calls our staff rude. I don't understand what happend...we are indeed located on a very central location. The centre of Lanaken is just 2 km away, bus connection on 300 m, Maastricht 6 km...Yours sincerely, Christianne. More 

Travelers are raving about these Lanaken hotels

Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

Really a better Hotel Rating than I`ve given it but whilst the rooms were good, waiting & bar staff very pleasant the group I was with were shocked to find a total lack of control by the Management concerning the noise & disruption by a party celebrating an elderly Ladies Birthday on the Saturday night that we were there. Children... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Douglas, thank you for your feedback and my sincerest apologies about the bad management control during your Saturday night in our restaurant. This was certainly not our intention. Such party should instead being host seperatly. Therefore it won't happen again. Yours sincerely, Christianne. More 

Hucknall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

The hotel is on the border and within an hour you can be in the Netherlands or Germany as well as Ghnt in Belgium. The hotel was very comfortable and although we had one night when they had a wedding party and the eating area was chaos, the other night were very god. Fridays they have a BBQ night with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

We had 4 days at this hotel as part of a tour group visiting Chistmas markets. The staff were very welcoming and the food was of excellent quality. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room.

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Hello Jack, thank you for your kind review! For next time: you could rent coffee- and tea making facilities for just €5 per stay. :) Hope to see you next year during the Christmas time. Best regards, C. Knaapen More 

Celorico de Basto, Portugal
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Stood here in a business trip with my wife. Very well welcomed (offered a glass of Cava but it was Proseco, nice altough) Very well insulated windows. Could not notice the nise from the street. A very fresh and multi-food breakfast. A lady was making scrumbled eggs just in front of you and pancakes, in a very nice atmosphere and... More 

Helpful?
Thank matrixamp
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear "matrixamp", thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again in Belgium. Best regards, C. Knaapen. More 

Geervliet, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Spent a night here at the end of August. Welcome by the receptionist was very warm and pleasant. We had a room in the annex, which was spacious, well laid out and decorated, had comfortable beds and chairs, and a nice bathroom, Unfortunately no airco, but a fan was already supplied. as it was a very warm day. Buffet breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid M
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Ingrid, thank you very much for your feedback and your kind words. We have a cost of €4.20 service charge & tourist tax. It should be on every confirmation, i'm sorry for the miscommunication. Hope to see you again in our hotel! C. Knaapen More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Stayed here for Andre Rieu concert, booked the special Andre Rieu 3 course dinner for 1630, left restaurant at 1750 hungry as we had not been served after waiting over 1-1\2 hours! Only one staff on duty serving and moaning she was busy! Their response..."let us make breakfast special for you". The one we had paid for anyway! Abysmal response... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jurinda C
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Jurinda, Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. We have passed this on internally and will do everything we can to avoid anything like this in the future. We hope that we may welcome you again in one of our Different Hotels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanaken
1.3 mi away
La Butte Aux Bois Hostellerie
2.3 mi away
Hotel Boomgaard
Hotel Boomgaard
#3 of 4 in Lanaken
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 41 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#9 of 41 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 994 reviews
1.1 mi away
Admiraal Hotel
Admiraal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lanaken
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
7.3 mi away
Terhills Hotel - Different Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eurotel Lanaken: Eurotel Lanaken has been a trusted address in Maasland, the heart of the Euro region, for many years. The hotel is situated near the countryside, across from one of the gateways to the Hoge Kempen National Park. Eurotel Lanaken is only 6 km from Maastricht (Netherlands). Shopaholics are also catered for: Maasmechelen Village is only a 15 minute drive from the hotel. Sleep: The hotel has 78 comfortable guest-rooms. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. In the morning, you can look forward to an extensive breakfast buffet. Meetings: Eurotel Lanaken has four large meeting rooms that can be arranged according to your wishes. You can organise your meeting entirely yourself. All meeting rooms are multifunctional and enjoy natural light. Bien Soigné: Restaurant and bar Bien Soigné: excellent food and an elegant, welcoming setting for a tête-à-tête or in the company of friends. This cosy and gastronomic restaurant has a capacity of 250 persons. We can organise themed dinners, tailored buffets or even sports activities and cultural trips! Just ask! Eurofit: Eurofit has everything you need for a day of wonderful relaxation. Indulge yourself with a relaxing massage, sweat it out in the fitness centre or one of the saunas, cool off in the plunge pool, do some lengths in the swimming pool and finally lie back in a jacuzzi. Perfect. Entrance to the swimming pool and fitness centre is free of charge for hotel guests. Practical information: You can park your car (for a small fee) in the hotel's spacious private car park with camera surveillance, also suitable for coaches. For more information, route description and to make a reservation, go to eurotel-lanaken.be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels

Address: Koning Albertlaan 264 | 3620 Lanaken, Lanaken 3620, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Lanaken
Price Range: $74 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay