We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Sonnalp

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Sonnalp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to the Sonnalp at the beginning of July for a 4-day stay with half-board. We received a welcome at the stylish wooden lobby equipped with a pleasant austrian-style wooden furniture. Our room was cosy with a wooden balcony with flowers. Speed of wifi internet in the room sufficient. Food was quite fine and waiters very pleasant and taking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin Š
Hotel_Sonnalp, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sonnalp, responded to this review

Dear Martin S, thank you very much for your nice evaluation. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and had some nice days in Kirchberg. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

My wife and I stayed for five nights as part of a Coach tour. The Hotel was clean, tidy well run with excellent staff. We would stay there again and highly recommend it to others. All meals were well prepared, well cooked and with a wide variety menu. The service was excellent with friendly staff with a good understanding of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allan B
Hotel_Sonnalp, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sonnalp, responded to this review

Dear Allan B, thank you very much for your kind evaluation and the recommendation. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Of course we will forward your praise to our staff. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

We were upgraded to thus hotel from the lifthotel. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and efficiently. Receptionist explained how and where everything was. Explained the breakfast and dinner procedures. The lobby and bar areas were all clean and fresh feeling, warm and airy. We went up to the room which was for 3 adults. Again the room was spotless... More 

Helpful?
Thank alan g
Hotel_Sonnalp, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sonnalp, responded to this review

Dear alan g, thank you very much for your really nice raking and the time that you spent in your evaluation. We are pleased that you felt good all over in our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay in Kirchberg in Tirol. Regarding the 3rd bed - next time please just tell us - we have the possibility to... More 

Israel
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016

I should say that I stayed in this hotel as part of a conference, so the hotel was fully booked, and breakfasts and dinners were part of the deal. Room was clean and comfortable. Food was plentiful. They provided a rich buffet during dinner, and only after consuming my full dish, I realized that these are just appetizers, and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank YigalM
Hotel_Sonnalp, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sonnalp, responded to this review

Dear YigalM, thank you very much for your rating. We are pleased that you had a good stay and hopefully a goog conference in our hotel. Redarding the internet we only can say, that our internet normally is very good, but there are about 250 people at this conference and you must not forget, that nowadays a lot of people... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016

Very big and nice modern room. loved the nice spa, breakfast buffet is a bit small but has all you would expect of a hotel of that price category. Location is a bit out, a 10 min walk to the ski lift or 2 min drive. I think they also have their own shuttle, but didn't bother about it as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bastian T
Hotel_Sonnalp, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Sonnalp, responded to this review

Dear Bastian T, thank you very much for your nice rating. We are pleased that you ejoyed your stay in our ****Hotel Sonnalp. We would be glad to see you again! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016

I stayed at the Sonnalp for 7 nights with an Albatross Austrian Christmas Break Tour. Each day as we returned from our day trips, it felt like coming home. The staff were very welcoming and even the owners dog Diego was often on hand to greet us in the foyer. Our trip included breakfast and dinner and the choices were... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisX_11
Hotel_Sonnalp, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sonnalp, responded to this review

Dear ChrisX_11, thank you very much for your nice evaluation. We are pleased that you had a good stay in our hotel and that you could enjoy your Christmas here in Tyrol! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

We didn't stay here, we stayed at the sister hotel Parkhotel. We were invited to use the facilities here. Lovely receptionist from Parkhotel drove us to this (obvious) up market hotel. We used the swimming pool, showers and toilets. We found them lovely and clean and they supplied us the much needed towels. Thank you ever so much. The children... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy D
Hotel_Sonnalp, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sonnalp, responded to this review

Dear Judy D, thank you very much for your nice evaluation. Great, that you had a good time with your children in our hotel! More 

Kings Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Excellent hotel upgraded from Lifthotel due to building work. Leslie & Neil excellent coach drivers kept small group of 15 amused with stories during day trips to rattenberg,zel am see,kufstein,Salzburg,Innsbruck. All inclusive trip plenty of food and free drinks for our party. Weather excellent met some very nice people. Staff at hotel very friendly would recommend people stay at this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
Hotel_Sonnalp, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sonnalp, responded to this review

Dear Mark H, thank you very much for your great evaluation and the reccomandation. We are please that you ejoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to have the possibility to welcome you again. More 

Sunderland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Myself my mother and daughter had a wonderful 4 night stay here as part of a National Holidays trip.This hotel is fabulous-stunning inside and out.Staff where always helpful and friendly.Food was lovely and always well presented.My daughter and myself made use of the pool which opened up to a secluded part of the gardens.BBQ night with local entertainment 'The one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alli B
Hotel_Sonnalp, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sonnalp, responded to this review

Dear Alli B, thank you very much for your nice comment. We are glad that you had such a wonderful stay at our hotel and would be happy to welcome you again in winter. More 

Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We had a very nice stay and I would love to return in the future. The waiters from the restaurant were very nice and work very hard. The things I did not like: 1. the woman at the reception was useless and rude (she continued looking in the computer while talking to me). 2. it was very hard to get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dani8020
Hotel_Sonnalp, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sonnalp, responded to this review

Dear Dani, thank you very much for your good rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Regarding the "tea problem": It is not common in Austria to bring your own drinks to a hotel. So it is the bar keepers job to avoid this. If there are medical reasons of course we make exceptions -... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kirchberg hotels
0.7 mi away
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
#10 of 33 in Kirchberg
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kirchberger Hof
Kirchberger Hof
#6 of 33 in Kirchberg
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpenresidenz Adler
Alpenresidenz Adler
#4 of 33 in Kirchberg
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Metzgerwirt
Hotel Metzgerwirt
#2 of 33 in Kirchberg
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Elisabeth
Hotel Elisabeth
#3 of 33 in Kirchberg
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.9 mi away
ParkHotel Kirchberg
ParkHotel Kirchberg
#19 of 33 in Kirchberg
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hotel Sonnalp, built in traditional Tyrolean style, offers room for approx. 140 guests in 68 rooms and two suites. Summer or winter – you will never get bored staying with us! We are located roughly 1.5 km from the town center of Kirchberg, the perfect location to enjoy peace and quiet but also the ideal starting point for the many activities.We also offer a lot of activities in and around our hotel. Relax in the sauna, during a massage or sunbathing in the garden, burn off your excess energy in our gym, on the tennis court or in the indoor pool, enjoy yourself while playing pool, foosball, table tennis or many of our board games or relax while reading a book from our library in front of the burning fireplace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sonnalp

Address: Almweg 22, Kirchberg 6365, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kirchberg
Price Range: $165 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sonnalp 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sonnalp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonnalp Hotel Kirchberg
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kirchberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay