We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sonnalp

Almweg 22, Kirchberg A-6365, Austria
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Sonnalp
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Sonnalp for 7 nights with an Albatross Austrian Christmas Break Tour. Each day as we returned from our day trips, it felt like coming home. The staff were very welcoming and even the owners dog Diego was often on hand to greet us in the foyer. Our trip included breakfast and dinner and the choices were... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisX_11
Hotel_Sonnalp, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sonnalp, responded to this review

Dear ChrisX_11, thank you very much for your nice evaluation. We are pleased that you had a good stay in our hotel and that you could enjoy your Christmas here in Tyrol! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

We didn't stay here, we stayed at the sister hotel Parkhotel. We were invited to use the facilities here. Lovely receptionist from Parkhotel drove us to this (obvious) up market hotel. We used the swimming pool, showers and toilets. We found them lovely and clean and they supplied us the much needed towels. Thank you ever so much. The children... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy D
Hotel_Sonnalp, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sonnalp, responded to this review

Dear Judy D, thank you very much for your nice evaluation. Great, that you had a good time with your children in our hotel! More 

Kings Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Excellent hotel upgraded from Lifthotel due to building work. Leslie & Neil excellent coach drivers kept small group of 15 amused with stories during day trips to rattenberg,zel am see,kufstein,Salzburg,Innsbruck. All inclusive trip plenty of food and free drinks for our party. Weather excellent met some very nice people. Staff at hotel very friendly would recommend people stay at this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
Hotel_Sonnalp, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sonnalp, responded to this review

Dear Mark H, thank you very much for your great evaluation and the reccomandation. We are please that you ejoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to have the possibility to welcome you again. More 

Sunderland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Myself my mother and daughter had a wonderful 4 night stay here as part of a National Holidays trip.This hotel is fabulous-stunning inside and out.Staff where always helpful and friendly.Food was lovely and always well presented.My daughter and myself made use of the pool which opened up to a secluded part of the gardens.BBQ night with local entertainment 'The one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alli B
Hotel_Sonnalp, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sonnalp, responded to this review

Dear Alli B, thank you very much for your nice comment. We are glad that you had such a wonderful stay at our hotel and would be happy to welcome you again in winter. More 

Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We had a very nice stay and I would love to return in the future. The waiters from the restaurant were very nice and work very hard. The things I did not like: 1. the woman at the reception was useless and rude (she continued looking in the computer while talking to me). 2. it was very hard to get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dani8020
Hotel_Sonnalp, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sonnalp, responded to this review

Dear Dani, thank you very much for your good rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Regarding the "tea problem": It is not common in Austria to bring your own drinks to a hotel. So it is the bar keepers job to avoid this. If there are medical reasons of course we make exceptions -... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Had a great stay at Sonnalp...the hotel was well equipped and serviced for the winter activities...just missed out a little with being able to pamper the ladies ,with no facial , massage or pedicure services. The staff were wonderful, always greeted you with a smile and very very attentive. Rooms were well serviced and very functional, clean and bright....but with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
Hotel_Sonnalp, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sonnalp, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your friendly rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you had a wonderfull time in Kirchberg. We hope we have the possibility to welcome you again! More 

LEICS
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here over Christmas 2013. The hotel is situated down a quiet lane, about a 15 minute stroll up a reasonably steep hill from the resort centre. The reception staff were all friendly and helpful and keen to ensure you have a pleasant stay. The bedroom was quite large and tastefully decorated with ample wardrobe space, the bathroom was modern... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank DAVE123Leics
Hotel_Sonnalp, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Sonnalp, responded to this review

Dear Dave123, thank you very much for your nice evaluation and the time you spend on it! Recuring guests are the biggest compliment for us. We would be very pleased to welcome also you in our hotel again! More 

london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is not in the centre of kirchberg and is not walking distance to any lifts, the hotel offers a shuttle in the morning but leaves it's guests to organise their own return in the afternoon. A taxi to kitzbuhel is ca 20 euros and to kirchberg 10 euros. Walking distance to kirchberg centre is ca 20-25 mins. Large amount... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank goethesdaughter
Hotel_Sonnalp, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sonnalp, responded to this review

Dear goethesdaughter, thank you for your opinion and the time you spend on this evaluation. We are very sorry that our hotel did not measure up to your expectations. The reason why we cannot pick up our guests with our skibus shuttle in the afternoon is, that we don't know, when they return and it is not possible to dirve... More 

Queensland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent a week at this delightful hotel over christmas. It was a great experience. The staff were fiendly and efficient, housekeeping staff were excellent and had a good sense of humour, they presented my nightie each day as a snow angel on the bed. We felt so welcome and had a great family christmas. All meals including breakfast were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank EnjoylifeQueensland
Bilthoven
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stay in this all-in hotel for one week in june 2011 and we enjoy it very much. Friendly people, good food and comfortable rooms. Even a swimming pool in the basement. Not far away from the village of Kirchberg were you can find all the shops you need. Also very good walking routes in the neighbourhood. Very good price... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank henkio
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kirchberg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Elisabeth
Hotel Elisabeth
#8 of 33 in Kirchberg
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
#15 of 33 in Kirchberg
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpenresidenz Adler
Alpenresidenz Adler
#4 of 33 in Kirchberg
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
ParkHotel Kirchberg
ParkHotel Kirchberg
#16 of 33 in Kirchberg
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Hostel Schweigerhof
Hotel & Hostel Schweigerhof
#11 of 33 in Kirchberg
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kroneck Aschaber Hotel
Kroneck Aschaber Hotel
#10 of 33 in Kirchberg
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay