We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
Bachlunzenweg 10, Bad Goisern 4822 Austria
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)

About

#9 of 22 Specialty lodging in Bad Goisern
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
On the edge of Bad Goisern in the Salzkammergut is our Pension Bergblick. The pension offers accommodation in 2 and 4 bed rooms. The maximum capacity is 38 beds. Rooms equipped with shower and toilet, have TV, WIFI and a private balcony overlooking the "Dachstein West". In winter, the restaurant serves classic Austrian cuisine and a rich breakfast buffet. On sunny days and in summer the terrace is open. Free private parking is available at Pension Bergblick. "Hallstatt" and "Bad Ischl" are only a short drive away. Directly at the hotel a historical hiking trail leads past. We look forward to welcoming you.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Restaurant
Sun terrace
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
German
21Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Frederik S wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions
The owner was very rude and the rooms were dirty with black hairs on the floor and in the bed. We felt very unsafe and ended up booking another hotel after the first night. The owner responded by blocking our cars and demanding 20 euro in ransom. Very uncomfortable experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
clairabelle683 wrote a review Dec 2017
Birmingham, United Kingdom15 contributions16 helpful votes
Arrived here today with my partner. We were looking forward to visiting Bad Goisern, ready for Krampus. After a 15 minute walk from the station we arrived. We were demanded cash on arrival. After being shown to our room, it was clear that all of the rooms do not look as advertised. Not only was ours dusty and tatty, it looked far more like a prison cell rather than a budget hotel room. One small window. Old, tattered towels and dog hair on the bed. Two small single beds and faded bed linen. I understand that you are not to expect 4 star standards from the 3 star venue but this was something else. We couldn’t stay. No refund, explanation or apology offered. As our first holiday together this left us heartbroken and with little of the money we had saved for the trip. Please, if you’re thinking of staying here, first compare this picture to the one that they put on Booking.com first. I couldn’t bear the idea of anyone else having to go through this scenario.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Natália Pontes wrote a review Aug 2016
Sao Paulo, SP16 contributions3 helpful votes
Me and my husband stayed here during our visit to Hallstatt. A much cheaper option and wonderful choice. The owner is very polite and has the nicest and friendly dog ever. A "feel like home" stay. Highly recommended, especially if you are going to Hallstatt by car.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Kerzak0v wrote a review Jul 2016
Prague, Czech Republic6 contributions6 helpful votes
This was the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel, never more. Look for any other hotel in the city (which is actually quite nice) as this "hotel" is really a nightmare. During booking of the hotel we have indicated approximate arrival time at 21:00-22:00 (on the site this was only informative field without any information about limited reception service). Unfortunately after 1 hour in a traffic jam and 30 minutes looking for the hotel in the night we arrived slightly after 23:00. The guy who was on the reception started to shout at us if we know what time is it, was extremly rude and even told us, that if we won't speak german with him, he will kick us out of the hotel. The equipment of the hotel is very average and the breakfast is really poor (but OK, the hotel is very cheap though). Except the nice surroundings in the middle of the mountains, this is the worst hotel I've ever seen.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Carugarlic wrote a review Jul 2016
Anglesey, United Kingdom60 contributions21 helpful votes
Everything was fine with our 2 night stay. The bedroom with a balcomy facing the mountians, clean new feeling to all the furniture and bedding. Small shower room and toliet. large hotel feel once downstairs. But friendly familiar attitude of staff, We ate one night in the hotl and it was very good food, with the chef recommending things that were not on the nmenu. we could sit outside to eat. breakfast was excellent. self service. all the usual Austrian breakfast eg semmel, and different breads, different salami and ham and various cheese. Also hot croissants one morning and scrambled egg another motning. cereals, yougurt, fruit, spreads, juices. And you help yourself as many times as you want. Friendly waiter in the bar/resturant and the chef became to know us as he was alwaus friendly. plently of parking. walking distance to many other eating places, little shops, swimming pools, and an excellent playing field for kids/ spielplats nearby. reasonable price. We spent 2 full days in Hallstatt. One day we walked to the train station to get the train to beaufull hallstatt.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: all rooms looked good
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaUpper AustriaBad Goisern
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pension Bergblick
Which popular attractions are close to Pension Bergblick?
Nearby attractions include Handwerk Haus (0.5 miles), Traverse Of The Sarstein From Bad Goisern To Obertraun (0.2 miles), and Hades Bar Lounge (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pension Bergblick?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Pension Bergblick?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pension Bergblick?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pension Bergblick?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kostbar Syriana, Gasthof Moserwirt, and Maislinger Backerei & Konditorei.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pension Bergblick?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Pension Bergblick located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Bad Goisern.
Are pets allowed at Pension Bergblick?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Pension Bergblick?
Many travelers enjoy visiting SISSIKUSS® Bad Ischl (4.3 miles), Altes Post- und Telegraphenamt (4.5 miles), and Lehar Denkmal (4.5 miles).