We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jagdschloss Resort Kuhtai

Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (4)

About

#2 of 9 Specialty lodging in Kuhtai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Great View

Location

Full view
Contact
Kuehtai 1, Kuhtai 6183 Austria
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Kranebitten Airport16 mi
See all nearby hotels
38Reviews
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 28
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rooms are nothing like described. Dark, small, dirty, cheap-material with low ceiling and tiny windows. Do not believe the pictures they provide - they make them up. No floor-to-ceiling windows at that place. Managers (may be the owners) are unprofessional bunch of people,
Read more
Response from jagdschlossresort, Manager at Jagdschloss Resort Kühtai
Responded Mar 15, 2019
Dear Mrs. Lobko, Thank you very much for your review. We can understood the anger a bit, but we immediately informed you after the booking, that the room you have booked is not suitable for 4. You did the booking for 2 persons and just wrote a message, you are 4. Furthermore we informed you immediately that the room offered is with a moving. You didn’t answer anyway. Also we offered an alternative – an apartment in our 3-Seenhaus. With the size oft he room, you might have forgotten to measure the cupboards and the little floor before entering the living room. So this is also space you have to count to reach the mentioned squaremeters. About the light I just can say that we got lots of snow, so it is of course a bit darker than on the pictures as 2m snow in front of the window and door would hide the light. As you where travelling in the christmas holidays, you can expect higher prices than in the low season and it was the last room you got. It was quiet unpolitely just to shout at us at the Front Office, when we tried to find a solution with a diskount. Another guest was telling you, that we were open to handle this problem as you weren’t listen anymore. In total we just can apologize for your uncomfortable stay and Sehr geehrte Frau Lobko, Vielen Dank für Ihre Kritik. Zum Teil können wir Ihren Ärger verstehen, aber zum anderen Teil haben wir ab der Buchung alles versucht, diese Situation zu vermeiden. Sie buchten das Zimmer für 2 Personen und schrieben in einer kurzen Textnachricht, dass Sie mit 2 Kinder anreisen würden. Gerade einmal 15 Minuten später hatten Sie eine Antwort, dass dieses Zimmer zum einen mit einem Umzug verbunden ist und zum anderen mit einer Alternative, die großzügiger gewesen wäre vom Raum und ohne Umzug gewesen wäre. Dies war zwei Tage vor Anreise. Da wir bis zur Anreise nichts hörten, wurde diese Alternative von anderen Gästen gebucht. Das Elisabeth Family Zimmer hat ein Schlafzimmer und eine nagelneue Ausziehcouch. Diese Zimmerkategorie ist oft von Familien gebucht und stellte sonst kein Problem dar. Vielleicht haben Sie bemerkt, dass Sie bei Ihren Messungen nicht nur die Kleiderschränke vergessen haben, sondern auch den Miniflur zwischen Eingang Bad und Wohnzimmer. Zu den Lichtverhältnissen lässt sich nur sagen, dass die jagdgrüne Einrichtung auf keinem der Bilder wegretouschiert worden ist und das es im Erdgeschoss mit 2 Metern Schnee in einem Skigebiet etwas den Raum verdunkeln kann. Beim Check-Out haben wir auch preislich versucht Ihnen entgegenzukommen, jedoch hatten Sie sich schon so in rasche geredet, dass erst ein anderer Gast Sie darauf hinweisen musste, dass wir Ihnen bereits 30% nachlassen wollten. Nicht einmal die Extrakosten für die 2 Kindern (Übernachtung + Frühstück) wurde Ihnen berechnet. Jedoch entschuldigen wir uns für die Unannehmlichkeiten
Read more
Have just left Kuhtai and our stay at the Jagdschloss Hotel. Don’t go expecting a normal hotel, this historic building has been used as a hotel for hundreds of years and the rooms whilst not huge are beautiful and functional. The staff and service were impeccable and general
Read more
This hotel is truly special. All the rooms are different, but every single one takes you back to a specific period in Austrian history. As a former hunting lodge of the Austrian aristocracy, the wood paneled "Fuerstenzimmer" (prince's room) showed pictures of Emperor Maximilian
Read more
This hotel is exceptional! Organisation from the moment of booking is superb. We stayed here for a four night family skiing break. The Count who owns/runs the place is ever present in a traditional low key mine host fashion. The staff are very friendly and very efficient. The
Read more
... combined with excellent service, and exquisite food are the reason why we come back for the last 7 years. The former hunting lodge is in the hands of the family for hundreds of years, so expect a very special atmosphere. If you are looking for a state-of-the-art sports-hotel
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$157 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsTirolKuhtai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing