We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Das Reinisch Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Das Reinisch Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good place if you have to drop someone to the airport. I had difficulties finding the place. The breakfast was ok, nothing special there. A plus is the free parking and the quiet rooms. Very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ovidiu R
teder, Reception at Das Reinisch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We really appreciate every feedback we get - that is the only way we can make a progress. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you in our hotel soon again. Kind regards, Your Das Reinisch...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed November 4, 2016

Stayed one night at their B&B about 2 blocks away from the hotel. Slightly difficult to find at night after a long flight. The room was adequate. I was flying out again early next morning and really needed rest and a shower. Pickup the next morning was on time. Getting to and coming from Das Reinisch is not free. Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvey B
teder, Reception at Das Reinisch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We really appreciate every feedback we get - that is the only way we can make a progress. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you in our hotel soon again. Kind regards, Your Das Reinisch...

Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Here is my checklist Staff on reception = Very welcoming Hotel room = immaculate and very modern Bathroom = immaculate and very modern Restaurant = fantastic staff and very good food at a reasonable price The only negative and it is being picky is that none of the channels on SKY (Thats right they have SKY free in the rooms)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank siw81
teder, Reception at Das Reinisch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We really appreciate every feedback we get - that is the only way we can make a progress. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you in our hotel soon again. Kind regards, Your Das Reinisch...

Reviewed September 22, 2016

We took a taxi from the central train station to the hotel so we could be closer to the airport for an early morning flight. We had to pay 13.50 euros to get to the airport the next morning. It was a very warm night, end of August and there was no a/c. There was only a fan in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan G
teder, Reception at Das Reinisch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We really appreciate every feedback we get - that is the only way we can make a progress. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you in our hotel soon again. Kind regards, Your Das Reinisch...

Tongeren, Belgium
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Hotel rooms not used. Appartement instead. Remark, noise level for the apartments at ground level too high. Not the noise from outside but the corridor noise. Door is not insulating the noise enough. Room, enough space but main bedroom is not connected with the outside, room within a room. So no possibility to open a window. Clean, yes except the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudi1963
teder, Reception at Das Reinisch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We really appreciate every feedback we get - that is the only way we can make a progress. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you in our hotel soon again. Kind regards, Your Das Reinisch...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed September 16, 2016

This is not a typical "airport" hotel as it is a small family owned business in a small sleepy village. Most hotel guests had cars and seemed like regular business visitors. Staff were friendly and helpful and transport from the airport to the hotel was efficiently arranged and cheap (10 Euros), but getting back to the airport for an early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cairene2014
teder, Reception at Das Reinisch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We really appreciate every feedback we get - that is the only way we can make a progress. We are very sorry to hear that you had this problems by your stay in our guesthouse. We would be pleased to welcome you in our hotel soon again. Kind...

New Rochelle, New York
Reviewed September 4, 2016

I was booked in for one night prior to an early morning flight. After reading other TripAdvisor reviewers' comments about truck noise, I call the hotel on the morning of my arrival and asked for a quiet room. The English-speaking woman who I spoke with was very willing to accommodate, and sure enough, when I arrived at 8:30 that evening,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H Z
teder, Reception at Das Reinisch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We really appreciate every feedback we get - that is the only way we can make a progress. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you in our hotel soon again. Kind regards, Your Das Reinisch...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed only one night after a very late arrival into Vienna Airport. The hotel front desk had arranged for easy private transport to the hotel for a reasonable fee and we were grateful considering the late hour. Reception and staff were friendly and the typically small European rooms were comfortable and clean. The electrical system in our suite blew...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frugal5star
teder, Reception at Das Reinisch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We really appreciate every feedback we get - that is the only way we can make a progress. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you in our hotel soon again. Kind regards, Your Das Reinisch...

New York City, New York
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Don't waste your money. Just stay in the airport! I needed a place to stay overnight for a connecting flight back to NY. This looked fine for the purposes. While the room was clean and serviceable, there was no air conditioning and the window opened onto a noisy street with truck traffic. I got no sleep and should have just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClioProf2016
teder, Reception at Das Reinisch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We really appreciate every feedback we get - that is the only way we can make a progress. We are very sorry to hear, that you have no good stay in our hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you in our hotel soon again. Kind regards, Your...

Reviewed July 16, 2016

My flight to Italy was cancelled because of thunderstorms .. I called this Hotel and They picked me up from the airport with a shuttle taxi at 2 am for 10 euros.. the staff was kind and helpful . Breakfast was good costs 15 euros.. the room was too large and comfortable .there was a small kitchenette and a coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alaa A
teder, Reception at Das Reinisch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We really appreciate every feedback we get - that is the only way we can make a progress. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you in our hotel soon again. Kind regards, Your Das Reinisch...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwechat
NH Wien Airport
#142 of 366 in Vienna
2,058 reviews
Boutiquehotel Hein
#3 of 6 in Schwechat
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Hotel Albrecht
#1 of 6 in Schwechat
51 reviews
ibis Vienna Airport
#2 of 6 in Schwechat
121 reviews
Landstraße
JUFA Hotel Wien City
JUFA Hotel Wien City
#62 of 366 in Vienna
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Das Reinisch Hotel

Address: Mannswoerther Strasse 76 | 2320 Schwechat, Schwechat 2320, Austria
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Schwechat
Price Range: $83 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Das Reinisch Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Das Reinisch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Das Reinisch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Das Reinisch Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure you are not being despatched to the "Bed and Breakfast" building 250 metres away.”
 of 5 bubbles Cairene2014, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Call in advance to request a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles HZ893, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“Maybe there's a room in the back? And the clerk said a "few rooms have air conditioning." Don't stay here during the summer months”
 of 5 bubbles ClioProf2016, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“The receptionist told me that the suites have air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles Bellechasse10, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“There was no clock in the room, which I think is a necessity. Selections on the phone should be more apparent.”
 of 5 bubbles GreekCypriotTraveler, Mar 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay